Acxiom Reviews | Glassdoor

Acxiom Reviews

Updated November 20, 2017
699 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Acxiom President & CEO Scott E. Howe
Scott E. Howe
289 Ratings

699 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Work from home options are available and some employees are home based (in 88 reviews)

  • The benefits and flexibility of work schedules make work-life balance possible (in 71 reviews)

Cons
  • Lack of focus/clear direction from upper management (in 24 reviews)

  • Senior management is a buddy system (in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Excellent!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acxiom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    many perks. telecommute. awesome leadership

    Cons

    None. acxiom is a great place to work

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you're doing

    Acxiom Response

    Aug 14, 2017 – Engagement Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are happy to hear that you are having an excellent experience at Acxiom.


  2. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acxiom full-time

    Pros

    Work schedule flexibility, chance to travel, fun work environment, exposure to high value clients.

    Cons

    Pay scale is lower than industry average. It was typical that you had to leave for a couple years before coming back and getting paid what you should be.

    Advice to Management

    Increase salaries. Overall most people are happy. Advancement is possible and you are provided information on how to get those new positions.

  3. "IT Acquisition Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acxiom full-time

    Pros

    Fun, flexible work environment. The company has a great focus on community and giving back.

    Cons

    Disorganized business processes; limited access to tools and current technologies to perform operations functions within the business.

    Acxiom Response

    Nov 8, 2017 – Engagement Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We continuously look for ways to enhance our tools and technologies. If you have any ideas or suggestions, please email askPOPs@acxiom.com - note Glassdoor in the subject... More


  4. "Acxiom - The Data Machine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Analyst in Conway, AR
    Former Employee - Delivery Analyst in Conway, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acxiom full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good people with widely varied backgrounds and experience.

    Cons

    Cold, impersonal large company. You are just a number and an anonymous cog in a disconnected and highly disjointed machine.

    Advice to Management

    Focus

    Acxiom Response

    Nov 13, 2017 – Engagement Manager

    We know our associates are the heart and soul of our company and we strive to create a place where everyone can bring their whole self to work.


  5. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Acxiom full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours for the associates.

    Cons

    Periodical layoffs that create stressful environment.

    Acxiom Response

    Nov 8, 2017 – Engagement Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. Providing an environment that promotes work-life balance is instrumental in keeping our associates happy, healthy, and engaged!


  6. "Hmmm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acxiom full-time

    Pros

    Virtual work force and strong benefits

    Cons

    Unsure of mission / vision

    Acxiom Response

    Nov 8, 2017 – Engagement Manager

    We believe in investing in our benefits to help meet our associates where they are in life. Thank you for the feedback.


  7. "Sr Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Acxiom full-time

    Pros

    Acxiom has a very good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Acxiom seems to re-org every couple of years.

    Acxiom Response

    Nov 13, 2017 – Engagement Manager

    Worklife balance is a key component of a happy and engaged workforce. We are committed to helping our associates find their own balance.

  8. "Sales Development Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Acxiom full-time

    Pros

    Quiet and relaxed environment, your peers take care of you, competitive pay and benefits.

    Cons

    There are none at the moment

    Acxiom Response

    Oct 19, 2017 – Engagement Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer in Conway, AR
    Former Employee - Developer in Conway, AR
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acxiom full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    - good work/life balance
    - friendly environment
    - Conway campus has nice features (parking, fitness center & dining facility)

    Cons

    - Layoffs are constant!
    - I did not believe in the corporate mission

    Advice to Management

    Realize that Developers are a necessary part of the workforce.

    Acxiom Response

    Oct 20, 2017 – Engagement Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We continually strive to make Acxiom a Great Place to Work. We know that work-life balance as well as accommodating office sites makes for happy associates. As our... More


  10. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acxiom full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The benefits and flexibility of work schedules make work-life balance possible. A family atmosphere where people genuinely care for each other. Wonderful tools and programs for development and leader support. The culture has improved over the years and keeps getting better.

    Cons

    Those who refuse to change, grow and develop themselves bring an undercurrent of negativity. Old school thoughts are holding down the growth and potential of associates.

    Advice to Management

    Help leaders to address issues and develop their team so we can all move forward!

    Acxiom Response

    Oct 20, 2017 – Engagement Manager

    We are one big family at Acxiom, where associates genuinely care about each other and the communities they call home. Thanks for your feedback.


Showing 699 of 719 reviews
Reset Filters