Acosta Unit Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Acosta Unit Manager Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
1.8
13%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Acosta CEO Darian Pickett
Darian Pickett
1 Rating
  1. "unit Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Unit Manager in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Acosta for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible company. Can set own time. Very friendly company to work with.

    Cons

    Not many cons. Only one I can think of is sometimes stand to long.

    Acosta2016-01-05
  2. "Awesome Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unit Manager in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Acosta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Good Pay, Family Oriented

    Cons

    Infrequent pay raises and no bonuses for Unit Managers

    Acosta2020-03-28
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unit Sales Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Acosta full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I cannot think of one.

    Cons

    Low pay-micromanaged-Babysat. Cutthroat management. The company has lost great employees due to route changes every 6 months. Business is suffering. Clients have left. Undergoing restructure. Old CEO out, new one in-no rapport. Too many managers to go through. Senior managers: I never figured out their role-no contact or response. Run as fast as you can from Acosta. You wil drive for more than 2 hours and reimbursement is horrible. Their high priced health plans do not pay

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-08-31
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unit Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acosta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, Senior Management

    Cons

    Pay/Benefits, Job security, mileage reimbursement

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-04-22
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Needs Overhaul"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Unit Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Acosta for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good overall employee benefits package.

    Cons

    Poor direction of goals and information. Poor work life balance.

    Acosta2019-01-30
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Unit Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unit Manager in Southwest, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Acosta full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The work schedule is flexable. But you will work way more than what you are ever paid for.

    Cons

    Sorry for the 1 star rating. Woukdnt let me give a negative number. Don't apply... No raises, No bonus and No Loyalty to employees. Was with the company over 15 years (WM division) and got laid off with no warning. Love my job but this company can never figure out what they want to do from day-to-day. Too many Cheifs in charge at home office

    Continue reading
    Acosta2017-10-27
  7. "Be careful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unit Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Acosta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule with a variety of tasks

    Cons

    Job stability is not good Upper management is questionable

    Continue reading
    Acosta2017-10-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company unless you get hurt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Manager in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    F/T & P/T Benefits, decent pay for management, some travel (if you like that)

    Cons

    You never get a raise, no matter how well you do your job or how long you've been with them. Don't get injured, they'll find anyway to get you to quit.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2017-02-26
  9. "Acosta"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Manager in Erie, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Acosta full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Interacting with the public independence to work alone and the trust

    Cons

    Pay no raises in years

    Continue reading
    Acosta2017-02-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, only one downside..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible No micromanaging Fun environment Great benefits (somewhat expensive but good) Great clients Reliable Job Good territory and team members Good PTO's

    Cons

    No raises - everything goes up in life, but not the pay here. I have heard from many coworkers that have been in the company for over 10 years with no raises, technically they make less money now than when they started. If you put in inflation and the higher costs of food/groceries. This makes great people leave, myself will be looking elsewhere when it's time, since there's no raises... Also, No much training in management.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2016-12-29
Found 24 reviews