Acxiom Reviews | Glassdoor

Acxiom Reviews

Updated May 24, 2018
722 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Acxiom President & CEO Scott E. Howe
Scott E. Howe
303 Ratings

722 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Lack of focus/clear direction from upper management (in 24 reviews)

  • Senior management is a buddy system (in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Excellent!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acxiom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    many perks. telecommute. awesome leadership

    Cons

    None. acxiom is a great place to work

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you're doing

    Acxiom Response

    Aug 14, 2017 – Engagement Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are happy to hear that you are having an excellent experience at Acxiom.


  2. "Very family friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Delivery Analyst in Conway, AR
    Current Employee - Associate Delivery Analyst in Conway, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acxiom full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Starting vacation 4 weeks
    Employee stock purchase plan
    I like my coworkers
    Many opportunities to advance quickly

    Cons

    Pay is lower than some other companies, but the benefits compensate for that.

    Acxiom Response

    Dec 14, 2017 – Engagement Manager

    Acxiom strives to provide associates with an attractive set of benefit options to meet them where they are in life. Thank you for the review.

  3. "Acxiom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Analyst in Conway, AR
    Current Employee - Delivery Analyst in Conway, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acxiom (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great team to work with

    Cons

    Poor management style in relation to employees

    Acxiom Response

    May 14, 2018 – Engagement Manager

    Thank you for your review. We agree our team is great, and are the heart and soul of Acxiom! Our new confidential People Survey is rolling out this week; please use this platform to let your manager... More


  4. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acxiom full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Have managers that care about my career path.

    Cons

    The yearly layoffs are the worst part of working for this company.

    Acxiom Response

    May 14, 2018 – Engagement Manager

    We think Acxiom is a Great Place to Work, too! Happy to hear you are getting the support you need from your managers. Thanks for sharing.


  5. "Good people, struggling company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director Product Management in San Francisco, CA
    Former Employee - Director Product Management in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acxiom full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Ready to try new ideas and innovate

    Cons

    Struggling with the legacy business

    Acxiom Response

    May 14, 2018 – Engagement Manager

    Thank you for your review. As our customer and business needs evolve, we must evolve to meet their needs.


  6. "Nice People - Stupid Decisions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acxiom full-time

    Pros

    Coworkers are the absolute best. They care about your home life.

    Cons

    Lack of focus on the parts of the business that make money

    Advice to Management

    Don't dismiss the parts of the business that are profitable now just to support the parts of the business that MIGHT be profitable tomorrow.

    Acxiom Response

    May 14, 2018 – Engagement Manager

    We are proud of our associate relationships - we are fortunate to have great people who make Acxiom a warm and welcoming environment. Thank you for your feedback.


  7. "A company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Digital Lead Generation and Customer Acquisition Director in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Digital Lead Generation and Customer Acquisition Director in New York, NY

    I have been working at Acxiom full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    CEO cares about rev growth

    Cons

    Mixed up long term plans

    Acxiom Response

    May 14, 2018 – Engagement Manager

    Thank you for the feedback.

  8. "Old Company Trying to Stay Ahead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Acxiom full-time

    Pros

    This company has great market positioning and an entire history of knowing the data business, which make it a great place to learn the ropes in a reasonably stable environment.

    Cons

    The company, being so old and well-established, isn't able to pivot quickly and keep employees who are up on the latest and most suitable tech for their needs. The tech cannot outrun this company or else it will not remain afloat.

    Advice to Management

    Keep encouraging innovation and working toward integrating new tech into the old model.

    Acxiom Response

    May 14, 2018 – Engagement Manager

    We agree innovation is the key to our success. Acxiom continues to move toward the latest technologies to meet the needs of our associates. If you would like to send me any suggestion on technology... More


  9. "Client Servies Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acxiom full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, great leadership, customer focused

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about - I am a returning employee

    Acxiom Response

    May 14, 2018 – Engagement Manager

    Welcome back! We are happy to have you as part of the Acxiom family.


  10. "I enjoyed working at Acxiom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Conway, AR
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Conway, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Acxiom full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Nice people, nice work environment, very flexible work hours, many opportunities to learn and grow. Work-from-home policy is really good, especially if you have little kids.

    Cons

    You have to be in the current position for 12+ months before applying a new internal job. Otherwise, you must let your leader know.

    Acxiom Response

    May 14, 2018 – Engagement Manager

    Acxiom believes work-life balance and career/personal development is vital for happy, engaged associates, which translates to a successful business. Thanks for taking the time to share your... More


Showing 722 of 744 reviews
Reset Filters