KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

AccessPoint

Is this your company?

AccessPoint

Add a Review

AccessPoint Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 17 reviews

2.6
32%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
AccessPoint CEO Greg Packer
Greg Packer
9 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great experience with competitive pay and room for advancement in the field

    Jul 22, 2018 - Flagger in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay and a new experience most wouldn’t expect

    Cons

    Hours, Standing and directing traffic under stress

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Teacher-Access Point

    Aug 18, 2021 - Teacher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Organized and professional, they manage the business and HR side of things for our school, but only interfere in day- to- day functions when necessary. We get raises just about every year.

    Cons

    Insurance questions and problems take too long to get resolved. Salary could be a bit better, as the raises are pretty small, but that could just be our school.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Atmosphere

    Nov 13, 2020 - Human Resources Manager in Farmington Hills, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My coworkers were wonderful - I truly felt like a family member in the department I worked in. Very minimal supervision which was nice.

    Cons

    The execs walked around and played favorites - I worked there nearly 2 years and I don't think Greg Packer said hello to me once - he said Hi to all my other teammates though, and also felt it necessary to send an email out encouraging employees to vote for John James because they were friends - pretty sure had I sent a similar email about Gary Peters I would have been fired.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Employees, Ownership Clueless

    Dec 7, 2020 - Account Manager in Farmington Hills, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive work environment with lots of morale boosting activities. Good work/life balance in the beginning. Decent training.

    Cons

    Ownership is terrible and drove the business into the ground. Mass exodus of employees about a year ago due to financial trouble and layoffs.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Ok job, could be better

    Oct 15, 2019 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Room to grow as a professional

    Cons

    Not very structured training program

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Decent Starter Job

    Oct 10, 2019 - Service Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company engages staff and gets their input.

    Cons

    No real structure or training

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Unorganized and Unprofessional Management

    Nov 6, 2019 - Office 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co-Workers were pleasant and friendly.

    Cons

    Management assures everyone jobs are safe and then blindsides employees by laying them off.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Not a good company to work for

    Oct 9, 2019 - NOC in Cary, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work with some nice people at API.

    Cons

    Toxic environment to work in.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Company that cares solely about commission, rather than quality.

    Jul 20, 2017 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoy the people that I work with directly.

    Cons

    New employees (internally) do not receive the proper training, and in turn receive poor treatment when they don't excel at the job. Each office branch is left understaffed, creating a more stressful work environment, leading to employees who are constantly coming and going. The turnover rate is outrageously high. But if you're friends with the right people within the company, you are held to a much lower standard of work ethic. The lack of accountability throughout the company is outrageous, and management seems to ignore that fact as long as they're still making a profit.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Hostile Work Environment

    Aug 23, 2017 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to learn new skills. Improved and shaped my work ethic through their harsh punishments.

    Cons

    Absolutely no work life balance. You are a "salary" employee, however if you had to leave for an emergency, or request a day off you are looked down upon. Also, if you were a couple minutes late (even if you are salary) you won't hear the end of it. The employees that have been there for a long period of time have gotten their higher status job titles by having a history/being best friends with the Vice President/President of the company. They also are stuck there because they feel threatened that they will be sued if they leave. Upper level management are all buddies with one another and gossip consistently, make fun of others behind their backs. Feeling harassed by internal staff was normal here.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with AccessPoint Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at AccessPoint? Share Your Experiences

AccessPoint logo
or