Cover image for Act-On Software
Logo

Act-On Software

Engaged Employer

Act-On Software

Add a Review

Act-On Software Reviews

Updated Nov 1, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 223 of over 227 reviews
3.4
60% Recommend to a Friend
Act-On Software CEO Kate Johnson
72% Approve of CEO

Found 222 of over 227 reviews

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Act-On Software CEO Kate Johnson
Kate Johnson
46 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

494

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Act-On Software and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Company Quality

    Sep 8, 2022 - Office Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work environment, good people, and great culture. I have been at Act-on for almost 3 months now, and everyone has been nothing but nice and respectful towards me as a worker, and as a person. So far I feel seen, and heard and my boss and team have welcomed me with big open arms to make me feel at home in my new work place.

    Cons

    No cons, it has been a positive experience overall.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    A rough year already, morale dropped considerably this Fall.

    Nov 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are a few managers who genuinely seem to care, however, they often seem burnt out and discouraged. Often a skeleton crew so you're able to do new things - mostly out of necessity, though.

    Cons

    I have personally been bullied and humiliated by members of leadership. I have witnessed colleagues being bullied and humiliated by members of leadership. I have comforted colleagues after they have been bullied and humiliated by members of leadership. Expect the worst and you will not be disappointed. Values have been co-opted and twisted to make hard-working people work harder and chase ever-moving goalposts.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Act-On Software team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    ae

    Oct 21, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good money commission is good

    Cons

    bad management and tons of drama

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Work Environment With A Lot of Potential

    Sep 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Act-On has a nurturing and enthusiastic professional culture that has the energy of a start-up with the stability of an established company.

    Cons

    Covid has caused some unsteadiness as far as onsite vs remote goes, but that's beginning to balance out.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    The culture on teams is great. Lack of unified experience

    Sep 5, 2022 -  in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    culture small company career options

    Cons

    Executives have a value of people first but don't follow our practice it. Expected to work more than 8 hours a day Many teams are understaffed

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Tell me lies, tell me sweet little lies

    Sep 6, 2022 - Anonymous in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None, none, none, none, none

    Cons

    So many! They don't care or listen so I won't waste my time listing all the cons. This company is a train wreck and you should not work here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun and Inclusive Company to work with

    May 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible and team driven. Good benefits.

    Cons

    The tech is old but that's slowly changing.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I am a competitive firestarter with a demonstrated history of generating results.

    Feb 23, 2022 - MarTech Consultant in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment Work from home Great benefits

    Cons

    No cons at the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to start your career

    Feb 27, 2022 - Technical Solutions Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to learn a wide variety of skills because you tend to wear more than one hat

    Cons

    Training could have been more structured to enforce consistency of knowledge across the team to create a strong foundation. Covid definitely hinders growth.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Looking forward

    Jan 13, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    An engineering group that doesn't get its hand held. If you see something to fix, you can make sure it gets fixed Getting out of legacy code hell with modern technologies. No jerks. There are frank conversations, but they're professional and respectful.

    Cons

    Compensation is good, but lacks bonuses and a good 401k match Lots of tech debt to rewrite The downside of autonomy is that means engineers also have to act as their own project managers

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 222 Reviews
</>Embed

Act-On Software Reviews FAQs

Act-On Software has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 227 reviews left anonymously by employees. 60% of employees would recommend working at Act-On Software to a friend and 38% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Act-On Software employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Act-On Software. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

60% of Act-On Software employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Act-On Software 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.3 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Act-On Software to be culture, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be management, career development, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with Act-On Software Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Act-On Software? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Act-On Software Photos

+ Add Photo
Act-On Software photo of: Act-On Scottsdale at Giants Spring Training game
Act-On Software photo of: Holiday Time in Scottsdale
Act-On Software photo of: EOQ Daily Deal Giveaway at Act-On's Scottsdale Office in Kierland.
Act-On Software photo of: Act-On's Scottsdale team enjoying a day at the WM Open. #membersclub
Act-On Software photo of: Scottsdale office outing!
Act-On Software photo of: Friday Fun!
Act-On Software photo of: Just another day of success at the office!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Act-On Software Job Seekers Also Viewed

Blue Shield Of California Logo
Blue Shield Of California

4.3

1,795 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 227 Act-On Software reviews submitted anonymously by Act-On Software employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Act-On Software is right for you.