Acuity Insurance Claims Adjuster Reviews | Glassdoor

Acuity Insurance Claims Adjuster Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Acuity Insurance President, CEO, and Director Ben Salzmann
Ben Salzmann
9 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (6)

    "The best company I have worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Field Claims Adjuster in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There are the usual things, good pay, flexible work hours and the autonomy to do my job but there is a culture at Acuity that sure we have a job to do but we can make it fun; Acuity wants me to succeed at my job but also at life. Many companies will tell you that there number one asset is their people, here, it comes from the very top and they mean it. With retirement a couple of years away, it will be hard to leave. I equate it to leaving a team that wins the Super Bowl or World Series every year, something I think will be difficult. It is fun to be on a winning team.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    Acuity Insurance2019-08-22

    Acuity Insurance Response

    August 23, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Wonderful to hear!

    Continue reading
  2. "Empowered by a Trusting Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Field Claims Adjuster 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A trusting company who empowers their employees to do great things. A work environment that fosters great teamwork and self confidence to excel in my field of work. Management that promotes self advancement.

    Cons

    I cannot think of a better place to be within the insurance claims industry. If I could find a fault, it may be for the adjusters who aren’t or don’t want to be true multiline adjusters; acuity does not segment the claim into severally adjusters handling the same claim.

    Continue reading
    Acuity Insurance2019-09-13

    Acuity Insurance Response

    September 30, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Terrific to hear!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Pick your poison"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some work from home, flexible schedule, decent pay and benefits, lots of extras: food days, chocolate etc

    Cons

    difficult to manage number of claims and provide good customer service, some coworkers do not get their work done causing more work for others , different expectations between managers. overall very stressful and not enough work/home life balance

    Acuity Insurance2019-09-12

    Acuity Insurance Response

    September 12, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "The Best Place I've Ever Worked!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Claims Adjuster in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked in claims for two national insurance companies before coming to Acuity. I have 33 years experience and have been with Acuity now for 7 years. Acuity VALUES its employees. My coworkers and I have nice personal relationships with our Manager and our General Manager. If you want a claims job where your experience and talents are appreciated, Acuity is the BEST. I have autonomy to make good decisions to benefit my customers. I feel like I am truly making a difference to help people after a claim rather than just checking boxes or counting beans. If you are lucky enough to get a job with Acuity, you will want it to be the company you retire from.

    Cons

    There are no reasons why I would not HIGHLY recommend Acuity.

    Continue reading
    Acuity Insurance2019-08-21

    Acuity Insurance Response

    August 22, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thanks for the kind words!

    Continue reading
  5. "Open Book"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Acuity is awesome in sharing information with everyone - HO has been extremely transparent in their direction.

    Cons

    They limit data to 4G per month - if you are an outside adjuster - that's difficult!

    Continue reading
    Acuity Insurance2019-08-23

    Acuity Insurance Response

    August 26, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thank you!

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Field Claims Adjuster in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company allows you to do your job and provides tools to do so

    Cons

    No cons I can think of

    Acuity Insurance2019-08-21

    Acuity Insurance Response

    August 22, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thanks!

    Continue reading
  7. "Love my company !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Claims Adjuster 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance. Freedom to make decisions on files. Management support.

    Cons

    IT systems go offline occasionally.

    Continue reading
    Acuity Insurance2019-08-21

    Acuity Insurance Response

    August 22, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to review Acuity!

    Continue reading
  8. "Great Company that Focuses on Its Shareholders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Field Claims Adjuster in Layton, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ability to work from home, casual laid-back management, proper claim authority, gives credit for time in the industry when calculating vacation

    Cons

    The company has been growing at incredible speeds, could be cause for worry in relation to the family-like corporate culture

    Continue reading
    Acuity Insurance2017-11-24

    Acuity Insurance Response

    September 30, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Your review is appreciated.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company that treats employees very well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Claims Adjuster in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Does not micromanage, let's employees do their job, listens to employees, very good pay and benefits

    Cons

    Not that many promotion opportunities

    Continue reading
    Acuity Insurance2012-12-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews