Accuen Reviews | Glassdoor

Accuen Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
22%
Recommend to a Friend
19%
Approve of CEO
Megan Pagliuca
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great vision + team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Accuen full-time

    Pros

    Forward thinking company, with great leadership and collaborative environment. Love the small local offices but important global presence.

    Cons

    Lack of communication/learning between offices worldwide

    Accuen2017-01-18
  2. "50/50"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Accuen full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Some smart individuals that know the industry inside and out Outgoing and fun people Depending on the account your work life balance can be great

      Cons

      Poor hiring process Lack in leadership a lot of the time High turnover rate Depending on the account your work life balance can be non-existent

      Accuen2019-02-06
    • "Too much politics & show off culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL

      I worked at Accuen full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Big brand & bid Clients to work with Salary & position

      Cons

      Very poor work environment Micro management & favoritism

      Accuen2018-09-06
    • "Sr. Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Accuen full-time

        Pros

        Working with great people who know a lot about the industry

        Cons

        Lack of transparency from upper management

        Accuen2018-06-25
      • Helpful (2)

        "TERRIBLE management, High turnover- no work/life balance"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Accuen full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        -Lots of company events held by vendors -You get to work with many different DSP platforms and data partners -Exposed to many different types of digital media and programmatic campaigns -Summer Fridays (additional free PTO)

        Cons

        Where do I even start...I was on a small team and in less than a year we had over 60% turnover. Management did not address the issue at all and kept making excuses after each person quit the team. -They do not promote from within -Slow to back fill positions when someone leaves and instead just increase the workload of the existing employees -HEAVY HEAVY favoritism -No work/life balance. You are expected to work...

        Show More
        Accuen2017-11-10
      • "okay at best"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Accuen full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        great place to learn about programmatic and trading strong strategic position in the industry

        Cons

        no upward mobility high turnover rate

        Accuen2017-05-14
      • Helpful (1)

        "Going Places"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Accuen for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Great approach and strategy to programmatic planning and execution. Strong exec team. Intelligent staff. Good company culture. I would definitely recommend working at Accuen.

        Cons

        Understaffed. Compensation and promotion schedule should be more customized (the woes of working within a large holding company).

        Accuen2016-09-10
      • Helpful (1)

        "good for some mediocre for others"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Accuen full-time

        Pros

        You get to stay right on top of advances in ad-tech.

        Cons

        Difficult to advance if you are outside of the main offices. Bonus structure is very opaque.

        Advice to Management

        Be more transparent. Culture is important- define it.

        Accuen2016-02-21
      • "Accuen Review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Accuen

        Pros

        Great place to work. Lots of room for growth, good work balance, relaxed yet thriving atmosphere. benefits of both a start up as well as working for a large holding company

        Cons

        None that I can think of at the moment

        Accuen2015-09-08
      • Helpful (6)

        "Industry leader in a grey industry"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Accuen full-time

        Pros

        Accuen is a big part of the second largest holding company in the world. This means that you have access to the best and most innovative companies and minds in ad tech.

        Cons

        It is s part of a big agency holding company which comes with all of the bureaucracy that comes with working for a big billion dollar MNC

        Advice to Management

        Do what you can to reduce the influence of politics on the day to day. Far too much time is wasted on worrying about politics.

        Accuen2015-05-29
      Found 32 reviews