Acosta RCM Reviews | Glassdoor

Acosta RCM Reviews

Updated Mar 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
14%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Acosta CEO Darian Pickett
Darian Pickett
3 Ratings
  1. "Acosta cares about everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RCM in Cumberland, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You're moving from a store to store you can't get bored you interact with a lot of people friendly people good experiments they pay for your mileage to start a store and tne 2 weeks of training it's a very good 2 thumbs up career forwarded on better your life

    Cons

    I made some Mistake at 1's I was worrying for nothing a Acosta and my manager explained very well that that is expected with new hiring💜💜💜

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-09-11
  2. "Treats employees bad and allows clients to do so also"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RCM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Acosta full-time

    Pros

    401k paid time off insurances flexible schedules

    Cons

    insurances- costly and very poor health insurance with such high deductibles as to bankrupt employees who use it time off- only after 3 months no overtime management does not seem to know what is going on and sit at home sending conflicting instructions out to field reps multiple times daily clients expect the same work as their own employees but at less pay,no bonuses, and no other perks like employee discounts company managers expect hourly workers to work off the clock mileage reimbursement barely pays for gas and not wear and tear on employee's personal vehicles company does not give pay increases

    Continue reading
    Acosta2020-03-20
  3. "Looked over, used, no raises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RCM in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Arrange your own schedule and work on your own

    Cons

    No raises. And they send you to multiple stores as visiting rcm so you wont be considered for full time. The travel reimbursement is tiered so if you travel much you wont be paid well. Insurance is a pain.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2020-01-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Too many Cons with this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RCM in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits Flexible Schedule Work alone No weekends Team Work

    Cons

    No raise in 7 years of employment Micro Management

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-11-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Average at best with freedom with little training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RCM in Brea, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work by yourself Manage your own hours

    Cons

    Not to much training Teams change due to company's connection with clients Pay is too little for the amount of driving

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-09-25
  6. "RCM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RCM in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acosta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good $ but after giving 2 weeks notice never paid for all vac hours due it is bad to do this to people 😂

    Cons

    Cut hours suddenly from 40 to 31 was w co 5 years and still ask myself why did I ever work for them

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-10-07
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Easy job but unstable environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RCM in Albany, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits & time off are great

    Cons

    Every 6 months is a reroute, this time, I got cut from 40 hours to 33 hours...been FT to PT too. Tired of the yo-yo of routing & screwing of hours. Can’t live on $13/hr with NO RAISES ever. NO overtime ever. NO incentive to do well, no kickbacks from companies we represent, no thanks, teams are always to blame, it’s never the corporates fault:(meaning the companies we represent) . Mileage reimbursement is a joke too.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-09-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sounds Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RCM in Wichita, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, flexibility on scheduling, mileage reimbursement

    Cons

    Limited training, however have expectations of someone who has been trained

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-06-03
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Was Once a Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RCM in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta full-time

    Pros

    Before buyout by holding company this was a GREAT company.

    Cons

    cheap, incompetent senior management, no incentive at all to do a good job. just gets worse & worse

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-04-04
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Inconsistent Hours every week. No Raises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RCM in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours and inconsistent hours every week.

    Cons

    No raises in 4 years, no health insurance, outdated tablets.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-02-23
Found 68 reviews