Acosta Retail Sales Merchandiser Reviews | Glassdoor

Acosta Retail Sales Merchandiser Reviews

Updated Feb 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Acosta CEO Darian Pickett
Darian Pickett
1 Rating
  1. "great hours and flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Merchandiser in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    hours and flexibility also learning about different products

    Cons

    trying to meet company demands but face with challenges of the store manager

    Continue reading
    Acosta2020-02-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Okay Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Merchandiser in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Ok benefits - Get off early (depending on schedule)

    Cons

    - It's not accurate that you get paid your full hours. - No raise increase. What you start out with is what you get. - The people who makes the plan-o-gram don't know what they are doing. You make look at a set and question how to fit an item on the shelf when it can fit. For example, you're reading what the items are on the plan-o-gram and let say your last item is a can of tomato. You were able to fit everything else but this last particular item has to go on the 3rd shelf and you have no more room so you have to cut facings and move items around. This takes time from trying to finish all your other sets you're assigned to do. - Either you have a lot of work or not enough. - They don't pay for mileage and if they do it's not enough

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-06-30
  3. "Poor pay, easy work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Merchandiser in Clifton, NJ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acosta part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    easy work and not micromanaged

    Cons

    long days and lots of bending

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-04-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Okay for a temporary job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Merchandiser in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Acosta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No weekends and no holidays

    Cons

    Their mileage program sucks, you have to use your own car, no raises ever, and they'll lay you off at the drop of a hat. No moving up in this company.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-04-16
  5. "Sales Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Acosta part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are, or used to be various insurance plans that were not too astronomical. If those rates get raised, then there are no pros anymore.

    Cons

    Pay is way too low, managers are extremely under qualified & are very unprofessional & are always screwing up & nobody fires them. That's just truly amazing!

    Continue reading
    Acosta2018-08-01
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Retail Sales Merchandiser in Lagrange, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Open door policy very flexible

    Cons

    No advancements and some other reasons

    Acosta2018-05-15
  7. "Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Merchandiser in Tampa, FL
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Acosta part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible time, Easy Job

    Cons

    Low pay. Sometimes they schedule and cancel at the last moment

    Continue reading
    Acosta2018-05-09
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Worst company I’ve ever forced myself to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Merchandiser in Norman, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Acosta part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The job itself is fairly simple about 60% of the time. Other than that the only other pro is being in the store which makes it convenient to pick up groceries or get some shopping done.

    Cons

    No matter how many months of years you work 40+ hours a week, they’ll still label you part-time so they save money when it comes to benefits. They are so stingy when it comes to overtime yet they schedule 45-50 hours a week and threaten write ups when you get close to going over 40 or not finishing all your scheduled calls. Long term employees mean less than nothing to them, and it’s the same for short term employees. They treat their employees like easily thrown away trash no matter how long they’ve worked for them. Also, the supervisors are not helpful because they’re always in a completely different state. DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!

    Continue reading
    Acosta2018-03-31
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Retail merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ZERO! PAY SUCKS AND THEY'LL MAKE YOU WEAR DOWN YOUR OWN VEHICLE! TAKE MY ADVICE AND BEST LOOK ELSEWHERE!!!!

    Cons

    Their new mileage calculator MOTUS Is TERRIBLE! Don't count on ever being paid ONTIME!! They still owe me from 3 months ago! I can find any old job for 12 bucks an hour but what they can't find is an employee like Me! Good luck to Acosta!

    Continue reading
    Acosta2018-01-17
  10. Helpful (6)

    "read the small print"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Merchandiser in Tri Cities, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Acosta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I like having flexible hours, not having to be on a very time sensitive job. (I am not relieving a coworker} My direct boss is great. She used to do the same work so understands the challenges

    Cons

    No raises. Mileage reimbursement is small. Travel is required ( I drive about 300 miles a week). The upper management does not seem to understand what our jobs entail and expect use to accomplish unattainable goals.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2017-07-04
Found 22 reviews