Adayana Reviews | Glassdoor

Adayana Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Mikell Rigg Parsch
7 Ratings
  1. "Entrepreneurial, Exciting, Engaging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adayana for more than 2 years

    Pros

    It's an honor to work with smart people who truly care about their team members, work quality, and the customer experience.

    Cons

    The dynamic environment and industry is not for the faint of heart.

    Adayana2015-07-08
  2. "Mgr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Adayana

    Pros

    Teamwork Good people below leadership team

    Cons

    Leadership a mess Filed bankruptcy

    Advice to Management

    Get qualified leadership don’t pull From Within

    Adayana2018-03-31
  3. "Company Focus is Billing Man Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Adayana full-time

    Pros

    Interesting, important, high profile projects. To me this seemed to be a vibrant exciting company to work for at first while it was growing and innovating.

    Cons

    For better or worse, their (government group's) business model is focused on billing man hours. Management is really only focused on minimizing short term costs. Not aware of how day to day decisions affects the long term. Like to encourage production team members to bring up issues/disagreements with the customer so they don't have to. Don't share success, not really aware of job quality, or who is doing what. Promotion...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be better managers. Yes current company bottom line metrics come first, but you also need to understand how everything affects the long term. Own the fact that company focus is about billing man hours, not about quality work.

    Adayana2017-04-15
  4. "Project Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Adayana full-time

    Pros

    Decent benefits in the organization

    Cons

    Very little to no culture overall

    Adayana2017-03-13
  5. "Working for Adayana"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Adayana full-time

    Pros

    The organization always had very talented employees. The foundation is built on a solid business model. Everyone is striving to bring value to customers.

    Cons

    Shifts in the leadership team created difficulties in maintaining momentum in the market and creating alignment across all employees and working groups in the business.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to attract, develop and promote the very best talent. identify preferred market segments and focus on those where value can be created and captured.

    Adayana2016-12-15
  6. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Adayana full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Adayana had a good reputation with government agencies around training content, learning management systems administration and immersive learning environments.

    Cons

    The company was struggling and did not have enough business development personnel to be able to identify new opportunities. Too reliant on OPM.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more business development managers, partner with larger contractor firms where we can leverage our employee skills within larger programs.

    Adayana2016-07-15
  7. "Adayana Government Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adayana

    Pros

    Creative opportunities, independent actions, close to program managers and directors, flexible, working from home and on the road

    Cons

    Bought out by VC, prior to that a lack of integration between divisions, tunnel vision and hard silo structure, turn over

    Advice to Management

    Continue on the path the new CEO has them on, turned things around and changed vision, structure, and performance all for the better

    Adayana2016-05-10
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Got out just in time..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Adayana full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers. The clients were typically good to work with as well. I can't complain about the benefits or compensation - they were definitely on par with what you'd expect from the industry.

    Cons

    Like many other reviews have said, the management was simply awful. The company went from having a great year - recovering well from bankruptcy - to literally falling apart. Our manager was fired for no obvious reason other than that upper management wanted to bring back someone they thought was better. He ran our department - especially our morale - into the ground. The first year or so that I worked for Adayana was...

    Show More
    Adayana2016-04-06
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Corporate Trainwreck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Adayana full-time

    Pros

    Some projects allow rock stars to work with other sharp people to innovate at high levels. Compensation was fair. Learned a lot while I was there.

    Cons

    Some projects are all about how cheap you can work. Advancement opportunities are slim. Management doesn't really understand their own production, nor can they sell their own product.

    Advice to Management

    Eat your own dog food guys. Management needs to stop being so "corporate", learn enough to really understand it's own production, and figure out how to generate revenue.

    Adayana2016-03-30
  10. Helpful (2)

    "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Adayana full-time

    Pros

    Nice team metes to work with on projects. Professional.

    Cons

    Leadership drilled company into the ground. Terrible management. Company is selling off pieces and parts. Not transparent or of reasonable integrity. Shameful how leadership knew they were laying off tons of staff with zero warning. Leadership not very good at running the business. Not so much a thank you for people who hung in there through all the terrible decisions and business failure.

    Advice to Management

    I have provided advice in the past. You guys are terrible.

    Adayana2016-02-15
Found 34 reviews