Acuity Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor

Acuity Insurance Reviews

Updated Dec 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Acuity Insurance President, CEO, and Director Ben Salzmann
Ben Salzmann
118 Ratings
  1. "Great Training and growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Underwriter in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Formal Training Program Growth Opportunities Great Benefits

    Cons

    You will not want to leave

    Acuity Insurance2019-12-18

    Acuity Insurance Response

    December 19, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thank you!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Underwriter in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This is an awesome company to work for! I truly feel valued in so many ways. They give us so many gifts and put on many events to show their appreciation for us. Honestly just an awesome place to work and I love my job and the team I work with!

    Cons

    I have two complaints. First, they are slow on the work from home movement. Second, and this is so easily fixable, there is not enough value placed on education, especially in the Underwriting department. In fact, they are continuously reducing the education benefits they give. Comparable companies are paying for CPCU materials up front, and Acuity is not. Comparable companies give raises and days off for tests passed, and Acuity does not. Comparable companies are paying for a guest to go on the CPCU trip, and Acuity recently took that away. And finally comparable companies pay for a master's program without too many burdens, and that is just not the case here. We love the parties that are thrown, but don't forget about the employees going above and beyond on their own time to better themselves and increase the value they bring to the table. Again, this is an easy fix, but we need to celebrate education in the ways we celebrate everything else.

    Acuity Insurance2019-12-11

    Acuity Insurance Response

    December 17, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thank you for your comments!

    Continue reading
  3. "One of the Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    24/7 Fitness Center (27,000 sq ft), with multiple fitness classes throughout the day. Top notch benefits (Full deductible contribution to HSA, 8% 401k contribution w/o matching) Social/Happy Hours on Thursdays Standing desks Genuine sense of care from management and executives Family oriented company

    Cons

    Paternity leave on the lower side (5 paid days), but other than that....nothing! (I shouldn't be complaining about receiving too much free chocolate...haha)

    Acuity Insurance2019-12-11

    Acuity Insurance Response

    December 17, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thanks!

    Continue reading
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexible work schedule, work from home options, family events, great facility.

    Cons

    Easy to become spoiled because so many gifts and events are given. Employees coming straight from school, who have never worked anywhere else have no idea that this isn't typical. Review process is outdated, creates undue stress on management over the holidays and isn't helpful for employees.

    Continue reading
    Acuity Insurance2019-12-09

    Acuity Insurance Response

    December 10, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thank you for the feedback!

    Continue reading
  5. "Truly cares about their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company culture is unlike any other company I have worked for. The benefits are outstanding!

    Cons

    I do not have any cons at this time.

    Acuity Insurance2019-10-01

    Acuity Insurance Response

    October 1, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thanks for saying so!

    Continue reading
  6. "Excellent Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Manager in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Acuity has excellent benefits and a wonderful atmosphere. Insurance isn’t necessarily the most “exciting” industry out there but Acuity makes it exciting and fun to come to work. One of the huge benefits of working with Acuity is their lunch with an officer program. You are able to talk and ask questions of the executive officers and truly be heard and effect change. Acuity does truly love you and wants you to succeed.

    Cons

    You’ll never want to work anywhere else

    Acuity Insurance2019-09-28

    Acuity Insurance Response

    September 30, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thank you for the positive feedback!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "It's everything you've heard and more."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Claim Representative in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like that management truly works to better their employees. Executives are down to earth and transparent with company happenings. Acuity allows employees to put family first and maintain a happy life outside of work.

    Cons

    There isn't much bad to say.

    Acuity Insurance2019-09-24

    Acuity Insurance Response

    September 24, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thank you!

    Continue reading
  8. "Acuity Loves You"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Compensation -Flexible work hours -Ahead of the industry in innovation -Constantly evolving to adapt to market trends -Culture and Values Acuity is an amazing place to work. They not only value their employees (and remind them frequently), but they give you the tools to succeed in your role. Senior management knows you by name, and the culture enables workers to be as productive as possible. I am very fortunate for having the opportunity to work for such a great company.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of.

    Acuity Insurance2019-09-20

    Acuity Insurance Response

    September 24, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thanks for the love!

    Continue reading
  9. "Benefit package is the best in the business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Ls Conto Rpresenttive in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The security that comes from knowing your medical insurance plan allows you to actually budget your annual costs is outstanding. The sick day policy is unbelievable!

    Cons

    I canot think of a single one

    Continue reading
    Acuity Insurance2019-09-19

    Acuity Insurance Response

    September 24, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thank you for the positive feedback!

    Continue reading
  10. "Acuity Means What They Say"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    When the staff at Acuity say 'We have an open door policy' they truly mean it, from front line Managers to our Officers! Working her is simply Amazing!

    Cons

    Acuity culture is to incorporate fun into the day and enjoy what we do and who we work with, however, while we play hard we certainly work hard too!

    Acuity Insurance2019-09-19

    Acuity Insurance Response

    September 24, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    We appreciate the review.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 126 reviews