Cover image for Acxiom
Logo
See All Photos

Acxiom

Engaged Employer

Acxiom

Add a Review

Acxiom Reviews

Updated Nov 21, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 950 of over 993 reviews
4.0
80% Recommend to a Friend
Acxiom CEO Chad Engelgau
86% Approve of CEO

Found 944 of over 993 reviews

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Acxiom CEO Chad Engelgau
Chad Engelgau
84 Ratings

What people are saying about Acxiom

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Some great people and very well positioned given the explosion of data in the world.(in 125 reviews)
  • "Benefits were good but declined over time.(in 67 reviews)
  • "Great work from home options but they are going to cut this in the near future(in 56 reviews)
  • "Good work life balance and ability to move between teams(in 51 reviews)
  • "They also have great benefits and time off.(in 30 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Acxiom and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Work life balance

    Jan 18, 2022 - Manager in Conway, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work - great team environment

    Cons

    I have not found any yet

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Sep 30, 2022 - Director of Delivery Services 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of opportunities to advance and explore different areas of the business.

    Cons

    Most people are working remote so onboarding new associates can be difficult to help them feel apart of the team.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Acxiom team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Not the Most Motivating Environment

    Nov 21, 2022 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employees are knowledgeable and try their best to deliver great work.

    Cons

    There tends to be gossip between employees which makes it feel like you are in high school.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Ups & Downs

    Nov 3, 2022 - Director - Delivery 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, Commitment to each other, client focus

    Cons

    Products with limited vision / applicability to clients The level of political activism & personal agendas is off the charts

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    It's a job

    Nov 15, 2022 - Application Engineer in Little Rock, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People Work/life balance Paid days off

    Cons

    Not equal pay No recognition

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Acxiom

    Nov 11, 2022 - Network Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Reasonable salary complete work from home

    Cons

    hectic work on calls slow salary growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Very Flexible

    Oct 19, 2022 - Senior Solution Architect in Conway, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance can't be beat

    Cons

    Get your moneyAnnual pay increases could use some attention.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Acxiom

    Oct 17, 2022 - Solutions Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule and hours

    Cons

    Salaries are not comparable with competition

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    There's a Reason Everyone's Leaving

    Oct 24, 2022 - Application Developer in Conway, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They grind you into the ground

    Cons

    They love to talk about inclusion and diversity, they have countless internal programs dedicated to it, but if you have a disability that actually affects the outcome of your work, may God help you. I talked to BOTH my supervisor and HR about needing accommodation and they fired me for not performing to their expectations. This is Big Data at its worst, it's a publicly traded company that only cares about bottom lines. Upon separation I was promised nearly $3,000 in separation, they denied this and denied my unemployment saying I intentionally didn't do my job. I am autistic and severely ADHD, I have struggled all my life in the workforce and heard all kinds of promises of inclusion but never has a company slapped me in the face so bad. I was going to put that money towards my father's Leukemia treatment, that isn't going to happen now because I imagine that would hurt their dividends some miniscule amount. They are bleeding personnel to better firms, do yourself a favor and skip this one.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Love my job, love my company!

    Sep 14, 2022 - IT Support in Conway, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Just such a wonderful group of associates at this company. Everyone is so helpful and nice. They all seem to genuinely care about everyone’s well-being. The leaders are great too!

    Cons

    We work hard so you have to make sure you use that pdo to refresh.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 944 Reviews
</>Embed

Acxiom Reviews FAQs

Acxiom has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 993 reviews left anonymously by employees. 80% of employees would recommend working at Acxiom to a friend and 74% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Acxiom employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Acxiom. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

80% of Acxiom employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Acxiom 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Acxiom to be culture, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be management, senior leadership, career development.

Popular Careers with Acxiom Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Acxiom? Share Your Experiences

or

Acxiom Careers

Cover image for Acxiom

We enable people-based marketing everywhere through a simple, open approach to connecting systems and data to drive better customer...More

  • Culture of Diversity
  • Benefits
  • Acxiom Cares
  • Values
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Acxiom

40 days ago

We are excited to kick off another year of our Diversity Scholarship Initiative, which awards multiple scholarships to a diverse group of students. 👩‍💻 👨‍💻 Know someone who might be a good fit? Send them our way! Click the link in our bio for details. This scholarship is open to women, veterans, minorities and individuals with a disability who are enrolled full-time in an undergraduate or grad program in a #tech field of study, such as Computer Science, Computer Information Systems, Management Information Systems, Information Quality, Information Systems, Engineering (computer related), Mathematics and Statistics. Apply on our website at acxiom.com/careers.
Shared image
Logo

Acxiom

117 days ago

Big news! 🎉 We are excited to announce that we have been named one of the top 100 Best Workplaces for Innovators by Fast Company! We came in at #46 for our core belief that diverse perspectives spark innovation and opportunities to innovate exist across all facets of the business. Read more by clicking the link in our bio.
Shared image
See all

Acxiom Photos

+ Add Photo
Acxiom photo of: We're proud to be an official Best Places To Work In Arkansas!
Acxiom photo of: We're officially one of the Best Places To Work In Arkansas!
Acxiom photo of: Casual meeting spaces in CrossRoads
Acxiom photo of: Walking trail on campus
Acxiom photo of: CrossRoads outdoor patio
Acxiom photo of: Aaaand more games in CrossRoads
Acxiom photo of: CrossRoads gaming area
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Acxiom Job Seekers Also Viewed

LiveRamp Logo
LiveRamp

4.4

578 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 993 Acxiom reviews submitted anonymously by Acxiom employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Acxiom is right for you.