Acuity Insurance Commercial Processor Reviews | Glassdoor

Acuity Insurance Commercial Processor Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Acuity Insurance President, CEO, and Director Ben Salzmann
Ben Salzmann
5 Ratings
  1. "I love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Processor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people everywhere! Managers, coworkers, everyone is friendly & always willing to lend a helping hand

    Cons

    I don’t think I can think of any!!

    Acuity Insurance2019-09-12

    Acuity Insurance Response

    September 30, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Wonderful to hear this!

    Continue reading
  2. "You won't find a better employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Processor in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can you say everything? Honestly, the best place I have ever worked. They are adapting to a changing work atmosphere and an ever changing market.

    Cons

    Slow to adapt to work from home, although it has changed recently.

    Acuity Insurance2019-08-26

    Acuity Insurance Response

    September 5, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thank you!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "I Love Acuity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Processor in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, Training & Support, Wages & Benefits, Awesome Culture and Great CEO

    Cons

    Management consistency is not always the same within the same department

    Acuity Insurance2019-08-21

    Acuity Insurance Response

    August 22, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thanks for the love!

    Continue reading
  4. "Acuity is the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Processor in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The flexibility is truly the best. I cant think of any other employer that truly lets you pick your hours (within reason of course!) This company makes me feel like i am cared about. Incorporating all of the perks that we get as employees makes coming to work every day enjoyable, stress-free, and exciting. I have encouraged everyone i know to apply so that they can be as happy as i am!

    Cons

    I wish we could take our breaks in an hour increment OR be given the option every day to take a longer lunch break if we stay longer or come in earlier. We are given the option to leave for a doctors appointment, but if i wanted to get in a longer work out in The Firm, we have to stay within our time limit. This department is the most flexible but "flexing" a lunch break is not acceptable. I wish that was different.

    Acuity Insurance2019-08-21

    Acuity Insurance Response

    August 22, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thanks for saying so!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company - Some Departments Need Improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Processor in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Overall, Acuity is a great company with a lot to offer employees. The pay is good. Performance evaluations and raises occur annually and are typically fair. Benefits (health, dental & vision) are decent, and the 401K is great. The physical work environment is good as well. Desks are large and adjustable, allowing employees to sit or stand while working, and it's easy to alternate between the two as needed. Employees are given dual monitors and laptops. There is an onsite fitness center, cafeteria, convenience store like marketplace, rock wall, ferris wheel, and outdoor walking path. Schedules are flexible to some extent, although the extent of this flexibility seems to vary by department and doesn't follow a uniform standard. Management is slowly coming around to offering work-from-home options on a very limited basis. The company takes employee safety seriously, and is constantly striving to improve building security. Every year the company puts on a summer picnic, a holiday party and hosts Bring a Child to Work Day. The company is very involved in the local community and does a lot of charitable work. The CEO is energetic and forward thinking, and truly seems to care about people both within the company and out in the greater community.

    Cons

    The Commercial Processing Department could use some improvement. There is a lack of consistency between managers within the department, which can be both confusing and lead to feelings of unfairness. Initial vacation requests are approved based on seniority, which makes sense for the most part, but is unfair when it comes to high demand days. The same people get the same high demand days off every year (i.e. the week between Christmas and New Years, 4th of July week, the week of Thanksgiving). Newer employees in this department have little hope of having extra time off around the holidays. There are no part-time opportunities. The phone system is glitchy and can be frustrating for CSRs.

    Continue reading
    Acuity Insurance2019-08-23

    Acuity Insurance Response

    August 26, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thank you for your review.

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 5 of 5 Reviews

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.