Accuray Reviews | Glassdoor

Accuray Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 139 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Joshua Levine
64 Ratings
  1. "Making the right changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accuray full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Outstanding technology that can make an impact on patients, great people working with you and driving to the same goal of fighting cancer, management seems to be listening, making hard choices to do the right thing and keep the company going in the right direction. This may not have been true in the past but definitely seems the case as of the past 6 -12 months.

    Cons

    The underdog (I like that - only the scrappy and extremely perseverant need apply). Also fighting against huge inertia of old perceptions of company and technology in the market - most people I talk to haven’t heard about updates the company has made for more than 7-10 years.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the efforts to listen to your teams about what is going on and moving forward. I feel like we’re on the right track.

    Accuray2019-07-18
  2. "Good Pay and great perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Accuray full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Get to work from home and pay is pretty good. Can mostly set you own schedule.

    Cons

    Sometimes have to work late and on some weekends.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to what FSEs have to say.

    Accuray2019-06-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "currently working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accuray full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great company, flexible, friendly work environment

    Cons

    nothing I can think of

    Accuray2019-01-19
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Sr.Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Madison, WI
    Recommends

    I have been working at Accuray full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Opportunity to learn new things.

    Cons

    can't think anything as of now

    Accuray2017-12-04
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accuray full-time

    Pros

    - Good place to work with energetic, enthusiastic employees that are passionate about the work they do. - Mature product set with unique, differentiated technology - Management team that is identifying gaps and bringing in new resources to address the needs

    Cons

    - Smaller organization among much larger size competition - Resource limitations due to smaller size

    Accuray2017-09-20
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Company is in growth mode and exciting!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Marketing Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accuray full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Innovative New management structure with growth being top of mind Fun and cutting edge Patient first mentality

    Cons

    The only downside after a year of being here is we all want to do more for the company and the patients who are treated on our systems. So keeping our efforts within our bandwidth guidelines is a challenge, but a challenge we all welcome. The energy is so great here and quite different from even just a year ago.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! The direction is so positive and the people here are excited with the innovation we have all worked hard at achieving. Other advice is to continue to see the value in our core teams and grow as needed. So far 2017 has been a strong signal to the value of the internal teams and where this company is going.

    Accuray2017-09-20
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accuray full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, collaborative environment Great products Employees are very connected to the mission of the company in fighting cancer. Good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Too many layoffs Frequent reorganizations and layoffs put a strain on morale. Low stock price does not reflect huge progress of the company. Minimal bonuses.

    Advice to Management

    Stabilize the organization.

    Accuray2016-09-04
  8. "good company, good techknowledgy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accuray full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    take good care of employees and customers. willing to make tough decisions and trdeoffs to get profitable. We are no good to anyone if we run out of money.

    Cons

    the value proposition of Accuray products is clear for a new market that isnt locked into legacy products. Its like trying to talk your company from switching from PCs to Macs.

    Accuray2016-08-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Accuray is a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Technology in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accuray full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great hours, great pay, comprehensive and affordable health care benefits. The leadership we have in place make good decisions for the betterment of the company and it's employees. They've also done a great job at making the company more transparent.

    Cons

    Certain departments lack the cohesiveness that others do. Not everyone has the same experience as it really depends on what section of the company you're in. Because the company hasn't been profitable there is always a lingering fear that your job could be lost on any given day. This fear has been lessened by the backing of Wallstreet and the change in leadership over the last few years.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you're doing. Transparency, honesty, it all counts to us. Thank you for making Accuray//Tomotherapy a great place to work.

    Accuray2015-04-22
  10. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Accuray

    Pros

    People are nice, easy to get along with. The work environment in Sunnyvale is calm and great to work in.

    Cons

    Some people in Human Resources weren't as helpful as they could have been. Missing information, confusion, etc.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Accuray2015-03-26
Found 139 reviews