Accuray Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Accuray Manager Reviews

Updated May 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
Joshua Levine
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Company is in growth mode and exciting!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Marketing Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accuray full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Innovative New management structure with growth being top of mind Fun and cutting edge Patient first mentality

    Cons

    The only downside after a year of being here is we all want to do more for the company and the patients who are treated on our systems. So keeping our efforts within our bandwidth guidelines is a challenge, but a challenge we all welcome. The energy is so great here and quite different from even just a year ago.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! The direction is so positive and the people here are excited with the innovation we have all worked hard at achieving. Other advice is to continue to see the value in our core teams and grow as needed. So far 2017 has been a strong signal to the value of the internal teams and where this company is going.

    Accuray2017-09-20
  2. "CFO turnover, not good enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Accuray full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You work with nice but incompetent people

    Cons

    No career opportunities for advancement

    Advice to Management

    Sell or liquidate the company

    Accuray2019-05-02
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Great products, poor leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Accuray full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great, innovative technology. Lots of dedicated staff who are there because they believe in the mission of the company.

    Cons

    Executive and board leadership is sorely lacking skills needed to turn company around.

    Advice to Management

    Replace CEO and CFO with better leadership skills.

    Accuray2018-08-21
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accuray full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, collaborative environment Great products Employees are very connected to the mission of the company in fighting cancer. Good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Too many layoffs Frequent reorganizations and layoffs put a strain on morale. Low stock price does not reflect huge progress of the company. Minimal bonuses.

    Advice to Management

    Stabilize the organization.

    Accuray2016-09-04
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Customer Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Accuray full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Exciting benefit to patients; Leading edge technology

    Cons

    Top heavy; Post merger: hemorrhage of key founding talent; benefits reduced to lowest common denominator; Want loyalty - Get a dog

    Advice to Management

    Bottom line is always important, but sometimes important to retain key core competencies

    Accuray2015-07-22
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Crazy Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Accuray full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Intelligent people who deeply care about the product they provide. What could be more rewarding than helping patients with cancer.

    Cons

    Poor management, uncompetitive pay, disorganized leadership.

    Advice to Management

    Figure out how to retain key people. Get a better HR team. Decide how you are going to gain a competitive advantage over your much more well established competitors.

    Accuray2014-12-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Accuray full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great products and good compensation

    Cons

    too frequent changes in management

    Accuray2013-02-25
  8. "2 years in Accuray doing Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Accuray for more than a year

    Pros

    Noble cause of fighting cancer New technologies

    Cons

    Poor management Not enough consideration for the customers (too centered on orders..) Poor marketing in general, a single offer, no market segmentation... Disappointing results since the acquisition of TomoTherapy (merge has been very badly managed)

    Advice to Management

    Have a better and more innovative marketing approach More consideration for the customers Improve management skills Should listen more its employees

    Accuray2014-11-10
Found 8 reviews