Adams & Reese Reviews | Glassdoor

Adams & Reese Reviews

Updated 20 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Adams & Reese CEO Guilford Thornton
Guilford Thornton
1 Ratings
  1. "Jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Adams & Reese

    Pros

    great people and integrated office culture

    Cons

    no issues or problems here!

    Adams & Reese2019-08-21
  2. "Great Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adams & Reese full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible and understanding co-workers who are very helpful

    Cons

    Work can be slow which can make some days drag a bit

    Adams & Reese2019-04-10
  3. "Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paralegal 

    I worked at Adams & Reese full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours are flexible and management is accommodating.

    Cons

    The location in New Orleans and parking

    Adams & Reese2019-02-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Adams & Reese full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This firm is great at giving the appearance of being selective and high-quality because all of their offices occupy the top floors of the best real estate in every city they are located in. Most of the offices are also pretty small, so it’s a fairly collegial atmosphere.

    Cons

    Low morale. Low compensation. Low quality lawyers. This firm was unfortunately the most disastrous experience I have ever had in my career. Rapid departure rates of high-producing partners and associates seems to have no effect of alerting management to the firm’s morale issues. All around, I would never recommend this firm to anyone for employment or legal services. The lawyers are sub-par, at best, and frankly I... did not agree with their billing practices.

    Show More
    Adams & Reese2018-12-15
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Would not recommend."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Assistant/Paralegal in Baton Rouge, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Adams & Reese full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary and benefits were great.

    Cons

    Morale was always down; the attorney that I worked for was always going behind his staff's back and trying to undermine others due to his lack of organization and ability to communicate. There was only a two-day training session/orientation that was entirely virtual to explain how the entire company worked and once it was over, you were thrown to the wolves without any assistance. After three months, it is clear... that there was no loyalty to the support staff from the company. The turn around in support staff alone in the time period I was there was astronomical.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Support your employees and they will do better for you. When you are having to work between multiple offices across multiple states that do not communicate well, there will always be a break down. The attorneys are not always right.

    Adams & Reese2018-11-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Drama"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Adams & Reese full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and Excellent network potential

    Cons

    Secretaries cause drama Not a learning environment

    Advice to Management

    Eliminate drama don't feed into it Be more willing to train

    Adams & Reese2018-04-05
  7. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Adams & Reese

    Pros

    Good people, great environment, you work hard but it's not a drag.

    Cons

    There were none that I experienced.

    Adams & Reese2017-07-27
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Legal Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Adams & Reese full-time

    Pros

    Decent pay and nice perks - pretty office, paid parking, Friday lunches

    Cons

    Attorneys in Birmingham office are largely miserable to work with. Until recently they had only 1 female attorney at the Birmingham office. Good old boys mentality was rampant during my employment. I would absolutely not recommend working at this location. Based on my interactions, the main office in New Orleans, and likely the other offices, were much better.

    Advice to Management

    Get a new managing partner that values people and promotes them. Encourage attorneys to treat staff better

    Adams & Reese2017-07-05
  9. "runner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Adams & Reese part-time

    Pros

    flexible with my school schedule

    Cons

    unwilling to give more hours

    Adams & Reese2017-02-15
  10. "Associate at A&R"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Adams & Reese full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work for and great co-workers; interesting work.

    Cons

    Compensation should be much higher for associates but that applies to all New Orleans law firms.

    Adams & Reese2016-12-07
Found 15 reviews