Acosta Territory Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Acosta Territory Manager Reviews

Updated May 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
4%
Recommend to a Friend
Acosta CEO Darian Pickett
Darian Pickett
0 Rating
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedule, good pay, management is great

    Cons

    milage on car and not many full-time positions

    Continue reading
    Acosta2014-09-19
  2. "Low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acosta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits and work with great team mates

    Cons

    Low pay, very poor management

    Acosta2019-03-08
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Not the best, not the worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Acosta full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work week from PT to full time; work 24 to 40 hours as positions become available.

    Cons

    Your position can also shrink down in hours & benefits. Use own vehicle at low fuel reimbursement rate. Clients run their own commission/bonus/spiffs for selling in their programs and it's usually a small cash sum with high compliance standards, meaning your bonus may never be realized as most programs require 100% compliance with 1x annual payout.

    Acosta2019-02-22
  4. "DRT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager DRT in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acosta part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    you can make your own schedules

    Cons

    low pay, low benefit, very high expectations

    Continue reading
    Acosta2018-10-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Territory Manager in Addison, TX

    I have been working at Acosta for more than a year

    Pros

    Work assigned stores on daily route. Little to no supervision. Must be a self starter.

    Cons

    GPS tracked all day by a tablet. If u leave the work location 1 min early u will be coded as left early.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2016-10-06
  6. "Hello!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Southern Pines, Roanoke, VA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Acosta part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, mileage reimbursement, constantly changing environment. You basically are your own boss.

    Cons

    Fluctuating hours, no full time positions, no benefits, lots of wear and tear on your personal vehicle for work purposes.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2016-04-18
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Doing a good job means nothing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Territory Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good pay for the work

    Cons

    Calls are generated and completed using a tablet. Whomever creates the calls at Acosta home office would make many careless mistakes that would affect the ability of the TM to answer properly.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2015-04-07
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Great people, extremely low pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Acosta part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Well supported by Unit Manager, outstanding products to represent with ample samples and POS. Excellent training for PC, excel, outlook experience for advancing to company with improved employment package.

    Cons

    Principles are making record profits. Sales people can make more from government programs, and you can never recover from their auto reimbursement program. This is a job not a career. I continue to see professionals making three times more doing three times less.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2014-12-30
  9. Helpful (4)

    "On your own dime."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager 

    I have been working at Acosta part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hours are sort of flexible, they tell you that at first, then the story will change.

    Cons

    The mileage reimbursement is a JOKE. They pay .32 a mile for the first 500 miles, .17 a mile for 500-700 miles driven, 700-1000 miles .12, then after a 1000 miles you get NOTHING. Each day that you work they automatically take off the first 20-40 miles. So there are many days when you don't get reimbursed for anything on your mileage. I spent more in gas than I received in mileage reimbursement. Then when you quit, they cut you out of the system by 5 pm on your last day. So if you are working that day and cant update your tablet before 5, you don't get paid. You no longer have access to your mileage tracker or pay stubs through the Acosta system.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2014-11-01
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Acosta is horrible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You are able to earn paid time off for part time work which wasn't available to my program before the merger, but the accrual is really slow. They use better technology than the other merchandising company I had originally worked for (who was purchased by Acosta). However, I love my coworkers and Unit Manager. I love the people I work with in my locations. They're all wonderful.

    Cons

    Acosta promised us more work to keep our hours up, but they haven't followed through. They gave me a raise and then cut the raise they gave me when my team was absorbed into the company a year later. They rode us for months about using google hangouts and google plus to communicate with our unit manager and our team and then forced an update through our work tablets that removed the capabilities they pushed us so hard to use. As a part time job, I average about 13 hours a week. I usually make about $400 a month at this job. Which is sad compared to the $1000 I used to make a month with Mosaic. I can no longer support myself with this job. This is not just my experience. My entire team will vouch for this (36+ reps on my team, alone). I wish Acosta would have never purchased Mosaic. Mosaic was a far better company to work for and was much more rewarding.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2014-09-17
Found 15 reviews