Activus Home Loans Employee Reviews about "activus"

Updated Jun 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 59 reviews

4.2
80%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Activus Home Loans President Jon M. Cordes (no image)
Jon M. Cordes
48 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

47.6K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Activus Home Loans~240627
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "We come across some difficult loans and management is always there to help resolve any issues that may arise.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Honest and straightforward business practices; access and support from friendly knowledgeable management team; efficiently streamlined loan process.(in 4 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "activus"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I'm returning home

    May 14, 2019 - Senior Loan Consultant in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Activus was a great company to work for as they treated me fairly and provided me with the tools needed to succeed. The quality and consistency of the marketing and back-end were ideal and provided a stable income. I left to pursue another opportunity for an offer I could not refuse. Unfortunately, this new venture was filled with empty promises and the management team at Activus was nice enough to set a start date for me to come back.

    Cons

    If you work hard and stay consistent at Activus, you will succeed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Been here over 3 years, love working here.

    Mar 6, 2015 - Senior Loan Officer in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not unlike other realities in life, partial truth about a company is often a misdepiction of the actual truth, therefore an inaccurate portal. I’ve been here since 01/2012, and I do not hesitate to say that Activus is the best mortgage company I have been privileged to work for, since I began in this industry back in 02/2003. Along with competitive rate/pricing for clients and a business philosophy that has always concerned itself with customer satisfaction, the dedicated team of management has always been hands-on to assist its employees and clients. Generous compensation, work-family-like environment, and hands-down the most knowledgeable in-house underwriters and the most efficient processing team (large portion of that credit due to our processing manager) amongst all direct/correspondent/broker lenders I have worked for. Known to be critical, that’s not an easy get coming from me.

    Cons

    Have Activus been able to fully satisfy EVERY client the company has ever come across? Perhaps not. But no company doing the volume with the longevity of business Activus has can honestly say that no client ever complained, if the real truth is being told. Does the management and employees of Activus put forth their due diligence to satisfy and deliver for every client? Absolutely.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sales Queen loves working here! I'm finally home!

    Mar 6, 2015 - Senior Loan Officer in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love how fast things move here - I've been doing loans for 15+ years as a Senior Loan Officer and my own standards on how files should move is pretty high! Activus Home Loans is meeting every requirements I've seek elsewhere.

    Cons

    A lot of lazy loan officers go through here - wait, this probably should be listed on Pros section of this thing. More for the people who earns it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Very Impressed

    Oct 5, 2015 - Senior Loan Officer in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been at Activus for a couple months and I am very happy. People are actually making the money here that we all made 10 years ago. The loan amounts are big and the leads are exclusive. In down time you can call their portfolio/funded loans or any other applications that weren't closed. With the whole system, I finally have a lot of leads again! Processing rocks and they don't have inflated rates like my two previous companies seemed to have, Loan Depot and Greenlight. Files move and everyone helps you get your loan approved. Which is good because they seem to have every program out there.

    Cons

    Sometimes the soda machine takes my money!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company, great people, great experience!

    Feb 27, 2015 - Loan Officer in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been a loan officer at Activus for over 2 years now and I can say it's the best company I've worked for in my 10 years of mortgage experience. Processing is fast and communicates well, I often have loans cleared for docs in 7 to 10 business days. Even during ups and downs in the market, the phone rings consistently and a high percentage of the leads I get convert to loans. The support we get from management and the in-house underwriters is amazing, everyone here works together to get loans done, i haven't had that kind of experience anywhere else.

    Cons

    No cons to speak of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Support & Leads!

    Feb 27, 2015 - Senior Loan Officer in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    With working for Activus they helped me from the start by giving me opportunities for bonuses to help you out while you are building your pipeline. The bonuses are great in the terms of money and VERY obtainable. They support you every step of the way from Management to Processing. The best processors in the industry work here and push your files to fund in a couple weeks. No waiting months for commissions or files to get through the process. I wish I would have found this place when I started in the industry.

    Cons

    If you want a wireless headset bring your own.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company. Sad to leave.

    Mar 5, 2015 - Senior Loan Officer in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked at Activus for about seven yrs. They have a some great loan officers and support staff. All I had to do is originate and maintain my relationship with my borrowers. They mixed up the marketing based on what was hitting the best (Mail, Internet, Transfers, Radio and TV). The mail calls are great because most of the people calling were not shopping me. They are licensed in several states but focus on California (good loan amounts). Ended up moving out of state

    Cons

    They are based in California and do not have offices out of state.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Why I'm glad to have chosen to work for Activus!

    Mar 6, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    First of all, I moved from Florida to California 1/2014 and after the process of researching, screening and interviewing with various companies over a 30 day period I chose Activus! I felt then and feel now that Activus was and is the ideal choice for me not only because of the respect and professionalism demonstrated from the moment I walked through the door but the fact that I was not treated like a run of the mill telemarketer that is merely being screened for a "J O B" or an "A" in the chair so to speak! I met with Retail Loan Manager Brian Chaplin first and felt very comfortable, informed and motivated to consider Activus. I came back within the week and met with the owners Jon Cordes and Mark Younis and that was really all I needed to feel 100%!!! I had the feeling as if we were all on the same level an that they weren't pulling the Ivory Tower BS! I said respect and professionalism was demonstrated and that's what I got from the top! I've found that the majority of places here in Orange County are the same! You walk in feeling like you are applying for a telemarketer position and that once hired you will be thrown into some little 3 x 3 with absolutely no sense of the pride and dignity one feels when truly in an atmosphere geared towards true professionals! Secondly, they really wanted to see me take off, hit the ground running and ramp up quick! With this desire they provided not only a warm welcome on day one but constant support and an easy transition into new systems and processes! I can keep going on and on with the pros but I have to go back to work! I will say that they didn't smoke and mirror me! They do what they say and say what they do! Over a year later and I'm here feeling like I'm working with friends and that this is my home away from home! I change lives placing my clients in the best financial position they can be in while at the same time hold my head up high and realize substantial financial gains!

    Cons

    I wish they would give me a key! I'd live here!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work.

    Mar 4, 2015 - Senior Loan Officer in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Activus has a great synergy and is a fantastic place to work. They strive to make everyone a success from the initial training to the underwriting support through to the incredible amount of marketing they have going nonstop. If you want to be a success this is the place to work.

    Cons

    Not a place for the lazy loan officer, prepare to be given the tools to succeed and dive in.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to be a Processor

    Mar 6, 2015 - Senior Processor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere! It's been a while since I have worked in a place where management actually cares for their people and are willing to help. Everyone works as a team and are willing to jump in at anytime. You are not just a # here at Activus.

    Cons

    The occasional computer freezing up can mess with your day, but thankfully it does't happen to often. I can honestly say I don't really have any complaints. Not yet anyway.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Activus Home Loans Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Activus Home Loans? Share Your Experiences

or