AccuLynx Reviews

Updated May 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
AccuLynx CEO Mike Stein (no image)
Mike Stein
12 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good people, Interesting product

    May 3, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Beloit, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice People, Good Benefits, Interest Product. I liked the dev reviews every Friday. I liked the one on ones that the team leads have with their team members.

    Cons

    Even though things did not work out for me, I don't have a negative opinion of this company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Flexibility and a good product to work on

    Aug 17, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work/Life balance is pretty good overall. Pretty much everyone gets along really well. It's easy to make friends with the other engineers. The projects are also enjoyable, and team leads give people the freedom to solve problems without a ton of oversight.

    Cons

    There are not a lot of opportunities to return to improve a feature once it has gone out the door.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fast Growing Chicago Office

    Nov 7, 2019 - Sales in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Acculynx is considered the premier software in the industry. We have more engineers on staff than the total employees of our main competitors. There are tons of accounts for sales reps to call - many have never been called by others before. We make a point of having fun at work. There are daily sales contests and happy hours each week. Helpful technology such as Salesforce, Salesloft and Five9. Our CEO Mike Stein is a fantastic leader. He cares deeply about growing this company. He rewards top performers and demands excellence.

    Cons

    Office space is at a premium and with the recent growth we are running out of room. Fast growth has led to a cramped space in Chicago. We’ve hired a ton of people recently and some aren’t cut out for a high energy environment.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Nov 15, 2019 - Finance in Beloit, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Lots of food/snacks/drinks -Extremely relaxed dress wear -Good work/life balance, and the office hours are flexible. A lot of opportunity to work from home. -AccuLynx has an amazing benefits package. -The co-workers are great to work with. The people and company are very innovative and continuously think of the future needs of the customers. -AccuLynx has an amazing software for contractors and is continually getting better.

    Cons

    None so far in my time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A fun place to work!

    Oct 4, 2019 - General in Beloit, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people! Great culture! I have never worked a a place with better benefits.

    Cons

    There is very little space. We have grown so much in the last year that we have run out of space in the office.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    supportive environment

    Sep 10, 2019 - Current Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -management is really supportive- small wins are always celebrated -making a sale is a lot easier when the product you're selling actually works; acculynx is an amazing software -salesforce, slack, and gmail -they like to hire from within -lots of friendly competition -a smaller company makes it easier to find your place and feel comfortable, definitely the case here -lots of la croix

    Cons

    -same cons as any sales position may have: cold calling, sitting all day, rejection -salesforce is good, but confusing at first

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Worst place to work

    Nov 1, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Chicago location is okay.

    Cons

    Do not be fooled by the positive reviews. They are all given by current employees who are higher ups. This place is the absolute worst. In the Chicago office at the start of 2019, there were 14 employees. About 10 months in, only 8 remain. They have terrible turnover because they treat the employees (aka the ones making them money) like absolute trash. The directors have created a toxic work environment as she is verbally abusive and tries to use intimidation to get work done. Good work is never rewarded or even given recognition. Do yourself a favor and don’t even apply. The culture is so terrible as some spread gossip and rumors.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Culture, management, COWORKERS and the benefits!!!

    Nov 14, 2019 - Product Designer in Beloit, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Truly Positive Work Environment The people at AccuLynx are a joy to work with on a daily basis. The expectations are high, but management does everything they can to make the employee experience enjoyable.

    Cons

    I cannot find anything negative to say about this company. I have been here just about 2 years and I still can't find one.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Joke of a "sales team"

    Nov 6, 2019 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing developers and engineers. Incredible software in itself that totally makes sense as to why it was developed.

    Cons

    Not a sales job for tenured sales reps/people that are looking for a company with growth. This is a dial for dollars position, as stated above, and really should be given to people who have no experience in sales or people who are directly out of college.

    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome Work Environment

    Dec 14, 2018 - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Fun, collaborative work environment -Great benefits/snacks in office -Growth potential within company -Good work/life balance -Encouraging upper management team -Awesome product for our clients

    Cons

    -Don't really have an established IT team, sometimes tricky to figure out problems with personal computer

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Popular Careers with AccuLynx Job Seekers

Account Executive
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Sales Development Representative
Learn About the Job
Business Development Representative
Learn About the Job
Senior Customer Success Manager
Learn About the Job
Enterprise Account Executive
Learn About the Job
Content Marketing Specialist
Learn About the Job

Work at AccuLynx? Share Your Experiences

AccuLynx logo
or