Cover image for Active Network
Logo

Active Network

Is this your company?

Active Network

Add a Review

Active Network Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 958 of over 985 reviews
3.9
80% Recommend to a Friend
89% Approve of CEO

Found 948 of over 985 reviews

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Active Network Chief Technology Officer Evan Davies (no image)
Evan Davies
56 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

500

70 Comments

Tech

470.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Active Network~35165
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Active Network and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Implementation consultant

    Jul 3, 2022 - Software Implementation Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life balance within company

    Cons

    Underpaid for avg in market

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice company for starting career

    Sep 20, 2022 - Database Developer I in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get to work on projects that have an impact on the company Involved in making decisions critical to the success of the project

    Cons

    Long periods of not having any work Can be assigned a manager who clearly prefers some people over others

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Active Network team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great for starting out.

    Oct 12, 2022 - Sr. Marketing Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Completely remote. Management and ELT listened to suggestions.

    Cons

    Didn’t pay the going rate. Salaries not comparable. Global Payments makes everything more difficult and constantly slashes budgets. They clearly don’t know what’s going on.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Service

    Sep 28, 2022 - Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was nice to work with a good group of ppl

    Cons

    Long hours long days long shifts

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome Place to work

    May 19, 2022 - Software Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Company , Awesome work environment, Flexible work hours

    Cons

    Not - Applicable , I find everything awesome in this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    May 5, 2022 - Data Scientist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of knowledge with a wolring

    Cons

    I feel like it’s too hard

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun Atmosphere

    Apr 14, 2022 - Market Development Representative (MDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company was very fun to work for, a lot of team engagements and events

    Cons

    I did not like the transition from private topublic

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great

    Apr 7, 2022 - Data Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice pay and nice job

    Cons

    I don’t have anything bad to say

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Not the same since acquired by Global Payments Inc

    Jun 5, 2021 - Accounts Receivable Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There used to be quite a few but new parent company, Global Payments Inc (GP), has all but relegated the once exciting, fun and great place to work to just a job. After I accepted a new job I found I was grossly underpaid even though I managed two of our accounting teams. I was promised an end of year bonus & raise but, like many of GP's promises, they were not kept. If you decide to work here you should really look at how Active's once forward thinking leadership team has now become reactionary. They simply are not getting the best and brightest and they aren't developing new talent.

    Cons

    It took a while but once Global Payments (GP) finally took over all the awesome pros we had started to disappear. We lost all our tenured based PTO schedule. As team members left GP would not hire replacements. Rather, they distributed the workload to those that remained behind. I personally had to manage one employee that felt they should have gotten my promotion. They were, and are, extremely difficult to work with and, even though one of GP and Active's core values is to "retain & promote top talent" it's clear they are not living up to the values they portend. I could go on and on but it would take too long. Beware if you embark on a career at Active. There are far better places to work until GP listens to their employee complaints.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Stay away

    Jun 7, 2022 - Accountant in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Completely remote and minimal travel to parent company office

    Cons

    Work life balance is terrible

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 948 Reviews
</>Embed

Active Network Reviews FAQs

Active Network has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 985 reviews left anonymously by employees. 80% of employees would recommend working at Active Network to a friend and 43% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Active Network employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Active Network. This rating has improved by 13% over the last 12 months.

80% of Active Network employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Active Network 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Active Network to be career development, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be culture, senior leadership, management.

Work at Active Network? Share Your Experiences

Active Network logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Active Network Photos

+ Add Photo
Active Network photo of: Internal Staircase - Floor 26 & 27
Active Network photo of: Meeting Space
Active Network photo of: Open Desk Seating
Active Network photo of: ACTIVE Network's Reception Area
Active Network photo of: HQ
Active Network photo of: 26th floor of a downtown high rise!
Active Network photo of: Inside Sales!
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Global Payments Inc.

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Active Network Job Seekers Also Viewed

Lanyon Logo
Lanyon

2.6

186 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 985 Active Network reviews submitted anonymously by Active Network employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Active Network is right for you.