Acuity Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor

Acuity Insurance Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Acuity Insurance President, CEO, and Director Ben Salzmann
Ben Salzmann
121 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Acuity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commerial Lines Underwriter in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Work/ life balance is amazing with the availability of flex time. -Within underwriting, you are constantly working on different types of work, so it keeps it interesting! -The work out facility available with the ability to work out during your lunch/breaks! -Knowing your employer truly cares about their employees and the community that they live is so empowering! -Standing desks are great so you are not sitting all day.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons at this time.

    Acuity Insurance2019-09-16

    Acuity Insurance Response

    September 17, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thank you for the review!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours - opportunity to work from home - Beautiful facilities

    Cons

    Managers required to spend months preparing annual performance review documentation for employees - process outdated.

    Acuity Insurance2019-09-16

    Acuity Insurance Response

    September 17, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thank you for the 5 stars!

    Continue reading
  3. "One of the Best Companies to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Underwriter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone at Acuity is so friendly and awesome to work with. They really care about the individual and making sure you have what you need to succeed. Plus the benefits are nothing to complain about either!

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    Continue reading
    Acuity Insurance2019-09-16

    Acuity Insurance Response

    September 17, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Your positive feedback is appreciated!

    Continue reading
  4. "Company to retire with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Claims Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Autonomy! Trust! Empowerment! Growth! Culture!

    Cons

    Haven’t found any yet

    Acuity Insurance2019-09-16

    Acuity Insurance Response

    September 17, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thank you!

    Continue reading
  5. "Top notch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Underwriter in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Acuity cares about its employees. Teamwork, training, and a genuine caring atmosphere make it a phenomenal culture. Top notch !!

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Acuity Insurance2019-09-15

    Acuity Insurance Response

    September 17, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thanks so much!

    Continue reading
  6. "Wow. They have got it down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Claims Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This company's culture is so unique for any industry, let alone insurance (which can be archaic in their thinking). The officers and upper management are creative thinkers and encourage creative thinking from everyone. It is not lip service, we are empowered to make educated decisions and feel safe in our jobs. The environment that Acuity has created and fosters makes you want to excel at your job. You do not lose your individuality, as a matter of fact, bring it...bring the uniqueness that is you. It is welcome here.

    Cons

    The variety of tasks within our job makes it mostly interesting, but at times difficult to master all.

    Acuity Insurance2019-09-13

    Acuity Insurance Response

    September 30, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Thank you!

    Continue reading
  7. "**THE BEST**"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    culture, family approach, balance with personal life, benefits, pay, flexibility, love

    Cons

    none. none. none. none. none

    Acuity Insurance2019-09-13

    Acuity Insurance Response

    September 30, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Love to hear it!

    Continue reading
  8. "Empowered by a Trusting Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Field Claims Adjuster 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A trusting company who empowers their employees to do great things. A work environment that fosters great teamwork and self confidence to excel in my field of work. Management that promotes self advancement.

    Cons

    I cannot think of a better place to be within the insurance claims industry. If I could find a fault, it may be for the adjusters who aren’t or don’t want to be true multiline adjusters; acuity does not segment the claim into severally adjusters handling the same claim.

    Continue reading
    Acuity Insurance2019-09-13

    Acuity Insurance Response

    September 30, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Terrific to hear!

    Continue reading
  9. "Wouldn't work anywhere else!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Underwriter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    *Flexible Schedule *Benefits!! *Respect and understand we have lives outside of work *Gifts and Even Thursdays *Christmas Basket! *Amazing coworkers and managers *Family friendly events *Donations to local charities *Creative with communicating news *Lunch n Learn topics *Great training program

    Cons

    I should have started here sooner!

    Acuity Insurance2019-09-13

    Acuity Insurance Response

    September 30, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    That's what we like to hear!

    Continue reading
  10. "Acuity Rocks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Architect in Sheboygan, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acuity Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Acuity really cares about their employees. We receive gifts on a regular basis, as a thank you for our hard work. Our flexible hours make it easy to keep family a priority. Our management is open and honest with us and loves to have fun! It's a great atmosphere to come to every day. The fitness center and free classes are awesome - I don't have to drive to the gym before I go home at the end of the day.

    Cons

    I can't think of any downside to working at Acuity, unless you are afraid of hard work. We work hard and accomplish a lot - and then we have fun and celebrate.

    Acuity Insurance2019-09-12

    Acuity Insurance Response

    September 30, 2019Social Media Community Specialist

    Much appreciated!

    Continue reading
Found 129 reviews