AccuLynx Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
77%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
AccuLynx CEO Mike Stein (no image)
Mike Stein
11 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Beloit, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AccuLynx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Lots of food/snacks/drinks -Extremely relaxed dress wear -Good work/life balance, and the office hours are flexible. A lot of opportunity to work from home. -AccuLynx has an amazing benefits package. -The co-workers are great to work with. The people and company are very innovative and continuously think of the future needs of the customers. -AccuLynx has an amazing software for contractors and is continually getting better.

    Cons

    None so far in my time.

    Continue reading
    AccuLynx2019-11-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Fast Growing Chicago Office"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AccuLynx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Acculynx is considered the premier software in the industry. We have more engineers on staff than the total employees of our main competitors. There are tons of accounts for sales reps to call - many have never been called by others before. We make a point of having fun at work. There are daily sales contests and happy hours each week. Helpful technology such as Salesforce, Salesloft and Five9. Our CEO Mike Stein is a fantastic leader. He cares deeply about growing this company. He rewards top performers and demands excellence.

    Cons

    Office space is at a premium and with the recent growth we are running out of room. Fast growth has led to a cramped space in Chicago. We’ve hired a ton of people recently and some aren’t cut out for a high energy environment.

    Continue reading
    AccuLynx2019-11-08
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Culture, management, COWORKERS and the benefits!!!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Designer in Beloit, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AccuLynx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Truly Positive Work Environment The people at AccuLynx are a joy to work with on a daily basis. The expectations are high, but management does everything they can to make the employee experience enjoyable.

    Cons

    I cannot find anything negative to say about this company. I have been here just about 2 years and I still can't find one.

    Continue reading
    AccuLynx2019-11-14
  4. Helpful (2)

    "A fun place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - General in Beloit, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AccuLynx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people! Great culture! I have never worked a a place with better benefits.

    Cons

    There is very little space. We have grown so much in the last year that we have run out of space in the office.

    Continue reading
    AccuLynx2019-10-04
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Joke of a "sales team""

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AccuLynx full-time

    Pros

    Amazing developers and engineers. Incredible software in itself that totally makes sense as to why it was developed.

    Cons

    Not a sales job for tenured sales reps/people that are looking for a company with growth. This is a dial for dollars position, as stated above, and really should be given to people who have no experience in sales or people who are directly out of college.

    AccuLynx2019-11-06
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Worst place to work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AccuLynx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Chicago location is okay.

    Cons

    Do not be fooled by the positive reviews. They are all given by current employees who are higher ups. This place is the absolute worst. In the Chicago office at the start of 2019, there were 14 employees. About 10 months in, only 8 remain. They have terrible turnover because they treat the employees (aka the ones making them money) like absolute trash. The directors have created a toxic work environment as she is verbally abusive and tries to use intimidation to get work done. Good work is never rewarded or even given recognition. Do yourself a favor and don’t even apply. The culture is so terrible as some spread gossip and rumors.

    Continue reading
    AccuLynx2019-11-01
  7. Helpful (2)

    "supportive environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AccuLynx full-time

    Pros

    -management is really supportive- small wins are always celebrated -making a sale is a lot easier when the product you're selling actually works; acculynx is an amazing software -salesforce, slack, and gmail -they like to hire from within -lots of friendly competition -a smaller company makes it easier to find your place and feel comfortable, definitely the case here -lots of la croix

    Cons

    -same cons as any sales position may have: cold calling, sitting all day, rejection -salesforce is good, but confusing at first

    Continue reading
    AccuLynx2019-09-10
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Dial for dollars"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AccuLynx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing software. Great coworkers and location downtown.

    Cons

    This is a boiler room setting. You literally cold call all day long. They tell you to dial for dollars. This company is owned by a storm chaser in the roofing industry. From the get go they are cons.

    Continue reading
    AccuLynx2019-07-09

    AccuLynx Response

    August 1, 2019Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your time at AccuLynx. I'm sorry you didn't have a great experience during your time here, however we appreciate and value your feedback. It’s true that working in sales isn’t for everyone. While our rapidly growing business is indeed fast-paced, maintaining the amazing culture we’ve built over the past 10 years is a top priority for us. We take pride in being a collaborative, transparent and innovative organization where employees see the impact of their contributions and feel motivated by the work that we do. In sales, we’ve seen first-hand the positive impact team building activities and continuing education has played in our employees’ development and success. Sending team members to local training events to help them really feel like they're continuing to develop in their careers is just one of the ways we are working hard to maintain a great culture. Thanks again for taking the time to leave this review and we wish you the best in your career.

  9. Helpful (5)

    "Awesome Work Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AccuLynx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Fun, collaborative work environment -Great benefits/snacks in office -Growth potential within company -Good work/life balance -Encouraging upper management team -Awesome product for our clients

    Cons

    -Don't really have an established IT team, sometimes tricky to figure out problems with personal computer

    Continue reading
    AccuLynx2018-12-14
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Account Executive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AccuLynx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -small business feel -powerful product -Great location -office perks like snacks, coffee, revival food hall down stairs, and a great lounge area with a pool table. -winning culture

    Cons

    -Onboarding is rough and can be daunting. Hiring manager was not there on the first day and there was mixed messages early on.

    Continue reading
    AccuLynx2018-12-20
Found 15 reviews