KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Adara Home Health

Is this your company?

Adara Home Health

Add a Review

Adara Home Health Reviews

Updated Jan 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 of over 31 reviews

3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Adara Home Health CEO Lori Seemann  (no image)
Lori Seemann
5 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Registered Nurse Case Manager

    Jan 26, 2018 - Registered Nurse Case Manager in Fairmont, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Prairie River offers career advancement, competitive wages, they value their clients, they value their employees with incentives for going above and beyond.

    Cons

    As a case manager, I was salaried. Oftentimes seeing several clients in the day and having to finish my charting at home often working more than 40 hours a week and weekends. On call was not paid for

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Don't Go To Mendota Branch

    Jan 18, 2022 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some staff are friendly...others very clicky. Corporate Branch in Buffalo is very friendly.

    Cons

    The GM is horrible. She has favorites and favors them. She lied about my position and made it into something that it wasn't supposed to be. I was paid as an Intake Nurse but used as a Visit Nurse. VERY Underpaid for what I was doing. Once my notice was in...she treated me like I was not welcome there. I could go on and on with reasons to stay away from that branch. If I could give 0 stars I would on a lot of the ones. GM doesn't follow ADARA values. Very clicky herself.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    One year on the job

    Nov 17, 2021 - Home Health RN Case Manager in Anoka, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is really supportive. They have made a real effort not to burn me out and make sure I have everything I need

    Cons

    I haven't seen any cons so far. Its been a good experience

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    HOME HEALTH PT

    Oct 2, 2021 - Physical Therapist in Rochester, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility and the great team

    Cons

    Patients and long commutes in the city

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great flexibility

    Sep 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility is great especially since I get to set my own schedule.

    Cons

    Family insurance is to expensive.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Review

    Jun 19, 2021 - RN Private Duty Nurse in Mankato, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling. The managers I’ve worked with are helpful and responsive to all questions.

    Cons

    Communication between administration and staff is not the greatest. Low pay.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    They've been good to me

    Mar 4, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in Princeton, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, understanding, wanting you to succeed.

    Cons

    Work load increases without an increase in help to do the work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great job but can be challenging

    Apr 12, 2021 - RN Case Manager in Hutchinson, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting cases for homecare and good connections with community

    Cons

    Short staffed and high case loads depending on location

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work at and learn tons of skills

    Jun 1, 2020 - RN Case Manager in Blaine, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers, ok benefits, lots of skills to learn, branch management at the time was great

    Cons

    pay was average to below average, corporate starting to focus more on money than workers and clients.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    review

    Nov 22, 2020 - RN Case Manager in Blaine, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team work and management is great. Flexibility in creating your own schedule.

    Cons

    caseload, benefits are not good

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews

Adara Home Health Reviews FAQs

Adara Home Health has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 31 reviews left anonymously by employees. 57% of employees would recommend working at Adara Home Health to a friend and 56% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Adara Home Health employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Adara Home Health. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

57% of Adara Home Health employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Adara Home Health 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Adara Home Health to be work life balance, coworkers, management and the cons to be culture, career development, benefits.

Popular Careers with Adara Home Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Adara Home Health? Share Your Experiences

Adara Home Health logo
or