Accurate Background Reviews | Glassdoor

Accurate Background Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 72 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Dave Dickerson
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with and for(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Better pay would likely incentivize better customer service for the average person in the department(in 3 reviews)

  • "This company is growing a ton and becoming a top competitor in the industry, so naturally there are going to be growing pains and restructuring(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Full of Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accurate Background full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    AB is a growing company that provides a lot of opportunity for career and personal development. Anyone willing to put in the work is given every tool necessary to advance. Upper management is genuinely engaged with all levels of employees, particularly in Operations. You can often find the SVP of Ops out on the floor interacting with team or the COO hosting skip-a-levels to ensure he is getting unfiltered feedback. High...

    Show More

    Cons

    Continuous improvement, a staple of the company, can occasionally come with growing pains. But they are worth it to improve efficiencies and ultimately lead to positive results.

    Accurate Background2019-04-15
  2. "Great energy and positive work culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Leader in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accurate Background full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Work/life balance, positive culture, ambitious and smart people.

    Cons

    Smaller company with occasional growing pains.

    Advice to Management

    Not much other than scale appropriately.

    Accurate Background2019-04-15
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accurate Background full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been at Accurate for over 5 years and not once have I dreaded going into work, which I truly value and feel lucky because I have friends who strongly dislike their jobs and are envious. The atmosphere is welcoming, there are endless learning opportunities, and positive morale throughout the office. Added perks include fun raffles and holiday parties, flexible schedules, and PTO accrual.

    Cons

    There's some room for technological updates but so far in 2019, there have already been huge strides made to improve this so it won't be a con for much longer.

    Accurate Background2019-04-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company Culture !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accurate Background full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Great Place to work, There are always opportunities for growth within the company. There is a reason why Accurate has a lot of long term employee tenure.

    Cons

    Only Con, would be for upper management to focus on more internal communication between departments.

    Accurate Background2019-04-02
  5. "Great Opportunities and Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Accurate Background full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Accurate for a number of years now and the company has continued to grow. Opportunity for advancement and change in positions are always coming up. I would recommend employment with Accurate to anyone who is interested in the intriguing background screening industry.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say.

    Accurate Background2019-04-05
  6. "Plenty of Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accurate Background full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity for potential growth, good work experience and great overall product/services.

    Cons

    They have been growing a lot in the past few years so they are working on things like career pathing. Not necessarily a con because I think it is being worked on. Just a few growing pains.

    Accurate Background2019-04-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting Company with Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Accurate Background full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Experienced management team who are passionate about growing business - Great benefits - Awesome company culture

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Accurate Background2019-03-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Inclusive culture and great growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Accurate Background full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and inspiring leadership team. Modern, updated work space with fun team activities. Opportunities to grow and seek out expanding roles.

    Cons

    Typical growing pains that come with a variety of personalities working together, nothing that won't work itself out in time.

    Accurate Background2019-03-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Refreshing..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RVP Sales in Folsom, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accurate Background full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The leadership and functional groups are amazing, very helpful and very collaborative. The culture stands out and is a definite strength for the company

    Cons

    Haven't come across any to this point.

    Advice to Management

    Let's keep rowing in the direction we are....

    Accurate Background2019-03-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunity to grow and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in New Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accurate Background full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    People are focused and hardworking, but also know how to enjoy the work- team work is very important here and people are rewarded for their efforts and management definitely looks to promote from within. Systems and processes are very well defined compared to other background screening companies where they are either too large with too many competing processes and outdated policies or too small to have rigorously defined...

    Show More

    Cons

    As a remote employee I wish I were able to be in the office more often.

    Advice to Management

    Keep advancing and growing naturally by satisfying the customers as you are doing- expand marketing efforts to help spread the knowledge of Accurate and the many great products and services available

    Accurate Background2019-03-22
Found 72 reviews