AccuQuest Reviews | Glassdoor

AccuQuest Reviews

Updated May 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 84 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
AccuQuest CEO John M Temple (no image)
John M Temple
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have worked for many hearing aid companies in my 14 years experience(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great training Program, Great Corporation(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Model doesn't work well everywhere to to the price point of the hearing aids(in 11 reviews)

  • "Upper management does not care about the patients(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "So Far So Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 

    I have been working at AccuQuest full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Rewarding, great experience, great training program

    Cons

    None so far that I can come up with

    AccuQuest2019-02-13
  2. "Solid job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Specialist 

    I have been working at AccuQuest full-time

    Pros

    Fair compensation. Good support system.

    Cons

    Not many to speak of

    AccuQuest2019-04-15
  3. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PCC 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AccuQuest full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Find another job because the training is unrealistic

    AccuQuest2019-05-17
  4. "work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Daytona Beach, FL

    I have been working at AccuQuest full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    i worked there, so, yeah.

    Cons

    company downsized, so, yeah, there's that

    AccuQuest2018-09-10
  5. "hearing aid dispenser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Naperville, IL

    I have been working at AccuQuest full-time

    Pros

    Good people work there. Informative

    Cons

    There are really no cons at all

    Advice to Management

    More bonuses

    AccuQuest2018-08-23
  6. "PCC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AccuQuest full-time

    Pros

    Negotiable pay, friendly coworkers, helpful

    Cons

    A lot of responsibility for one person

    AccuQuest2018-03-27
  7. "I worked at the corporate office for 4 years. Great place when I started, but almost entirely new personnel when I left"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AccuQuest

    Pros

    Great people to work with, and I enjoyed their Christmas parties.

    Cons

    The owners are very quick to fire people. I was one of the few lucky ones who left on my own terms.

    Advice to Management

    Value your people more.

    AccuQuest2017-12-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sales at its core"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hearing Aid Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AccuQuest full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get to meet and learn from generations that have been through many eras. To make an impact in a patient’s life can be special. At its core though, you need to be able to convey value in the products that you’re selling. If you push yourself to learn about hearing technologies, really understand the patient’s concerns and can translate that into value a hearing aid can provide, you can be successful and make a... great living. You can set your own hours and work at your own pace. Your effort will determine your success.

    Show More

    Cons

    The price of hearing aids is very high across the market. Nobody can sugarcoat that. When you dive into the numbers, you’ll see how much the industry spends to market such expensive devices, that cost so little. The marketing can be deceiving, a tool to entice customers to come in as one of “only ten spots available.” Let the answering service book as many appointments as possible for an “open house” that is just a... normal day of business for you. I had times where we sit down and they ask me, “how many spots have already been taken for this new hearing aid?” My respnse, to a question that I didn’t even know brought them in or how many spots were advertised: “Most are already taken but the patients in “the program” love the new technology..” Right...To be fair to AccuQuest, they participate in an industry where this is the norm. It’s a business and monthly P&L statements determine the performance of your office(s.) That’s well and fair. Don’t go into it thinking this is a good-will role; tbat would be what an ENT’s office is for. Ethically, you’ll need to decide how comfortable you are with receiving opportunities off of the marketing strategies described above and asking them to spend a very large amount of money, perhaps more than a local competitor of yours.

    Show More
    AccuQuest2017-11-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great training, poor upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AccuQuest full-time

    Pros

    Solid training, opportunity into medical sales

    Cons

    Upper management lack of communication, limited financial advancement

    Advice to Management

    Start over and include the producers in planning

    AccuQuest2017-11-13
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Director in Elmhurst, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AccuQuest full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked at AQ for over three years. At my clinics we put in a lot of hard work, and really connected well with our patients. Because of our hard work, as a practitioner I earned double the industry average for a BC-HIS. My PCC's were compensated very well. I hung up my AQ lab coat when my wife and I decided to move out of state.

    Cons

    Long drive, but I signed up for it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on cutting the weak practitioners, only keep the best.

    AccuQuest2017-10-05
Found 84 reviews