Adam & Eve Reviews | Glassdoor

Adam & Eve Reviews

Updated Sep 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
Adam & Eve CEO Phil Harvey (no image)
Phil Harvey
0 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Adam & Eve part-time

    Pros

    This place is so nice to go to

    Cons

    There is nothing wrong here

    Adam & Eve2019-09-07
  2. "Adam & Eve was a very good job to have."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Adam & Eve full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Got discounts, ongoing learning, interesting people.

    Cons

    Don't feel like I was given the proper training.

    Advice to Management

    I think they should get a wider variety of products

    Adam & Eve2019-05-22
  3. "It was horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Adam & Eve

    Pros

    It was laid back and the staff was down to earth always

    Cons

    The higher up where complete jerks and one of them was always throwing racial slurs.

    Advice to Management

    Teach your employees don’t expect them to know things coming right in, keep racial comments to yourself, and learn how to speak to other adults humans even if they are your employees

    Adam & Eve2019-03-13
  4. "Best job I've ever had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adam & Eve full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small, familial crew, very in depth training and great public impact. Beautiful, lovely and extremely formative experience. You really feel the impact you make on the community, what you put out is given back tenfold. Fantastic corporation, fantastic work environment. Works with you from start to finish.

    Cons

    Small, familial crew (there can be drama occasionally) Terminology is hard to get a grasp on (materials, ingredients, etc.) but once you've got it, you've got it. Customers can be difficult sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Adam & Eve2018-07-02
  5. "Adam and eve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Adam & Eve part-time

    Pros

    Great pay, interesting products

    Cons

    Busy , management , team work , fast paced,

    Adam & Eve2018-03-02
  6. "Adam & Eve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Adam & Eve part-time

    Pros

    Amazing place to work

    Cons

    Needs better commission for the employees

    Adam & Eve2018-02-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "District Manager/Buyer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Adam & Eve full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Consistent hours, great people, amazing products

    Cons

    No clear job description, lack of help from franchise owners

    Advice to Management

    Since this is a franchise-based company, I would advise the franchise owners to regularly attend the franchise meetings held by PHE, and to work better together to make sure your staff is up to date on new AEFC coupons, promotions, and items they are selling through the wholesale website.

    Adam & Eve2017-10-27
  8. "It's alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Salem, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Adam & Eve part-time

    Pros

    Fun inventory, Relaxed work environment, Easy job

    Cons

    Somewhat inexperienced management, Slow, Boring

    Adam & Eve2017-10-13
  9. "Adam and Eve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Gastonia, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Adam & Eve for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved my coworkers, loved the atmosphere, and it was a great and fun place to work.

    Cons

    Little opportunity to sell things, because foot traffic was slow.

    Adam & Eve2017-10-06
  10. "A fun, yet dead end, job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Chesapeake, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Adam & Eve part-time

    Pros

    So, you're definitely not going to make a living working here but it's probably a good job for students, stay at home Moms, or people who want to earn a little extra cash on the side. - Compared to other retail jobs, the environment is very chill and relatively stress free. - You get to learn a lot about sexuality and the product vendors are always giving out free toys and merchandise. - You get to meet a lot... of interesting people and customers. - The store events (game nights, ladies nights) are a lot of fun.

    Show More

    Cons

    - There's really no room for advancement unless you want to be a Key Holder (Which is a step down from assistant manager). And that really isn't saying much. - The pay is pretty bad no matter which position you hold. If your store is having a slow period, your paycheck will be pathetic. - Management is really lax on employee screening so some of your coworkers will probably be incompetent. - Some key holders act... as if they own the sales floor. - Creepy customers at night.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Lead by example. If you want your associates to carry themselves in a professional manner, managers should be held to the same standard.

    Adam & Eve2017-07-12
Found 23 reviews