Acosta Retail Coverage Merchandiser Reviews | Glassdoor

Acosta Retail Coverage Merchandiser Reviews

Updated Mar 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
41%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Acosta CEO Darian Pickett
Darian Pickett
1 Rating
  1. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Coverage Merchandiser in New Haven, CT

    I have been working at Acosta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great manager, flexible, do your job and go home.

    Cons

    I have None at this time.

    Acosta2020-01-08
  2. "Acosta"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Coverage Merchandiser in Roswell, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    flexible schedule and good benefits

    Cons

    no advancement or pay increases

    Acosta2020-03-10
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Massive Layoffs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Coverage Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Acosta full-time

    Pros

    You basically set your own schedule.

    Cons

    This company is currently experiencing massive layoffs due to restructuring. I would caution anyone who is thinking of applying for work here.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-05-31
  4. "Good and Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Coverage Merchandiser in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits , incentives from the companies Acosta represents

    Cons

    Low pay, no raises, piles on the work and cuts hours.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-06-06
  5. "Easy job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Coverage Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acosta part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The job was easy and laid back. They do give you holidays off and some vacation time.

    Cons

    Do not believe these other reviews. There were no areas for promotions. I worked there for three years and not one raise. They would make me full time and then back to part time. The one time I put in for a new position I got fired. 20 hour a week checks, can't nobody live off that. So much headache and aggravation. Just don't do this to yourself unless you absolutely need a job.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-04-14
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Company does t care about employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Coverage Merchandiser in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Somewhat flexible schedule Not very physically demanding

    Cons

    Policy and procedures change constantly Never know how many hours you will have The company doesn’t care about employees or try to be understanding about anything.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-02-11
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great while it lasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Coverage Merchandiser in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Acosta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Not sure now . The benefits were great. Not micro managed heavily.

    Cons

    After over 5 yrs of loyal employment get laid off for me and others with no notice. Some got cut to part time.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2018-10-26
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Vendor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Coverage Merchandiser in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Acosta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work independently with little face to face interaction with management and/or coworkers. Flexible if needed to be. For full timers you get A good amount of paid time off for various reason; vacation, personal, sick, etc. Off on all major holidays.

    Cons

    They like to change things up about once a year which may result in being laid off, like me for the 2nd time. Insurance benefits aren't that great. Like to assign work without any prior working knowledge of how the execute the project correctly. Always getting packages piling up on your front porch that you can't fit into your vehicle and you'll wind up throwing away because stores refuse to let you place it.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2018-10-02
  9. "Not a bad part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Coverage Merchandiser in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acosta part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The job is easy and can be done independently. You have a degree of freedom in your work and will be easy going if you get a good manager.

    Cons

    Lots of driving and the pay isn’t anything to write home about. They do pay for mileage though. No benefit for part time so not sure about that.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2018-04-23
  10. "Not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Coverage Merchandiser 
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Acosta part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the flexible schedule. You schedule your month based on your personal needs, as long as you hit your monthly calls.

    Cons

    The constant changes to stores, call topics and durations. The long drives between stores and the short call durations.

    Acosta2018-03-21
Found 114 reviews