Acronis Reviews | Glassdoor

Acronis Reviews

Updated September 7, 2017
111 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Acronis CEO Serguei Beloussov
Serguei Beloussov
63 Ratings

111 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Can meet good people within the company and amongst the clients (in 12 reviews)

  • The company has Good products that have value and need for its customer base (in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • To much Senior Management (there are almost more VPs than "workers") (in 8 reviews)

  • s (lower pay, no 401K match, less vacation days, etc (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Lots of Career Growth Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burlington, MA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acronis full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    There is a lot of growth potential here at Acronis. It doesn't happen overnight, but many of those who continue to work hard and deliver results are given more responsibilities and opportunities.
    Each position has an individual contributor aspect (even at higher levels) which means you must be hands on and willing to do a lot of work yourself. Due to the size and nature of the company, most roles cover multiple areas of their department and business. This gives you more ownership of the work, career growth, and development. It also means you can see the impact of your work and know that you were the person who delivered (or helped) those results.
    Another plus is that Acronis is worldwide, which allows you to work with different people, cultures, and regions.
    In all, Acronis has given me so much over the last 3 + years - a career, a family, long lasting relationships, and unforgettable memories.

    Cons

    Acronis is not for everyone because it is a fast-paced environment with higher than average workloads and responsibilities. There also have been some changes in management that have caused a little turbulence throughout the years here. But if you can manage the changes, fast pace and heavy workload, Acronis will benefit you so much.
    The work can be challenging and stressful, but nothing worthwhile is ever easy :-)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the frequent Global All-Hands meetings with the CEO, like we have the past year or so. The transparency on the vision and strategy, to all levels of the organization keeps people motivated and unified.

    Acronis Response

    Jun 28, 2017 – Global HR Team

    Thank you for taking the time to send such detailed feedback! We really are happy to hear that Acronis has given you so much over the years. Although we agree that Acronis is not for everyone, we are... More


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great tech, Abysmal execution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Acronis full-time

    Pros

    Great tech, great people, good products.

    Cons

    Awful leadership, complete inability to execute. Should be 10x bigger than it is by now.

    Advice to Management

    Change.

    Acronis Response

    Sep 11, 2017 – Global HR Team

    Thank you for posting this message. We will use it to help improve and grow 10x more!

  3. "Acronis - best work ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Acronis full-time

    Pros

    Many pros. Best place for work.

    Cons

    No any cons. Best place for work.

    Acronis Response

    Aug 22, 2017 – Global HR Team

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy you are so happy here:)


  4. "Odd company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Sydney (Australia)
    Former Employee - Manager in Sydney (Australia)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acronis full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good products
    Keen eyed development
    smart people

    Cons

    completely disorganised
    'bullying environment'
    limited staff focus and care

    Advice to Management

    take a leadership course and take your eye off the cash/dividend

    Acronis Response

    Jul 13, 2017 – Global HR Team

    Thank you for posting this message. We are very sorry to hear that your experience was not the best. We still appreciate the work you did for us and the time you spent here, and wish you all the best... More


  5. "Great company vision with keeping a step ahead of market trend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Engineer in Singapore (Singapore)
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Engineer in Singapore (Singapore)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acronis full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    3Gs

    1. Great technology that keep up with current trend.
    Eg: Acronis Active Protection to counter ransomware
    Acronis Notary - Blockchain technology for data authenticity
    Hybrid Cloud Architecture - Putting all data management solution in single platform

    2. Great place to expand career path. Am handling regional based with greater exposure to different market opportunity

    3. Great employee insurance coverage in APAC region

    Cons

    Lack of presence in other Asia region which still have lots of potential.

    Acronis Response

    Jul 13, 2017 – Global HR Team

    Thank you for your positive message! We are committed to ensuring that our talented employees have several options for advancing their careers, and we are happy to see that you recognize that. We... More


  6. "Powerful product with poor process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Test Engineer in Moscow (Russia)
    Current Employee - Senior Test Engineer in Moscow (Russia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acronis full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Very big and powerful product
    A lot of technologies
    A lot of opportunities to growth as specialist
    All in the company good professionals, really nice to work with such people

    Cons

    A lot of managers who often too much in one moment
    Works under pressure almost all the time

    Advice to Management

    Make a pause between releases
    Reward somehow employees after releases

    Acronis Response

    Jun 28, 2017 – Global HR Team

    Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you are aware of the career opportunities here at Acronis and recognize our technological innovation. We agree that celebrating our success is... More


  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Moscow (Russia)
    Current Employee - Director in Moscow (Russia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acronis full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Challenging environment, a lot of professionals to work with, career opportunities, not bad benefits package.

    Cons

    Need a bit more of structure, sometimes too much job.

    Acronis Response

    Jun 7, 2017 – Global HR Team

    Thank you for your message and positive feedback. We do agree that there is a lot of work and sometimes it feels like too much - although, it is much is better than no work! ;)

  8. "Good company to grow and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Moscow (Russia)
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Moscow (Russia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acronis full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The company provides a lot of opportunity where you can apply your knowledge. The colleagues are very collaborative and share tacit knowledge about the product line by request.
    Good management team in Moscow that tries to resolve inner problems ASAP. The company gives an opportunity to grow to middle level in a year, of course if you would demonstrate interested in it and will learn new stuff and apply it during your duties.

    Cons

    Office is quite far away, but the company provides shuttles from the tube every 10 min.
    The work some time is challenging but it everywhere, where you is developing world wide product and follow the strategy win-win

    Advice to Management

    Keep going with new innovation technologies and future products, analyze product strategy carefully and good luck. Share with future vision with all levels, so the people will know at what direction the company is moving.

    Acronis Response

    Jun 7, 2017 – Global HR Team

    We are glad you see good management practices in Moscow and feel there is further development opportunities for you here at Acronis! Thank you for all your feedback and advice.


  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Moscow (Russia)
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Moscow (Russia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acronis full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great opportunities for career growth, fairly good working conditions

    Cons

    Default food in Moscow office ("Соус") not tasty at all and prices are very high there. But you can get food in other places.

    Acronis Response

    Jun 7, 2017 – Global HR Team

    We appreciate your feedback and hope that the food in the new Moscow office will be better!


  10. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moscow (Russia)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Moscow (Russia)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acronis full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Very interesting and challenging tasks and projects. A lot of professionals around you who are willing to help and coach. Good benefits package. Use of modern technologies like AI/ML, Go, Angular and such.

    Cons

    Work-life balance is more start-up style but focused on the releasing products on time.

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparant with employees. Explain product roadmap. More focus on quality improvements.

    Acronis Response

    Jun 7, 2017 – Global HR Team

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We will continue to work on our internal communication to address the points you raised.


Showing 111 of 112 reviews
Reset Filters