Actega Kelstar Reviews | Glassdoor

Actega Kelstar Reviews

Updated Mar 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
2 Ratings
  1. "Branch QC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Actega Kelstar full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. Excellent Insurance.

    Cons

    Branch operations do not get as much input as home office personnel

    Continue reading
    Actega Kelstar2017-11-07
  2. "Whatch Out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - R&D Lab Technician in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Actega Kelstar full-time

    Pros

    Pay is good but not work it.

    Cons

    Management at Charlotte location has some serious problems. They are nasty, vindictive, and play with people's lives.

    Continue reading
    Actega Kelstar2019-03-11
  3. "I don't know..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Actega Kelstar full-time

    Pros

    I can't really think of any pros other than decent pay.

    Cons

    Some people want to be EVERYBODY'S boss.

    Continue reading
    Actega Kelstar2017-05-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Disorganized leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Executive in Delran, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Actega Kelstar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None, my advice run. They will offer the world then you will realize it doesn't exist. If you are looking for a respectable place for a career, this isn't the place

    Cons

    Horrible work/life balance. Office moral is less than desired in all locations. Executive team is so disorganized and never on the same page, so projects and direction gets lost which there is no time for because you are so over worked. HR is one person and not experienced. Can't even get paychecks or benefit plans right, then blames others for the mistake. Those who do a good job get more work, those who don't work aren't addressed. Too many Chiefs giving different directions. They give a nice benefit package but when you go to need it you are punished for it.

    Continue reading
    Actega Kelstar2016-10-31
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Wasn't very happy working for this company. Too much workload, pressure and stress."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Actega Kelstar

    Pros

    Benefits were pretty good. Most of the people were friendly and easy to work with. No micro managing. All birthdays were acknowledged.

    Cons

    Where do I start? Way too many chiefs, definitely not enough Indians working here. Work load was atrocious. Expected way too much out of you. Not many teamplayers, because everyone had so much workload on their plate, no one ever wanted to help each other out. Top management couldn't take criticism, but could dish it out. Suggestions nor questions were welcomed when you knew something about your job was being done wrong by management.

    Continue reading
    Actega Kelstar2016-04-02
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Actega Kelstar

    Pros

    Great people and great benefits.

    Cons

    Sometimes too much work to do.

    Continue reading
    Actega Kelstar2015-02-02
  7. "This is a great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Actega Kelstar

    Pros

    Great benefits, resonable pay and great people

    Cons

    i decided not to go to FL.

    Continue reading
    Actega Kelstar2014-12-16
Found 7 reviews