Access Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Access Services Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Rob W. Reid
14 Ratings
  1. "Justice Related Services Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Justice Related Services Case Manager in Fort Washington, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Access Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rewarding position that allows for truly meaningful connections with the people in which we serve. Team based service approach which allows for a more collaborative effort resulting in better quality of care for clients. Ability to accurately gauge the effectiveness of work performed. Not overworked.... The first Social Service position that has actually scolded me for attempting to work over 40 hours a week. Wonderful,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Any job is what you make it...with a good team, solid leadership and a positive attitude you, yourself, are potentially your only “con.”

    Advice to Management

    The organization appears to be on the correct path. My only recommendations going forward is: Continue hiring management that is fully supportive of their employees so everyone has the benefit of having the excellent supervisor support team that I do. Continue promoting self care to prevent burnout which is unfortunately the downfall of many other social service agencies.

    Access Services2019-01-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Does not care for employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Access Services full-time

    Pros

    There are no pros for this company

    Cons

    Overworked and little pay

    Access Services2018-12-04
  3. "Family Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director in Fort Washington, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Access Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, nice people to work with

    Cons

    Lack of presence in upper management. Agency spread over eastern pa makes for a lot of time in the car.

    Access Services2018-11-27
  4. "Direct Support Staff for many years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Direct Support Staff in Fort Washington, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Access Services part-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Upper Mgmt. is open to constructive criticism.They have a simple clock in&out procedure & 24hrs on call service.Its easy to reach your direct supvr. & messages usually get returned timely.The yearly mandatory trainings are fast & easy; however, individual trainings have become less prevalent on specific client issues.

      Cons

      Upper Mgmt. has little to no control over some of the coordinators & if you complain to Upper Mgmt. about a coordinator, your immediately alienated from the team; Upper Mgmt. always sides with the coordinator as its your word against theirs.Over the years, they have become less person-centered focused when it comes to attempting to establish a rapport or any type of relationship with the client which makes the client...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Be more involved with the staff to coordinator relationship as each staff gets treated differently depending on the coordinator. If the coordinator to staff relationship is negative, it will have a trickle down affect to the clients and cause a toxic work environment. Its understandable how its difficult when the coordinator to staff relationship is strained but sometimes its the coordinator that's getting too attached...

      Show More
      Access Services2018-10-09
    • "Admin"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Access Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great place and room to grow

      Cons

      Non that i know of

      Access Services2018-07-24
    • "Direct support professional"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Direct Support Professional in Easton, PA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Access Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I get to spend time with, care for, and teach adults with intellectual disabilities

      Cons

      Job can get super stressful and overwhelming

      Access Services2018-04-19
    • Helpful (2)

      "excellent social service agency"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - In Home Supports Coordinator in Fort Washington, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Access Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      great team of people, well-organized leadership, adequate training, supervision and resources provided to do the job, high standards and work ethics, clearly communicated vision and values, company has a faith-based founding (faith or religious affiliation is not a requirement to work here ). I believe this is one of the best companies I have worked for based on their organization and leadership.

      Cons

      As with any social service position, the job itself involved some complicated relationships with clients (individuals served) and an amount of paperwork that was difficult to keep up with. Managing my time and life outside of work was a challenge.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing a great job hiring motivated people and serving the community!

      Access Services2018-03-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "In home support staff review. Good company to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Home Support in Fort Washington, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Access Services part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great company, great staff willing to help in any way

      Cons

      Less pay, zero benefits for part time employee

      Access Services2018-03-08
    • Helpful (2)

      "Good working atmosphere, low compensation"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Director in Fort Washington, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Access Services full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      -Great office, new, nice -Work with great people who are genuine, supportive and helpful

      Cons

      -upper management puts restrictions on lower level staff without seeing how it impacts them -upper management is disconnected with staff and day to day programs -don't compensate very well

      Advice to Management

      -get to know your staff and programs before making decisions for them or that impact them -increase salary and hourly pay

      Access Services2018-01-16
    • Helpful (2)

      "TIP Facilitator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Access Services full-time

      Pros

      Wonderful entry level position. You will get experience in the field and exposure to a wide range of mental health disorders. Great for out of college experience.

      Cons

      This job is not meant for those starting a familybor as a career. The salary does not match the cost of living, you will work more than 40 hours in a work week and there is a lot of paperwork. The company hides behind "flex scheduling " but realistically you will work almost 50 hours a week and will not be compensated for it.

      Advice to Management

      B as in touch with your employees as you are with your consumers. That may help with turn over.

      Access Services2017-12-31
    Found 26 reviews