Cover image for Adair Homes
Logo

Adair Homes

Engaged Employer

Adair Homes

Add a Review

Adair Homes Reviews

Updated Nov 27, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 45 of over 46 reviews
3.2
48% Recommend to a Friend
68% Approve of CEO

Found 45 of over 46 reviews

3.2
48%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Adair Homes President  Byron Van Kley (no image)
Byron Van Kley
34 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Benefits are decent.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Adair is full of awesome people who are passionate about providing an excellent customer experience.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Place to Work and Grow

    Mar 22, 2022 - Vice President of Contract Administration in Vancouver, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working to provide a great experience for our customers

    Cons

    Work can be Challenging - but rewards are great

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Adair promised to support us of we stayed and they dropped us when the market turned

    Nov 27, 2022 - HOME OWNERSHIP COUNSELOR 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Base salary with support tools to help you grow

    Cons

    Lack of regional support. They cut a bunch of us off without paying us our commissions and our benefits were expensive to maintain

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Adair Homes team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Oct 18, 2022 - Drafter in Vancouver, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company provides clear direction. No micro management. Management is open to input from team members. Benefit package is acceptable, unless you have additional dependents.

    Cons

    Pay rate is better than a lot of companies, but not generous by any means. The cost for additional dependents to the health plan is very costly.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Nice People Disorganized Business

    Oct 19, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people to work with.

    Cons

    No structure or training for new employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Too much turnover, lack of vision

    Sep 13, 2022 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    High paced self taught learning environment

    Cons

    Small teams. Too much work without enough support

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Finding a Way

    Jul 13, 2022 - HOME OWNERSHIP COUNSELOR in Eugene, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always looking for ways to improve

    Cons

    With change comes new issues

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Overworked - Reactive Company - High Turnover

    Aug 11, 2022 - Purchasing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Variety in my day to day tasks. I liked my direct team members

    Cons

    I was constantly over worked, as was everyone else in Purchasing. Never enough time to get through everything and they refused to hire support. No systems or processes in place to promote efficiency, and unwillingness to listen to employee feedback to create systems and processes. The company was extremely reactive rather than responsive. There was too much work place drama, too many closed door conversations, misunderstanding of resources required to manage multiple locations. High turnover rate in all departments!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Very disorganized

    Jul 11, 2022 - HOME OWNERSHIP COUNSELOR 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoyed working with my coworkers

    Cons

    The lack of training and frustration is the Adair homes process,

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Times have changed

    May 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Steady hours and great people

    Cons

    Market slowdown, secretive and clique-y departments

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good schedule but sales are hard

    Feb 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and base pay

    Cons

    Hard to get sales and customers to see process all the way through

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 45 Reviews
</>Embed

Adair Homes Reviews FAQs

Adair Homes has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 46 reviews left anonymously by employees. 48% of employees would recommend working at Adair Homes to a friend and 47% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -22% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Adair Homes employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Adair Homes. This rating has decreased by -18% over the last 12 months.

48% of Adair Homes employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Adair Homes 3.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.3 for culture and values and 3.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Adair Homes to be benefits, management, culture and the cons to be career development .

Popular Careers with Adair Homes Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Adair Homes? Share Your Experiences

Adair Homes logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Adair Homes Photos

+ Add Photo
Adair Homes photo of: Congrats, Melissa, on your promotion to Super II!
Adair Homes photo of: Our Caldwell team tuning in for one of our virtual meetings!
Adair Homes photo of: When you build a home, you also build friendships!
Adair Homes photo of: Out on the job with one of our Adair Families!
Adair Homes photo of: Celebrating one year @ Adair and a birthday . . . it's a big week!
Adair Homes photo of: Home shows are more fun with friends!!
Adair Homes photo of: #TopGun Drafting team! We love these guys!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 46 Adair Homes reviews submitted anonymously by Adair Homes employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Adair Homes is right for you.