Acosta "low pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Acosta Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Feb 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
34%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Acosta CEO Darian Pickett
Darian Pickett
20 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No raises, their is a GPS on you at all times(in 252 reviews)

  • "No room for advancement no raise no bonus low pay(in 100 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Cust Svc Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work with people interact with various types of people] set your own schedule] flexible easy

    Cons

    not any incentive push you to sell want their products on shel no drive to do a better job low pay

    Continue reading
    Acosta2018-08-12
  2. "Nice Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Technician in Norfolk, VA

    I have been working at Acosta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice People, nice environment to be in.

    Cons

    Low pay - need to increase salaries.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2020-02-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Newark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Acosta part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing positive I can think of

    Cons

    Bad management, asking for the impossible with no help from supervisor,very low pay,mileage pay is ridiculous,this company doesn't care about their employees by reputation,plus losing clients because they do think the cheap way.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-09-04
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unit Sales Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Acosta full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I cannot think of one.

    Cons

    Low pay-micromanaged-Babysat. Cutthroat management. The company has lost great employees due to route changes every 6 months. Business is suffering. Clients have left. Undergoing restructure. Old CEO out, new one in-no rapport. Too many managers to go through. Senior managers: I never figured out their role-no contact or response. Run as fast as you can from Acosta. You wil drive for more than 2 hours and reimbursement is horrible. Their high priced health plans do not pay

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-08-31
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A lot of work for little pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acosta

    Pros

    Semi-independent, somewhat flexible, variety of assignments

    Cons

    Heavy lifting on ladders, low pay

    Acosta2019-08-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "dependable merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Toledo, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Enjoyable work. Like making a difference

    Cons

    No raises. Low pay. Could be bumped to part time at any time.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-07-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Overworked/Underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people. Work schedule.

    Cons

    Low pay. No bonus, commission, merit increases. No formal training.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-06-28
  8. "Good and Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Coverage Merchandiser in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits , incentives from the companies Acosta represents

    Cons

    Low pay, no raises, piles on the work and cuts hours.

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-06-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acosta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, good work environment, learned a lot

    Cons

    No room for advancement no raise no bonus low pay

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-04-26
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Independent work, poor bene's, easy, $13/hr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Acosta part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Selfmade schedule, paid mileage and drive time between stops, Very little supervision- Most communication w/ management is email/phone don't have to be a salesman but must be able to influence Clients

    Cons

    Low Pay for the work the software makes work tedious and simple tasks take longer Benefits- I found a better option outside the company You'll probably be up early. ~530AM-7AM

    Continue reading
    Acosta2019-03-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 100 reviews