Acosta Retail Coverage Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

Acosta Retail Coverage Specialist Reviews

Updated Apr 13, 2016

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
31%
Recommend to a Friend
Acosta CEO Darian Pickett
Darian Pickett
0 Rating
  1. "Not a bad Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Coverage Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Acosta part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Had plenty of work to keep me busy. I was part time but working a full time position.

    Cons

    Had to travel out of State sometimes and they dont pay enough for gas.

    Acosta2015-09-11
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Not Bad for Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Retail Coverage Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acosta part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible hours and willing to work around schedule if tasks aren't required to be done at specific time of day - Reimbursed for travel - Decent wage for work performed - Great job for someone who does not need to work but wants to as hours change drastically

    Cons

    - Assigned area can change and could have to drive farther - Frequent changes with different projects and scheduling - Hours are not consistent and subject to change without notice, requires most to have 2nd source of income - Will need a 2nd job if you are depending on a certain amount of monthly income

    Continue reading
    Acosta2016-04-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not so great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Coverage Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When I first started, I was able to make my own schedule. Then the company started changing that. You don't have a direct supervisor standing over you while in the store.

    Cons

    Frequent changes to hours per week. Sometimes I would have 12 hours, sometimes 57. Company will lay off people when merging teams. Company frequently changes policies. You don't always have the supplies you need to complete the job. Client managers treat vendors like crap. No raises EVER! Not much opportunity for advancement at this level.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2015-07-10
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Low Pay - High Demands"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Retail Coverage Specialist in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Acosta

    Pros

    part-time if you don't need to work and not concerned with money and just want something to do

    Cons

    low pay, wear/tear on car, low-gas mileage compensation; They try to cheat you out of pay and spread out your days and hours so they DON'T have to pay any overtime in CA. Something that takes 3 days, they will consume your entire week if you let them. Constantly adding new tasks that you don't sign up for; for example, I was hired for strictly scanning with a device in Walmart stores and this turned into a cooler stocking job and grocery stocking job which is not something I care to do at all, might as well get a job at Walmart... Just overall shit-ty company...AVOID

    Continue reading
    Acosta2015-01-13
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Not Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Coverage Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Acosta part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None unless you want a lot of free time

    Cons

    Low pay. Low rates for mileage reimbursement

    Acosta2014-10-20
  6. "Good pay, easy work, nice part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Coverage Specialist in Searcy, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Acosta part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay was nice, reimbursement for driving could have been a little more. Communication with manager and team went very well. A pretty simple job. I first shadowed a current employee and watched him to the job. I also did the same thing with my manager.

    Cons

    Upgrade technology please. I mean it worked fine but I know there are wireless devices that could get the job done quicker, easier and more efficient.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2014-06-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Very good company. constantly growing and hiring more people. - Retail Coverage Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Coverage Specialist in Edison, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Acosta part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is pretty good, the hours and days are flexible. You get benefits and compensation for traveling. You don't always have people hovering over you while you work, but you are held accountable for what you do and don't do.

    Cons

    There is a lot of traveling involved, and you need your own car. only part-time. You work alone and have to deal with management in each store. it is different store to store, and sometimes you do get a manager that make it difficult for you. did not get a raise after reviews, and no bonus was handed out this year (2013) when there is something new for us to do we are sent a training video and instructions. we need to be able to understand what everything means and implement it on the job site. sometimes it is confusing.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2014-03-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not a bad company to work for but they really don't pay all that well."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Coverage Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acosta part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not a really overwhelming workload. If you have a position working out in the field with some of the stores you frequent weekly, you can build working relationships that could segway into other employment offers. I also liked that you can pretty much call in when you have sick children or emergencies and not get hounded about it. As long as you got your work done, they did not mind. I was even more surprised that I got to take a leave of absence for a month for a family emergency (my mother was dying of cancer). I thought that I would have to quit my job to take care of her but my position was held for me and was able to come back when I was ready.

    Cons

    The pay is horrible. The mileage was 38 cents a mile, and i'm sure its still the same. Supervisors throw new work on you with little to no training. When i started this job I was never formally trained. I had to litterally go into a store with a netbook and do shelf scans, got hounded in the store because nobody knew who I worked for and why I was there. I also worked out in the field and had to drive long distances, which equals a lot of wear and tear on your OWN car. Oil changes and new tires are not cheap, plus I racked up a lot of miles on my car. For the measly pay I was recieving this did not make any sense. Why put wear and tear on my car to work full time hours and only get part time pay? Also, there was never any chances to pull in extra hours, or move up to different positions with better pay. The position I did required that you work on weekends too, this is bad if you have small children and no reliable babysitter. I was on the team that just worked in Wal Mart, so anybody knows that the weekends in Wal Mart are VERY busy which can make your job a hassle at times.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2012-10-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "My unit manager needs training in how to talk to employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Retail Coverage Specialist 

    I have been working at Acosta

    Pros

    It is a reliable income. Flexable hours. Good temporary job. Good experiance in retail. Independence. Opportunity to learn computer software.

    Cons

    Advancement is limited. Full time postions are limited. Full time postions were resently reduced. There were lay offs. Lots of driving to retailers. Most are part time postions.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2011-12-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Working for Acosta has been a positive experience that has changed my opinion towards upper management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Retail Coverage Specialist 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta

    Pros

    I enjoy working for Acosta and have gained a tremendous amount of experience and knowledge in the short time that I have worked for them. The thing that is most important to me is that I have had some very bad experiences with management and supervisors that put a bad taste in my mouth. But my supervisor that I have now at Acosta is wonderful. He is patient, understanding, forth coming, knowledgeable, honest, and respectful. But in return, he expects us to do our job, respect him, be reliable, consistent, and dependable. As long as we give that to him, he will provide us the leadership and management that we need to get our job done. I love Acosta but I wish I made more money.

    Cons

    The only downfall is that we are required to travel quite a bit but do not make very much money. Due to the travel, I have to get a rental vehicle and that really makes the amount of money that I make be even less.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2011-07-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews