Accurate Mortgage Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Accurate Mortgage Group Reviews

Updated Jan 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Accurate Mortgage Group President Mike Hoover (no image)
Mike Hoover
10 Ratings
  1. "Couldn't ask for anything better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Coordinator in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accurate Mortgage Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Accurate Mortgage has a great work environment, awesome team, and the best support system you could ask for. The company cares about its employees and it certainly shows.

    Cons

    No cons to share here

    Accurate Mortgage Group2020-01-07

    Accurate Mortgage Group Response

    January 13, 2020Marketing Director

    The door is open if something comes up that you think we could improve upon. We thank you for your review and we're so glad to hear you're happy!

    Continue reading
  2. "Couldn't ask for a better place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accurate Mortgage Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Accurate Mortgage is absolutely one of the best places to work. All the support you could ever need is provided along with a great work environment and bosses who genuinely care about their employees. To them you are more than just an employee and that means a tremendous amount. I firmly believe there is not a better place to work.

    Cons

    Honestly cannot think of any.

    Accurate Mortgage Group2019-10-18

    Accurate Mortgage Group Response

    October 21, 2019Marketing Director

    We're proud of the culture we've built here with our employees and we're thankful to hear our employees are just as happy here as we are to have them here. Thank you for the kind words!

    Continue reading
  3. "Best Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Processor in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accurate Mortgage Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with; especially Mike and Joe. Very good management and support.

    Cons

    There really is no downside to this company.

    Accurate Mortgage Group2019-09-08

    Accurate Mortgage Group Response

    October 8, 2019Marketing Director

    Thank you very much for your review. Please let us know if there's anything we can do better. Our door is always open!

    Continue reading
  4. "Best job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accurate Mortgage Group full-time

    Pros

    The best thing about working at Accurate are the people. The leadership team, from top to bottom, are simply amazing humans. I have never worked at a company that values their employees as much as they do here at AMG. It is truly a family atmosphere. Our culture is what sets us apart I think. We are able to maintain this family like environment, all while getting the job done in a fast paced, high stress industry. I will never work at a different mortgage company. I have been a mortgage loan originator for right at 19 years now, with almost 11 of them being spent here at AMG. That in and of itself is almost unheard of in our industry. And I'm not the only one. We have several LO's that have been here 10 years +. Thank you Accurate! Here's to another 10 years!

    Cons

    The only downside to working here is the job itself. This job can be very stressful. However, with the support that we receive, and the positive working environment, we are able to make it through month in and month out. And in the end, be proud to provide our clients with an amazing 5 Star home buying experience.

    Accurate Mortgage Group2019-09-06

    Accurate Mortgage Group Response

    September 9, 2019Marketing Director

    We appreciate your comments and agree that it's the people here who make this company great.

    Continue reading
  5. "The grass isn't greener"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Smyrna, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Accurate Mortgage Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Accurate is like a big family, that I wish I hadn't left. The commission was great, the training was great and everyone there really cares about each other. I didn't realize it but the level of support and company culture that Joe and Mike gave me was incredible.

    Cons

    I wish I would have been held accountable more for doing my daily sales activities.

    Continue reading
    Accurate Mortgage Group2019-09-06

    Accurate Mortgage Group Response

    September 9, 2019Marketing Director

    Thank you for that review. We've been working to refine our sales program during the past few months as issues have come up so we can make it as effective as possible for those using it. We're always open to new ideas, too. If you'd be interested in coming back to AMG, please get in touch. We are always looking for good talent, especially the kind that already knows how much we value the culture we've worked to build here.

    Continue reading
  6. "Best of the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accurate Mortgage Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Mike and Joe truly care about their employees. The level of support that that provide and the Team structure and atmosphere is the best I've ever seen. It truly is a special place to work.

    Cons

    I Can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    Accurate Mortgage Group2019-09-05

    Accurate Mortgage Group Response

    September 9, 2019Marketing Director

    We appreciate your kind words and will continue to strive to do right by our employees.

    Continue reading
  7. "One of a Kind"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Mortgage Loan Officer in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accurate Mortgage Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been working for this management team for 10 years. They give opportunities to individuals who want a better career but also want a better life and may not know where to start. They want to see everyone succeed and display that in their everyday actions in how involved they are with the business. There is no problem too small or a dream too big for them and their employees. This is a place unlike any other in the mortgage industry and they are constantly evolving with the times to help everyone become the best version of themselves. Sky is the limit for anyone who works here.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Accurate Mortgage Group2019-09-05

    Accurate Mortgage Group Response

    September 9, 2019Marketing Director

    The compliment to "keep being you" is fantastic and really made us smile. We're so happy that you're happy enough here to stay with us for a decade. Here's to another 10 years!

    Continue reading
  8. "Amazing Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loan Processor in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accurate Mortgage Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Everyone at Accurate Mortgage is kind, caring, and beyond friendly. It's a smaller company so you actually interact with your co-workers and management staff. Majority of the staff members have been in the mortgage industry for many years so there is always someone knowledgeable around to help.

    Cons

    No real cons come to mind.

    Accurate Mortgage Group2019-07-10

    Accurate Mortgage Group Response

    July 11, 2019Marketing Director

    We thank you for taking the time to review your working experience at Accurate Mortgage Group. Please don't hesitate to let us know if anything comes up that we could do better.

    Continue reading
  9. "Opportunities for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accurate Mortgage Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Support Staff, Ethical, and Caring

    Cons

    Whining is frowned upon.

    Accurate Mortgage Group2019-07-09

    Accurate Mortgage Group Response

    July 10, 2019Marketing Director

    We appreciate the review and definitely try not to give our employees anything to whine about!

    Continue reading
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Processor/Mortgage Loan Officer in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accurate Mortgage Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Managers are very involved from sales to support. Simplified process with underwriting to processing to sales.

    Cons

    Can't really think of any right now

    Continue reading
    Accurate Mortgage Group2019-06-07

    Accurate Mortgage Group Response

    June 10, 2019Marketing Director

    Thank you for leaving a review. We will continue to do our best to make Accurate Mortgage a place where people enjoy coming to work!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews