Accident Fund Reviews | Glassdoor

Accident Fund Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Elizabeth R. Haar
23 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Accident Fund full-time

      Pros

      A very friendly work place.

      Cons

      No downsides from my perspective.

      Accident Fund2017-12-13
    • "Great Place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lansing, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Accident Fund full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Friendly environment Big on diversity Big on continuing education Great benefits Managers are very approachable

      Cons

      Planning things out could go smoother IT does lacks entry level positions for new college graduates.

      Advice to Management

      Offer a better path for new college graduates to gain experience.

      Accident Fund2018-05-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good pay for region, bad culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Information Technology in Lansing, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Accident Fund full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      One of the higher paying companies in the region Good work experience Many friendly people Nice facilities Great location in downtown lansing

      Cons

      Lots of politics, trust no one A culture of do more with less Leadership is not on the same page

      Advice to Management

      Get everyone in alignment and calm down the chaos.

      Accident Fund2018-03-01
    • "Love this Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Business Development Specialist in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Accident Fund full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great Management team from top to bottom. True open door policy.

      Cons

      Some travel. Overnight travel 3-4 times a year. Not bad.

      Accident Fund2017-09-07
    • "One of the best places I have worked."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Database Administrator in Lansing, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Accident Fund full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great benefits, part of great team, very diverse work force.

      Cons

      Significant Technology Debt that they are trying to migrate from.

      Accident Fund2017-04-25
    • Helpful (3)

      "Claims"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lansing, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Accident Fund full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Very competitive compensation and benefits

      Cons

      Accident Fund (AF Group) lacks diversity in their leadership and mid-level management. While the culture is nice it is not inclusive for minorities who want to climb the ladder of success. There are many qualified minorities who do not get fair opportunities.

      Advice to Management

      Get a REAL Diversity and Inclusion plan and enact it. Stop just talking about it. Do it!

      Accident Fund2017-02-23
    • "Company cares about you"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Accident Fund full-time

      Pros

      Progressive company always looking to strengthen position in the marketplace and expand offerings. Room for advancement in all departments. Benefits are excellent. Managers care. Flexible work schedules

      Cons

      Union shop. building temperatures are psycho

      Advice to Management

      Managers need to groom employees more for transitioning into management positions.

      Accident Fund2017-01-09
    • "Great Place to Work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Accident Fund

      Pros

      They really value their employees.

      Cons

      There are no cons that I have found.

      Accident Fund2016-12-13
    • "Claims"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Accident Fund full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      By far Accident Fund is one of the ran companies in the US. I've worked there for over 14 years and hate I left. I relocated and always stay in touch.

      Cons

      Nothing really worth committing on. They need to continue to grow and consider other comparable lines.

      Advice to Management

      Growth and grow right!

      Accident Fund2016-08-14
    • "Communications."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lansing, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Accident Fund full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Great at empowering employees. Excellent culture to work in.

      Cons

      Limited career paths. Takes long time to be promoted.

      Advice to Management

      Don't let good employees slip by. Professional development should be a priority.

      Accident Fund2016-08-13
    Found 36 reviews