KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Acclaris

Is this your company?

Acclaris

Add a Review

Acclaris Reviews

Updated May 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 95 of over 101 reviews

3.3
65%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Acclaris CEO 	Dean Mason (no image)
Dean Mason
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "No Such pros for this company except evening snacks(in 10 reviews)

  • "It provides good benefits for employee in terms of morning-evening free snacks, pick-drop facility(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Acclaris have a development team(in 5 reviews)

  • "But sorry to say that they don't have the quality for this post especially for Kolkata Center(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    687

    227 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company Culture

      Mar 9, 2021 - Content Curator in Mount Laurel, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture is great pay is good

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Micromanaging

      May 22, 2021 - Business Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote work available two to three days a week

      Cons

      Long work hours and little work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Good company to work at

      Jan 19, 2021 - Manager in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Values work life balance for employees.

      Cons

      Offshore office lacks work culture.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Acclaris was great

      Sep 27, 2019 - Executive in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team, interesting work, nice location

      Cons

      Don't really have any to mention

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great opportunity for learning and work-life balance

      May 14, 2014 - Senior Systems Analyst in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My department was excellent at providing work-life balance and opportunities for personal growth and professional development. I had excellent coworkers both within my department and throughout the business who were both knowledgable resources and able to dedicate time to providing guidance on projects. The company as a whole did a nice job of making a pleasant work environment and treating the staff.

      Cons

      As they are a growing company, I think there are some areas for improvement as the business adapts to growing from a small to a mid-size company. Senior management seemed stretched too thin, I think in the long run it may be effective to train non-management team members to be subject matter experts and be given more responsibility in making day-to-day decisions, so senior management does not have to be so heavily involved with every aspect of each project, and focus more on strategic planning. The good news is that everyone is receptive to new ideas and process improvements as they grow, until they find a system that works. I always felt like I had a voice.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Friendly software company

      Mar 21, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment, at least at HQ where I worked. Overall, I felt accepted and heard, which is far more than some banking companies can say. The drive to perform was tempered by a genuine interest in people and their perspectives. One of the friendliest work experiences I have had.

      Cons

      Compensation suffered from a pennywise, dollar-stupid approach. At the time, there was exactly zero room for growth in compensation, even for performance. Due to its relatively small size and small-company feel (this was prior to acquisition), the opportunity for internal career growth was minimal at best.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Lots of change for the good

      Jan 28, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We are finally being integrated into the bigger company, Willis Towers Watson, and positive change has begun. Our benefits are now from Willis Towers Watson such as 401k and health benefits and vacation. Our business processes are also changing with the other lines of business we work with. Fun environment with good people. We work hard but have fun doing it. Free coffee, tea, and soda. Best of all, we can wear jeans EVERYDAY! 😄

      Cons

      I have noticed that employees who have been with the company a long time can struggle with the change and have a negative attitude. But not many of them are still around.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Enthralling

      May 7, 2014 - Technology in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Spirit of brotherly love and friendliness amongst employees, that extends beyond the four walls of the office. Acclaris has brought on board C-level execs and talents that has and still transforming the company, inside out. Too bad I am not there to experience and be part of the change, due to fault of mine. The culture change has, and will greatly carry Acclaris far.

      Cons

      Tend to lack behind in employee/family activities.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Still more change needed.....

      Jul 17, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This used to be a great company where everyone helped each other.

      Cons

      Culture changed 3 years ago when the founder left and a new CEO was brought in. The new CEO ran off all the experienced folks who really understood the company, our business and clients. In exchange, the company got an excessive amount of Sr VPs/VPs brown noser types that disrespected their employees destroying all things positive about this company. The CEO & a few of his minions ( Sr. VPs/VPs) have left in the past few months. There are still more of his team that don't contribute to the health of the company that need to be gently persuaded to leave.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor Management

      Nov 8, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free soda and coffee. Also, covered parking.

      Cons

      Where do I start? The managers treat their employees like modern day slaves. There is no respect for those in the area around you on phone calls. I've had people on calls tell me that they could hear someone who was yelling in the background clear as day through the phone. Guess what kind of image that sends. Apparently this is normal and we are supposed to put up with it because this person has "pull". Promotions are based upon who you know as well. Once you walk through the door, you can feel how low the morale is. Don't talk my word for it? Have a look at the other reviews.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 95 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Acclaris Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Acclaris? Share Your Experiences

    or