Accolade Reviews

Updated May 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Accolade CEO Rajeev Singh
Rajeev Singh
129 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great communication, fun atmosphere & work from home opportunity(in 23 reviews)

  • "Great group of people happy to serve and make a difference in the healthcare industry(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Reactionary, Call Center, nothing else to say(in 35 reviews)

  • "It seem as though in order for a health assistant to be promoted is if they are in a clique with those who are able to influence that promotion(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Inspiring mission. Rare culture. Incredible journey."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plymouth Meeting, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accolade full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    By far the best place I have ever worked. Inspiring mission to change the world, passionate down to earth CEO and leadership team at the helm guiding the business and culture, super smart, hardworking & kind colleagues, and limitless opportunities for personal growth. When I talk to people about Accolade I light up because it is truly something special and no other company compares to the experience (and opportunity) here!

    Cons

    Is any company perfect? Of course not. What we are doing is hard - we're innovating, rapidly growing and evolving. With this comes a lot of change, hard problems to solve, and a fast pace to keep up with.

    Continue reading
    Accolade2020-03-02
  2. "Its the people and the mission"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accolade full-time

    Pros

    - Professional, respectful and thoughtful about communication, feedback and collaboration - Best company for those willing to work hard for each others successes- win as a team

    Cons

    - Gotta stay flexible and excited about what's around the corner

    Accolade2020-05-20
  3. "I’d go back 😄"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Assistant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accolade full-time

    Pros

    Beautiful environment; decent workload; great team effort; good training; great schedules and pretty good pay .

    Cons

    Although it is a great culture it can come off kind of fake and passive aggressive

    Accolade2020-05-06
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Accolade negative culture"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Accolade full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits and scheduling is good

    Cons

    Punitive environment and culture. Some managers and senior management lead as coercive , and intimidating making for a hostile work environment .For a professional nurse that’s a big red flag!

    Continue reading
    Accolade2020-05-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible"

    1.0
     

    I have been working at Accolade

    Pros

    Work from home That’s it.

    Cons

    Not trusted Everything is scheduled Nurses aren’t valued Unkept promises

    Continue reading
    Accolade2020-05-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Overall a Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Assistant in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accolade full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company actually wants you to help the members, and to make healthcare more efficient

    Cons

    It's another administrative cog in the healthcare system

    Accolade2020-03-25
  7. "Great Place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plymouth Meeting, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accolade full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Work-Life Balance, Remote, Great Culture

    Cons

    Reactionary, Call Center, nothing else to say

    Accolade2020-03-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Kind colleagues, mission-based culture, exciting growth trajectory"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Plymouth Meeting, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accolade full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Energizing to be working on a solution that drives real results: give people a knowledgeable, empathetic resource and you can meaningfully improve the member experience, health outcomes, and cost. Cultural cornerstones of "rolling up your sleeves and getting things done" and "finding joy and purpose in serving others" ring true. Strong executive leadership. Committed employees on the frontlines.

    Cons

    Pace of work and change can be really fast at times. It's clear that the leadership team is working on the best ways to ensure teams stay properly aligned and work-life balance is achievable.

    Continue reading
    Accolade2020-02-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with a great mission"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accolade full-time

    Pros

    Lots of innovation under way! Wonderful to be at company that continues to pave the way in the healthcare industry.

    Cons

    Need to be open to a changing environment but I don’t think that’s a con at all.

    Accolade2020-02-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Assistant in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Accolade full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Top tier service to clients

    Cons

    The Supervisors need supervisors and quality assurance.

    Continue reading
    Accolade2020-02-20
Found 263 reviews