KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

AdKings Agency

Is this your company?

AdKings Agency

Add a Review

AdKings Agency Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 18 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AdKings Agency Co-Founder Justinas Gecevicius (no image)
Justinas Gecevicius
16 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

3y

a 

Consultant

What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

2,918

248 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    First time for everything!

    Aug 29, 2021 - Finance Manager in Olsztyn, Warmia-Masuria, Warmia-Masuria
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is my first time working for a start up, e-commerce and fully remote environment but so far (6 weeks into the job) things I give thumbs up to: * working from anywhere in the world is possible with AdKings *managing my own workload and time (no micro-management_ *making a real difference to the business, implementing new processes and utilising my knowledge and skills gained over the years from different industries *nice team of helpful and friendly people from different countries, different backgrounds *good remuneration

    Cons

    The cons are not such cons for many, but only for someone who is still getting used to different types of "work and lifestyle" after being used to the corporate world and suite almost 7 days per week. I am at times missing interaction with real people, actually getting ready and dressed in the morning and not only seeing people on a weekly call. It is important to not take emails and messages personally, as unfortunately the personal touch can be missed. That is key for many businesses who started working online during the pandemic. Make sure to work on personal relations and communicate, communicate and one more communicate!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Not for someone who expects to be managed in their position

    Aug 24, 2021 - Creative Manager in Tallinn
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent, if you know what you want and how to get there. This company will suit you down to the ground if you're a self-starter, don't need to be kicked out of bed in the mornings, and are happier managing your workload and hours instead of someone else doing it for you. It's unlikely someone will keep checking in on you, your results will speak for themselves. It's a completely remote position so lack of a team surrounding you all day might present a challenge for some, however, it might also mistakenly lead you to believe that 'remote' means sipping margaritas in a hammock. I've never worked harder. But I've also never been more satisfied with what I do and how I do it. If you have the chops to be your own boss, don't take yourself too seriously, and keep the good team spirit flowing through the Google Meet, you're in for a treat. Honey Badger is our company spirit animal.

    Cons

    - this is often a chop-chop-chop tempo of work. You have to have the organizational chops to run a tight ship even as a creative. - you'd be surprised how many people fall off the radar if no one is standing over their head all day. You absolutely have to put a manager's hat on even if your job title doesn't have 'manager' in it - this is not a corporate environment. Personally, lack of corporate mindset is a big plus but keep all 10 of your fingers free as there undoubtedly will be pies to stick them into.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    This job is great

    Jul 21, 2021 - Videographer in Vilnius
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Lots of freedom for my creativity -Very helpful and supportive team -Great place for personal growth

    Cons

    -Can't tell any cons right now, so far have been working 4 months and everything is great.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A place to grow and do exciting work

    Jul 14, 2021 - Copywriter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Really nice team with a growth mindset -Professional people you can learn from -Awesome clients with very interesting products -An environment of "adventure" and doing something big that's not corporate, but where you feel the thrill of scaling companies -A lot of activities to work on personal and professional growth

    Cons

    It is not for someone who loves a perfectly polished environment. You need to be constantly improving and adapting to changes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Customer Success Manager

    Mar 20, 2021 - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with a young talented lot

    Cons

    not really any , everything is good

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Remote workplace out there!

    Feb 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Above Average Salary - Motivating Bonus Structure - Awesome team - Great leadership - Highly enjoyable team building activities

    Cons

    None, because if there are even slight issues, the management handles them professionally

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    An amazing place to work, learn and grow

    Feb 15, 2021 - Google Ads Specialist in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Compensation Work culture Competitive and supportive colleagues.

    Cons

    Working from home can be isolating. As I work remotely, I sometimes miss the interaction with management and colleagues.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work at

    Dec 7, 2020 - Junio E-commerce Growth Expert 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Knowledgable and friendly team - Competitive salary - A team that loves learning and self-improvement - Friendly founders - Great work/life balance - Friendly senior management

    Cons

    Not cons but something that can and should be improved quite easily: - Too little learning resources and material - As working from home can get quite isolating, the company could invest more into benefits to support employees mental health

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company culture, environment and great opportunity for becoming the best in your craft.

    Aug 3, 2020 - Junior Ecommerce Growth Expert in Belgrade
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive and supportive people that really care. The work is not the only thing that is connecting you. They are genuinely interested in you as a person and whether you need help with work or personal life, they are always there to help you. Clearly defined values, environment where you feel free to give your suggestions and there is no micromanaging as long as you're doing your work. Constant and never ending improvement and embracing the challenges is what I really liked about the team and the company! They are really organized and detail oriented, when they do the job they do as it should be done and they are always working on making the processes more clear and easy for the people to follow and be more efficient.

    Cons

    Nothing much I could say. I felt really supported and the overall experience was cool, so I haven't noticed any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A fabulous place to work

    Jun 11, 2020 - Lead Creative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A positive and inspiring group of people with a focus to grow both professionally and personally.

    Cons

    Can't think of any right now.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Work at AdKings Agency? Share Your Experiences

or