AdCare Reviews | Glassdoor

AdCare Reviews

Updated May 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
24%
Recommend to a Friend
16%
Approve of CEO
AdCare CEO Boyd P. Gentry (no image)
Boyd P. Gentry
5 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AdCare full-time

    Pros

    great place good benefits good work balance

    Cons

    none everything is good

    AdCare2019-05-07
  2. "Started as an excellent company, ended as a debacle."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Springfield, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AdCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    awesome company at first, great people

    Cons

    Once Georgia was involved, downhill fast

    AdCare2019-05-17
  3. "Nursing Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Roswell, GA

    I worked at AdCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the environment and the people

    Cons

    The nursing home was sold

    AdCare2018-12-30
  4. Helpful (2)

    "They do not care about clients or staff - it is only about the money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AdCare full-time

    Pros

    Connecting with clients and seeing them become successful.

    Cons

    This is one of worst places I have ever worked ! There is NO training, no support. It is only about money, not about clients or employees. They have been turning clients away if they do not have for-profit insurance. I am ashamed that I worked there, for even a moment.

    AdCare2018-12-01
  5. "Poor employment experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AdCare full-time

    Pros

    I cant think of many pros...

    Cons

    Low pay, disorganised management, discriminatory practices towards patients. Accounting and billing is poor. Im not sure how this place makes a profit. (Adcare in NK)

    Advice to Management

    Wipe out everyone and start clean. And dont allow counselors and clinical staff to run a company. Leave that up to people with business degrees.

    AdCare2018-05-03
  6. "Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at AdCare

    Pros

    Fee for service can be

    Cons

    Fast paced opportunities supportive environment

    AdCare2017-11-04
  7. "Adcare not very caring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Substance Abuse Clinician in North Kingstown, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AdCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salaries & benefits. Good departmental team support. Monthly staff meetings. Variety of shifts available. Spacious cafeteria and lecture hall.

    Cons

    Focus is on profit-making, to detriment of staff and client sense of well-being. Working 'office' crowded and inadequately equipped (not enough computers, desks or chairs), and limited number of on-unit counseling areas. Stress levels are intensely high amongst staff. The emphasis is not on quality work, but numbers: how many intakes one crams into a shift.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your conscience, and, if you don't have one, listen to your employees' suggestions and take action on these. Quotas and productivity are ways to keep a few wealthy while the many suffer. It is not ethical business conduct to mislead employees and make false promises. Start caring, for real. The world needs responsible business leaders with a heart. We are not machines.

    AdCare2016-12-27
  8. "Great Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Substance Abuse Clinician in Middleton, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AdCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    AdCare CJS was a pleasure to work for! Starting pay was decent, my supervisor was terrific!

    Cons

    Work could be Very taxing, busy and paperwork relentless. Not agencies fault. Great learning experience! Actually loved the job. Working in corrections with a substance abusing population was rewarding and at the same time mind boggling. Would love to be back at Adcare. Con: jail policy over rules any treatment efforts when it comes to discipline. Yet CO's I worked with were respectful and always listened. CEO... visited and checked in with staff often, alway with positive comments. He was hands on and always listened to thoughts and ideas!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management could continue to support middle management and direct service staff. They do a very good job of that. Not much can be done about jail policy,!so just being supportive is helpful.

    AdCare2016-09-13
  9. "bulling clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AdCare

    Pros

    Benefits are okay and other staff members are friendly

    Cons

    Only give you 5 weeks of training and if you don't get the way they work you are let go with only 1 verbal warning 4 days prior.

    Advice to Management

    Have more training manuals and if you want emails sent a certain way make templates to give new staff and have more patience

    AdCare2016-04-20
  10. "Company dismantling before our very eyes..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AdCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good standards and operating procedures.

    Cons

    Awful senior leadership especially clinical.

    Advice to Management

    Not much left to advise.

    AdCare2014-12-31
Found 14 reviews