Actifio Reviews | Glassdoor

Actifio Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 83 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Actifio CEO Ash Ashutosh
Ash Ashutosh
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance, opportunities to switch roles and lots of flexibility beyond the role(in 6 reviews)

  • "As an intern, I would say that it is a great place to learn(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company That Will Help You Grow Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Services Engineer in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Actifio full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are the type who does not just want to get a job, but who wants to learn, improve, and grow within it and ultimately beyond it! and this is the right place for you to work. I have been working with Actifio for more than 3.5+ years and my journey started as Intern in the company. Actifio truly want their employees to succeed, so they help me to get where I want to go by providing with the resources, encouragement,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes owning responsibilities is bit high which is same in all industry.

    Actifio2019-03-22
  2. "Great technology, experienced leadership team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Actifio full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great technology when fully implemented Seasoned team that understands needs of large enterprises

    Cons

    Challenging to compete with companies who are investing heavily in branding and who are OK losing tens of millions of dollars every year

    Actifio2019-04-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great people, energy, training, salary, comp plan, career advancement, I highly recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Actifio full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great and unique product Management is great and highly accessible Money and experiences are great

    Cons

    Food in the free vending machine could be better

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing

    Actifio2019-03-17
  4. "making a difference every day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Documentation Architect in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Actifio full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Every day I solve a real problem for a real person, either a customer or a field engineer (which is really solving a problem for dozens of customers)

    Cons

    It's a very customer-oriented, highly-responsive environment. This is no place for the cloistered scribe - that can be nerve-wracking for a writer.

    Actifio2019-02-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Actifio

      Pros

      -great product -great CEO -great culture

      Cons

      -office location is not downtown

      Advice to Management

      Move downtown when right opportunity presents itself

      Actifio2019-01-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Outstanding Product for Test Data Management and Database Backup"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Actifio full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The company has an unbelievable culture and a VERY strong product. As any other startup their was a time to figure out what the sweet spot/market really is for the company - that has now allowed Acitifo to become the leader for database backup and test data management.

      Cons

      Brand Recognition - Brand new round of funding without any debt makes this probably the #! priority. The marketing/brand recognition is behind other competitors who have an inferior product. However, the company has strong references and install customer base including many of the fortune 500.

      Actifio2018-11-14
    • "Sales Rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Actifio for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Talented team and customer focused

      Cons

      Sales Turnover and inconsistent sales model

      Advice to Management

      Focus on what you do well

      Actifio2018-11-09
    • "QA Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Actifio full-time

      Pros

      Exposure to interesting data deduplication technology

      Cons

      Difficult testing environment due to frequent adding of features to chase the next customer

      Actifio2018-07-12
    • Helpful (2)

      "Smart, down to earth, caring people. INCREDIBLE Software. Actifio is the best place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Actifio full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      1) CEO, Ash is a very humble guy. He goes above and beyond for his employees and customers. He has a good head on his shoulders and is always focused on doing the right things first. 2) Cloud-forward technology. Incredible data management platform that is Gartner #1 across the board in data management (backup/DR, test data management, cloud mobility) 3) Market trends are in Actifio's favor. There is a high emphasis...

      Show More

      Cons

      1) small salesforce in comparison to the competition (we are hiring!) 2) Lots of competition + noise in the market 3) very heavy workload

      Advice to Management

      Keep focused on building the best product and making our customers + employees delighted!

      Actifio2018-05-14
    • "Good tech but lack of focus"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales in Waltham, MA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Actifio full-time

      Pros

      Technology is great and as visionary as claimed. People are friendly and easy to work with. Large partner network. Free snacks and internal company events are great.

      Cons

      Name is relatively known but product is not. Also lack of focus with what and who to target. Financial struggles aren’t as hidden as upper management might think, employees are good at reading between the lines.

      Advice to Management

      Stick to a plan and focus

      Actifio2018-05-03
    Found 83 reviews