Acuity Insurance Commercial Lines Underwriter Reviews | Glassdoor

Acuity Insurance Commercial Lines Underwriter Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Acuity Insurance President, CEO, and Director Ben Salzmann
Ben Salzmann
12 Ratings
  1. "Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Lines Underwriter in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Acuity truly offers Work Life balance. Other companies may advertise this balance, but the benefits of working from home, flex time, health, vision, and dental insurance, 401k contributions, our in house gym including Trainers that offer free classes to all employees, and a strong family culture, are just a few reasons Acuity creates work life balance. By offering these benefits among many many more, it creates a small company feel in a large corporation. Which results in creating the ability to manage a family and a career with minimal stress.

    Cons

    I can't say that I have any at this time, only that I hope we continue to maintain over the next decades.

    Continue reading
    Acuity Insurance2020-03-27

    Acuity Insurance Response

    March 30, 2020Social Media Community Specialist

    Thank you for the review!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Lines Underwriter in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, company culture, flex time, upper management

    Cons

    No cons that I can come up with

    Acuity Insurance2019-09-06

    Acuity Insurance Response

    September 30, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Many thanks!

    Continue reading
  3. "Outstanding Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Lines Underwriter in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From my first day at Acuity, everyone has gone out of their way to make me feel welcome. Acuity offers numerous events and other opportunities for you to meet people who will soon become your friends! Work/Life Balance is made a priority at Acuity. Employees here truly LOVE what they do! Acuity is an incredible community that I am thankful to be a part of!

    Cons

    I cannot say enough good things about Acuity!

    Acuity Insurance2019-09-06

    Acuity Insurance Response

    September 30, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thanks so much!

    Continue reading
  4. "Work is Enjoyable!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Lines Underwriter in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At Acuity, everyone supports each other and I always know my opinions are going to be heard. I also know that everyone I work with can be looked at as a source for new knowledge, so I feel like I will never stop learning throughout my time here. This is an excellent place for people who love learning and enjoy camaraderie with their co-workers. There's plenty of each to go around.

    Cons

    Because we are such a fast-growing company, it is difficult to keep up with all the different internal sources and websites we can use to research issues we come across every day. It just feels difficult sometimes to keep up with all the new methods we are adopting.

    Continue reading
    Acuity Insurance2019-09-06

    Acuity Insurance Response

    September 9, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thank you for the feedback!

    Continue reading
  5. "Culture unlike any other"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Lines Underwriter in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedules Supportive coworkers and management team Casual dress code Paid on the job training Monthly fun events and social hours On site fitness center, cafeteria, and coffee shop (+Ferris wheel and rock wall!)

    Cons

    Lack of transparency about potential career paths and correlating salaries Mothers rooms are available, but a bit cringey in comparison to the rest of the building. Annual raise is based off of time at company, rather than skill level/quality of work

    Acuity Insurance2019-08-21

    Acuity Insurance Response

    August 22, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    We appreciate the feedback.

    Continue reading
  6. "I Love My Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Lines Underwriter in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    To many to list! Benefits like 401k contributions and sick leave; work from home; Holiday Party, Summer Picnic, great coworkers, family friendly, clubs, workout facility onsite, etc.

    Cons

    Its a long walk to where you park; very few part-time options.

    Continue reading
    Acuity Insurance2019-08-21

    Acuity Insurance Response

    August 22, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    We love our employees!

    Continue reading
  7. "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Lines Underwriter in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary, Benefits, casual dress wear, culture, work life balance

    Cons

    No cons that I can think it

    Continue reading
    Acuity Insurance2019-08-21

    Acuity Insurance Response

    August 22, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thank you so much!

    Continue reading
  8. "Acuity is a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Lines Underwriter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, benefits, culture, workout facility/classes, family events, community involvement

    Cons

    I don't have any cons at this time.

    Acuity Insurance2019-08-21

    Acuity Insurance Response

    August 22, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    The feedback is appreciated!

    Continue reading
  9. "Acuity is more than a place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Lines Underwriter in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Your work matters. The environment is inviting and facilitates learning and fun. The culture is infectious. Work hour and schedule flexibility.

    Cons

    While schedule flexibility is abundant, work still needs to get done and that can lead to the occasional long day.

    Continue reading
    Acuity Insurance2019-08-21

    Acuity Insurance Response

    August 22, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thank you for the comments!

    Continue reading
  10. "Great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Lines Underwriter in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive work environment Great work place culture Emphasis on family and work life balance Flex scheduling Work from home Lots of fun events and random gifts to say thank you to their employees Great Underwriting training

    Cons

    I have no complaints. I am enjoying my new role and the low work stress.

    Continue reading
    Acuity Insurance2019-08-22

    Acuity Insurance Response

    August 22, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thank you for the feedback!

    Continue reading
Found 12 reviews