KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Acts Retirement-Life Communities

Is this your company?

Acts Retirement-Life Communities

Add a Review

Acts Retirement-Life Communities Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 159 of over 163 reviews

3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Acts Retirement-Life Communities President and CEO Gerald T. Grant (no image)
Gerald T. Grant
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Acts is a great company to work for with good benefits and opportunities for advancement(in 10 reviews)

  • "Residents are great and generally appreciative(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "loving kindness" is a slogan and nothing more(in 7 reviews)

  • "Corporate management all about promoting itself and handing out bags of money to upper management(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Acts Retirement-Life Communities and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great job

      Oct 11, 2021 - Insurance Agent in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really great job to work at

      Cons

      None at this time around

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Acts Retirement-Life Communities Response

      Company response

      Thank you for your 5 star rating of Acts Retirement-Life Communities...it means the world to us! Thanks also for being a valued employee and for your contributions to our mission.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good part-time job

      Oct 21, 2021 - Student in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, nice managers, fun

      Cons

      Residents could be rude at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Where loving-kindness lives

      Oct 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great resources, systems and benefits

      Cons

      A bit of micromanagement for managers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place

      Oct 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff is supportive and home is very clean and nice for residents.

      Cons

      Training was too quick. They just throw you in which is nerve wrecking.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Acts Retirement-Life Communities Response

      Company response

      Thank you for your 5 star rating of Acts Retirement-Life Communities. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and gives us the opportunity to improve all aspects of our operations so that we may reach our goal of providing every employee with an exceptional workplace experience. If you would like to share more information, please contact us at hr@actslife.org.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good for what it is

      Sep 25, 2021 - Culinary Services Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The servers were so sweet It’s fulfilling when the residents were happy

      Cons

      Working with teenagers You take the brunt of the kitchens mistakes Shared office space

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Acts Retirement-Life Communities Response

      Company response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review and for your contributions to our mission as a valued employee. We take all feedback involving our workplace seriously as we strive to provide every employee with an exceptional workplace experience. If you would like to share more information, please contact us at hr@actslife.org

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      easy high school job

      Sep 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      easy, nice coworkers, okay pay

      Cons

      short hours, odd time for hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Acts Retirement-Life Communities Response

      Company response

      Thank your for your 5 star workplace rating of Acts Retirement-Life Communities and your contributions to our mission!

    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Toxic work environment with low pay

      Sep 13, 2021 - Culinary in Matthews, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pto and 7 holidays, any time away is a plus!

      Cons

      The pay is so below direct market value in area, to make it worse payrates for new employees exceed those the existing staff training them (entry level with no experience, no reason for such discrepancies). Moral is so low and management is lacking... toxic place to work. Exe direct. leadership is unprofessional.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Acts Retirement-Life Communities Response

      Company response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us has not been positive. We take all feedback involving our workplace seriously and have forwarded your comments to the appropriate team members as we strive to provide every employee with an exceptional workplace experience. Our compensation for all employees is reviewed annually to ensure we are competitive within the industry. If you would like to share more information, please contact us at hr@actslife.org.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      love working for acts

      Aug 22, 2021 - Server in Media, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      we get a lot of free food

      Cons

      people under 16 have limited hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Acts Retirement-Life Communities Response

      Company response

      We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and sharing your kind words! It means the world to our entire team. Thank you for being a part of the Acts family and your contributions to our mission!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A Company That Cares

      Aug 7, 2021 - Senior Sales Representative in Huntsville, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cares for their staff, wonderful leadership, great working environment, leader in the industry

      Cons

      Lower pay rate than others in the industry

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Acts Retirement-Life Communities Response

      Company response

      Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and your wonderful comments about working at Acts Retirement-Life Communities! We truly appreciate and value our team members for their contributions to our mission. We are working towards constant improvement and your feedback is appreciated as we continue to ensure Acts is a great place to work. Thanks for being a part of our Acts family!

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Company Rating

      Aug 21, 2021 - Culinary Supervisor in Seaford, DE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits such as health, dental and 401k. Accumulate a lot of PTO hours over time with experience. Employees are enjoyable to work with.

      Cons

      Pay rate is low. Hard to get raise in pay and takes time to be able to be promoted. Subpar management. Short staffed frequently.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Acts Retirement-Life Communities Response

      Company response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We take all feedback involving our workplace seriously and your feedback is appreciated as we work to meet our goal of providing an exceptional workplace for all. If you would like to share more information, please contact us at hr@actslife.org.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 159 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Acts Retirement-Life Communities Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Acts Retirement-Life Communities? Share Your Experiences

    or