KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Achieve3000

Is this your company?

Achieve3000

Add a Review

Achieve3000 Regional Director of Sales Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 169 reviews

5.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Achieve3000 Chief Executive Officer Stuart Udell
Stuart Udell
4 Ratings

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,871

959 Comments

Join the conversation on

Ratings by Race Ethnicity

This rating reflects the overall rating of Achieve3000 and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Inspiring and motivating coworkers

    Oct 17, 2021 - Regional Director of Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will learn so much working side by side with talented and highly experienced people. They never hesitate to help you and share their expertise. Everyone here is motivated, driven and focused on success. Our management is always there to support us and guide us through our professional journey. The training we get really helps us learn about the industry and achieve all our goals. It’s a really fulfilling experience knowing you are making a positive change in education.

    Cons

    I really have nothing to complain about. More brand awareness would be amazing because our products really deserve it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Trainings out of this world

    Sep 1, 2021 - Regional Director of Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Achieve3000 is a unique experience that I would wish for everyone. The company motivates me to work hard and challenge myself. They go above and beyond to support us and provide us with good tools and resources. The trainings they provide are one of the best ones I’ve experienced. They really helped me with gaining new knowledge and improve my skills. I feel like I’m on a good path in my career.

    Cons

    I haven’t experienced anything negative here so far. The management is involved and they care about fixing any minor issues we might have.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Intelligent coworkers and fulfilling work

    Jul 26, 2021 - Regional Director of Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is really focused on the company’s mission and helping children. Growing company with plenty of great opportunities. Environment breeds teamwork mentality and we all work in great collaborative atmosphere. I truly enjoy coming to work every day. The company never fails to acknowledge and reward hard workers and those who go above and beyond for company’s mission.

    Cons

    I have no cons to mention here. I enjoy my job in this company so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best place to chase your passion and make money

    Jun 25, 2015 - Regional Sales Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    training- out of this world. Have never experienced product training like A3K delivers. In Sales it is imperative to know your product and this company ensures you are an expert before you leave the "cone of silence" that is training. So important that you are not expected to sell- or do anything other than complete the training process. Most sales orgs will give you a brochure and throw you to the wolves. Not here. Management is open- and responsive. Work with you- not against you. Goals and incentives are totally achievable. Never have I seen so many Sales Reps in the Million Dollar club as I have here. If you want it- its within reach.

    Cons

    First- I must say the marketing team in PHENOMENAL in their job. But- because they are so talented they are high demand- which sometimes means sales has to wait a bit to get collateral etc. No biggie. We can create our own when needed as long as it is in line with Saki's message.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Listen to reviews

    Nov 22, 2019 - Regional Sales Director in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good base salary, good benefits

    Cons

    Micromanagement, micromanagement, micromanagement, micromanagement, micromanagement

    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A progressive technology company with an amazing mission to help prepare all students for college & careers.

    Oct 2, 2014 - Regional Vice President in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There several key strengths that make Achieve3000 a fantastic company: 1. Top product to accelerate lexile growth for ALL learners. 2. Achieve invests heavily each year in the product to strengthen support for Common Core, Smarter Balance, students, teachers, administrators, and parents. 3. Professional development partnerships are "all in" partnerships with schools that ensure data growth and return on investment 4. Achieve has a fantastic incentive comp plan including multi level incentives to continue the company's growth strategy and reward employee's for their contributions. 5. Smart people at all levels position Achieve for continued success and incredible growth.

    Cons

    The company has been in business 14 years with over 1.2 million students using the program. The overall market growth is very strong annually. Brand awareness, marketing, and sales support are growth areas with major investments in these departments this year.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Miserable

    Oct 11, 2014 - Regional Director of Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some very talented people here with amazing sales experience and ideas. Great product training before they send you out in the field. Great product with potential to really help students but haven't really determined what population they are focused on.

    Cons

    You better have an established territory with some traction before you start. Poor marketing and this leads to reps spending lots of time creating their own materials to market. No gold standard research currently on product and this is required by most districts for implementation. Lots of promises during the grueling interview process but seem to be forgotten after you are finally hired. Say they are looking for the best and the brightest in the field but the turnover in the company is HUGE. Very interesting that all the glowing reviews were posted on the same day. Must have been after the club trip or some special 3rd quarter incentive. Do your research and seek out former employees before jumping on the Achieve train.

    Continue reading
    16 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Regional Sales Director

    Aug 11, 2017 - Regional Sales Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome Program, Great Support, Great Compensation Package and Regional Team Effort & Support.

    Cons

    Has a reputation of terminating if quotas aren't reached & sometimes quotas can be very high. Has had high turnover. However I think that this message has been heard by Management and is changing.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    regional director of sales

    Oct 10, 2014 - Regional Director of Sales in El Paso, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Achieve3000 solution is truly unique and amazing. Great bonus and commission plan. Always motivating to stretch beyond your expectations and providing and supporting you with resources, tools and people needed. You can see how impactful it is on students.

    Cons

    Renewal structure seems unfair. Achieve is still new in publishing world so not as known as others.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Outstanding company, best product on the market

    Feb 11, 2016 - Regional Director of Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The absolute best product there is for literacy- no comparison. Sales reps compensation plans are the best in the business. Hard working, intelligent, talented people work here.

    Cons

    There is nothing I can say here. The company is the best I have worked for in the business to date.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Achieve3000 Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Achieve3000? Share Your Experiences

or