Adams 12 Five Star Schools Reviews | Glassdoor

Adams 12 Five Star Schools Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Adams 12 Five Star Schools CEO Chris Gdowski
Chris Gdowski
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "For the most part, the teaching staff is highly qualified and really dedicated to their kids(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "I worked at the administration level at the ESC(in 4 reviews)

  • "Terrible student behavior with little to no consequence/ follow through(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Incredible Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Principal in Thornton, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Adams 12 Five Star Schools full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Collaborative, innovative, and creative. Kids are put first at Westgate and teachers are treated like professionals and their expertise is valued and sought after by administration. Social-emotional learning is center to student learning and is taught directly 30 minutes a day. It's a wonderful place to learn and grow for adults and students!

    Cons

    Some of the parents tend to be helicopter parents.

    Adams 12 Five Star Schools2019-04-07
  2. "Systems Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Arvada, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adams 12 Five Star Schools full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Fun group of people to work with!

    Cons

    Lack of leadership. Lack of direction.

    Adams 12 Five Star Schools2019-05-08
  3. "SLP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SLP 

    I worked at Adams 12 Five Star Schools full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Mentor was readily available, the team at my particular school was great. I think obviously this will vary from school to school.

    Cons

    The caseload was higher than initially stated

    Adams 12 Five Star Schools2019-05-02
  4. "Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Early Childhood Teacher 

      I have been working at Adams 12 Five Star Schools full-time

      Pros

      work with kids and great teachers

      Cons

      not enough support, short staff

      Adams 12 Five Star Schools2019-02-26
    • "Great job for College kids"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - BASE Assistant Director in Thornton, CO
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Adams 12 Five Star Schools full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Easy job, fun activities, must love kids, flexible schedule, tuition assistance

      Cons

      Poor pay, poor management, no growth

      Adams 12 Five Star Schools2019-01-29
    • "Awful experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Preschool Teacher 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Adams 12 Five Star Schools full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Children were the best part of the job.

      Cons

      The most unorganized position I have had. No training, the women at one school were so catty and would throw anyone under the bus or try and get you fired. Lots of visits from the state licensing because of children getting hurt because nobody plans activities for them. Lots of toxic chemicals used on children and surfaces that are suppose to follow a gentle cleaning protocol. Wages are low.

      Advice to Management

      Get these woman of your social norm team. Provide training. Don’t believes the lies people tell you. It makes you unprofessional.

      Adams 12 Five Star Schools2019-03-05
    • "Math Teacher"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Adams 12 Five Star Schools full-time

      Pros

      Great staff! willing to collaborate and plan

      Cons

      Low expectations for students specially in discipline and behaviour

      Advice to Management

      Should visit schools more often to learn the reality.

      Adams 12 Five Star Schools2018-06-27
    • Helpful (2)

      "Ok but no advancement options"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Thornton, CO
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Adams 12 Five Star Schools full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Ok pay & benifits for the employee holidays off

      Cons

      No advancement options. District won't pay a thing for family benefits. Little to no raise each year. Was employed here for over 15 years and was barely making over $20 when I left. Admin doesn't value good employees.

      Advice to Management

      Promote from within.

      Adams 12 Five Star Schools2018-06-21
    • "Teacher"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Adams 12 Five Star Schools full-time

      Pros

      Great administration Well behaved kids Involved parents

      Cons

      No cons to think of

      Adams 12 Five Star Schools2018-04-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Teacher"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Adams 12 Five Star Schools full-time

        Pros

        Great students and colleagues

        Cons

        Terrible administration and not much teacher support

        Adams 12 Five Star Schools2018-02-23
      Found 58 reviews