Achieve3000 Regional Sales Director Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 169 reviews

5.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Achieve3000 Chief Executive Officer Stuart Udell
Stuart Udell
4 Ratings

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,866

959 Comments

Teachers

128.7K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/teachers/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Achieve3000~593977
Join the conversation on

Ratings by Race Ethnicity

This rating reflects the overall rating of Achieve3000 and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Inspiring and motivating coworkers

    Oct 17, 2021 - Regional Director of Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will learn so much working side by side with talented and highly experienced people. They never hesitate to help you and share their expertise. Everyone here is motivated, driven and focused on success. Our management is always there to support us and guide us through our professional journey. The training we get really helps us learn about the industry and achieve all our goals. It’s a really fulfilling experience knowing you are making a positive change in education.

    Cons

    I really have nothing to complain about. More brand awareness would be amazing because our products really deserve it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Trainings out of this world

    Sep 1, 2021 - Regional Director of Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Achieve3000 is a unique experience that I would wish for everyone. The company motivates me to work hard and challenge myself. They go above and beyond to support us and provide us with good tools and resources. The trainings they provide are one of the best ones I’ve experienced. They really helped me with gaining new knowledge and improve my skills. I feel like I’m on a good path in my career.

    Cons

    I haven’t experienced anything negative here so far. The management is involved and they care about fixing any minor issues we might have.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Intelligent coworkers and fulfilling work

    Jul 26, 2021 - Regional Director of Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is really focused on the company’s mission and helping children. Growing company with plenty of great opportunities. Environment breeds teamwork mentality and we all work in great collaborative atmosphere. I truly enjoy coming to work every day. The company never fails to acknowledge and reward hard workers and those who go above and beyond for company’s mission.

    Cons

    I have no cons to mention here. I enjoy my job in this company so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Listen to reviews

    Nov 22, 2019 - Regional Sales Director in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good base salary, good benefits

    Cons

    Micromanagement, micromanagement, micromanagement, micromanagement, micromanagement

    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Regional Director of Sales

    Nov 10, 2017 - Regional Director of Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get to represent an awesome product that can truly help students. Achieve3000 does a great job of sharing the results that students see when used on a regular basis. It truly makes students better readers. My team members were absolutely awesome. I still stay in contact with many of them. Of my team of 7 all but 2 left in early 2016.

    Cons

    Where do I begin... My RVP of sales always joked that every time a prospect saw Achieve3000 for the first time their response was, "Oh my goodness!" When they saw the price for the first time their response was, "Oh my goodness!" Achieve3000 is a "nice-to-have" not a "need-to-have." The cultural on my team was great. The overall company culture is toxic. Achieve3000 is your typical mid-sized ed tech company that is backed by PE firms. Your first year everyone is given a $900k to $1M quota. Anyone who has worked in ed tech for any amount of time knows the money states: GA, FL, NC, SC, TX, etc... However, everyone else in the company is expected to perform at the same level. The turnover for Regional Director of Sales is eye-popping. Go to LinkedIn and look at the tenure of their reps. The following experience best sums up my experience at Achieve: We were at the National Sales Meeting in Jan. One of the presenters ended their time and there was a natural transition to the next presenter. The next presenter happened to be Saki (CEO). Since it was a transition there was a dull roar throughout the room. Saki approached the podium and stood without saying a word. Eventually, everyone noticed and quieted down. After the room was dead silent she continued to stand at the podium for a SOLID 60-90 seconds staring into the crowd and not saying a word. It was the most awkward show of overt dominance I ever seen.

    9 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Regional Sales Director

    Aug 11, 2017 - Regional Sales Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome Program, Great Support, Great Compensation Package and Regional Team Effort & Support.

    Cons

    Has a reputation of terminating if quotas aren't reached & sometimes quotas can be very high. Has had high turnover. However I think that this message has been heard by Management and is changing.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Sales

    Nov 22, 2016 - Regional Director of Sales in Lakewood, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company has a great product in teaching students to read better.

    Cons

    The CEO's primary goal is to make money. Helping students is secondary and the employees that work there are a way down on the list.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Outstanding company, best product on the market

    Feb 11, 2016 - Regional Director of Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The absolute best product there is for literacy- no comparison. Sales reps compensation plans are the best in the business. Hard working, intelligent, talented people work here.

    Cons

    There is nothing I can say here. The company is the best I have worked for in the business to date.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    A great experience

    Feb 9, 2016 - Regional Director of Sales in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Achieve3000 has the best product on the market for improving student literacy. Customers love it and I always felt proud to represent such a well-developed tool. The other sales reps are supportive and truly work as a team. There are many talented, top notch professionals in this company!

    Cons

    Standard growing pains, as many companies experience, when gaining such momentum so quickly.

    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great product!

    Jan 28, 2016 - Regional Director of Sales in Upper Marlboro, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful product. Great employees. Lots of holidays.

    Cons

    None. Company great. People great.

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Achieve3000 Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Achieve3000? Share Your Experiences

or