Adams County School District 50 Reviews | Glassdoor

Adams County School District 50 Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Roberta Selleck
3 Ratings
  1. "Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Adams County School District 50 full-time

      Pros

      progressive, attentive, diverse, benefits, salary

      Cons

      work life balance, outside commitments

      Adams County School District 502017-12-01
    • "Okay but needs improving"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Adams County School District 50

      Pros

      Good benefits and you can balance your work and life well

      Cons

      No training and vague instructions on how to do your job and pay is not great. If you have a BA and want an entry level job to gain experience it's good

      Advice to Management

      Improve ESP training

      Adams County School District 502017-09-25
    • "Adams 50"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO

        I have been working at Adams County School District 50 full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Supportive Staff, Great Principals, Hard working students

        Cons

        Since it is a lower income area, the students come with significant challenges that can impede academic growth

        Adams County School District 502016-01-23
      • "Great School District!!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Human Resources Professional in McKinney, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Adams County School District 50

        Pros

        Adams 50 has some of the best faculty, staff, and administration. In my years working there, they always provided opportunities for growth and development. Their salaries were very competitive and the benefits were outstanding. And I liked the fact that in my role I was able to work from home when needed.

        Cons

        I do not have any cons for this company.

        Advice to Management

        Continue to focus on professional development!!

        Adams County School District 502015-08-31
      • "culinary services"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Culinary Assistant in Westminster, CO
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Adams County School District 50 full-time

        Pros

        Adams 50 was a great district to work in food services,till they brought Chartwell culinary services in, they ruined it, they don't appreciate anyone,they are just out for money,and getting reimbursed meals that the kids don't even eat,and try to force fruits and vegetables on them,that just get thrown in the trash.Some of the High school management are very belittling and unprofessional. Miserable place to work.District...

        Show More

        Cons

        Everything, there is nothing good except the hard working employees.

        Advice to Management

        Wake up!!

        Adams County School District 502015-09-02
      • "District 50"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - High School Special Education Teacher in Westminster, CO
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Adams County School District 50 for more than 4 years

        Pros

        They have a progressive curriculum which is designed to help meet the needs of students of low socioeconomic status of diverse culture with high transitory rates.

        Cons

        They tend not to keep good teachers as they value a low budget over tenure and one should not expect a contract extension after three years of service.

        Adams County School District 502014-06-09
      • "Very Good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Adams County School District 50 part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Community relationship. My kids attend District 50 Schools

        Cons

        More opportunity for further education.

        Adams County School District 502013-12-02
      • Helpful (2)

        "Time of change...."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Teacher in Westminster, CO
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at Adams County School District 50

        Pros

        NONE, the pay is good but that's it. $45,000 for a 1st year teacher. Building a state of the art high school.

        Cons

        Time of great change. Trying to convert to a standards-based model that is designed for a small school not school of this district's size. Combining two high schools into one for the next two years to promote "school unity" for the new high school. A school meant for 1000 is being expanded for a student population of 1500. The students don't care. They are there because they have to be.

        Advice to Management

        Don't do standards. It is not made for a school district of your size and demographic. It is a mistake

        Adams County School District 502008-10-10
      Found 8 reviews