Acosta Retail Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Acosta Retail Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
1.6
6%
Recommend to a Friend
Acosta CEO Darian Pickett
Darian Pickett
0 Rating
  1. "wonderful loved working for acosta i would go back if they were hiring, not one bad exsperence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Acosta full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    get the chance to interact with new people bonuses self motivated always paid on time gas and hotel card for your out of town area's could go on for hours with pro's

    Cons

    truly cant think of any

    Continue reading
    Acosta2017-06-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "4 years and half veteran"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Representative in New Haven, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acosta part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One can work independently on a schedule M-F

    Cons

    No Raises. Communication poor from unit manager to field reps.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-08-05
  3. Helpful (3)

    "No loyalty to their employees or to the brands they represent."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Representative in Tualatin, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Worked within a territory pretty close to my home.

    Cons

    No raises no recognition no loyalty to employees

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-04-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Representative in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There are no pros with this company.

    Cons

    No raises, No raises, no raises. Treated like a child. Expectations are unrealistic.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-03-30
  5. "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Acosta part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work at my own pace

    Cons

    Little support from management, low pay

    Continue reading
    Acosta2018-10-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "retail sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Representative in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acosta full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work independently, bonuses on sales

    Cons

    Too many stores to cover too large of a demographic area

    Continue reading
    Acosta2018-05-24
  7. "Can't keep the best employees without paying a decent wage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Representative in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility in hours, not micromanaged, meet a variety of customers and personalities each day.

    Cons

    Pay is low fir the industry and also fir the responsibilities of retail.positions. Best people move on due to this, and much turnover.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2017-12-29
  8. "Acosta job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Representative in Siloam Springs, AR

    I have been working at Acosta part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a part time job

    Cons

    Driving constantly all over the state

    Acosta2017-09-20
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Sheep in wolves clothing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acosta part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Depending on mgr, you can have flexibility.

    Cons

    Never a pay raise. You're not told that going in. Convenient division is in disarray. Manipulation of numbers quite often. Management is like a fraternity. They have each other's back. The clients have have no idea what is truly going on.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2017-09-24
  10. "Not a great place to move up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Representative in Vienna, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Acosta full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility when working a shift.

    Cons

    Company is out of touch with field employees. You're just a number to them. Impossible to move up or get a raise. No real benefits.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2017-03-30
Found 31 reviews