Adconion Reviews | Glassdoor

Adconion Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Adconion CEO Mark Strecker
Mark Strecker
5 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adconion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management seems pretty up to snuff, other employees enjoy what they're doing and they seem to promote from within

    Cons

    Slightly underpaid in my opinion especially for the LA office

    Adconion2016-02-11
  2. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adconion for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, team, and culture!

    Cons

    Need to increase compensation for employees

    Advice to Management

    Increase compensation for employees

    Adconion2015-07-27
  3. "Great Atmosphere!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Adconion full-time

    Pros

    While working at Adconion, I was fortunate to have worked with some great people while growing professionally myself. I'm grateful for the opportunities I was given. The atmosphere was great and with an open door policy, I felt I could talk to anyone about anything.

    Cons

    Implement more company wide training programs.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more with your team.

    Adconion2015-01-29
  4. "Jr. Systems Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Systems Administrator in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Adconion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and atmosphere. Had some great experiences there, CEO cares about her employees more than any other company I have worked for. The pay is decent.

    Cons

    The work can become monotonous pretty fast.

    Adconion2014-10-20
  5. "Was once a great company, now just a shell of the former"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Adconion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great perks, young environment, once you have been there 4+ years pay is good, fast paced, opportunity to grow horizontally, flexible work hours, lots of the color blue,

    Cons

    no transparency, low growth opportunities, the culture is forced, inexperienced middle management, products are smoke and mirrors, no real value in what you do, long long hours, playing favorites, grew too fast and had to downsize

    Advice to Management

    help foster growth up not just across.

    Adconion2014-06-11
  6. "Senior Management are strong leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Adconion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is full of highly motivated young people. There are opportunities to work around the world in different offices

    Cons

    The office is pretty messy, and the management does not like to spend much of amenities

    Advice to Management

    Clean up the office and really invest in the environment and amenities

    Adconion2014-05-30
  7. "AMAZING WORK ENVIRONMENT!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Adconion

    Pros

    Fun, casual, positive environment. Flexible hours and telecommuting! Employees are incredibly smart, driven, ambitious and engaging! Everyone looks out for one another and sees each other as friends/family rather than just coworkers. The Company really strives to put employees first and act as a good faith employer!

    Cons

    Lots and lots of change - you have to be positive, resilient and able to adapt quickly and effectively in order to keep up! Young Management & Leadership which I think has hampered the Company's growth & maturity.

    Advice to Management

    Love the overall energy and positivity Leadership brings every day! However, sometimes it can go overboard and is used as a means of glossing over serious issues with the business. Employees want transparency and honesty - not just hugs and smiles!

    Adconion2014-05-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "All work and no play makes Homer something something."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adconion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co-workers are generally nice, smart people.

    Cons

    Work-life balance is out of whack. Expected to be on-call 24/7. Great company if you are a workaholic, i.e. overworked and underpaid. Career growth stalls out and salary increases are put in bonuses so they can ding you for "not meeting goals" when the goals set are unrealistic. If you're in sales, you're treated like a king. If you're not, you're basically nothing.

    Advice to Management

    Get more advancement opportunities for growth from non-sales employees.

    Adconion2014-04-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Constantly changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Adconion for more than a year

    Pros

    The Santa Monica office is nice

    Cons

    The company is constantly going through restructuring and laying people off Doesn't seem to have respect for their employees Found it very hard to move up Upper management doesn't listen

    Advice to Management

    Figure out what you want to do and stick with it instead of changing every few months

    Adconion2014-04-17
  10. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Adconion

    Pros

    Great atmosphere Fantastic coworkers Great opportunities to learn and take on own projects Holiday Parties, summer hours Compensation based on performance

    Cons

    Salary opps seem to only come at yearly review overly optimistic atmosphere overshadows landscape at times Hard to move up the corporate ladder

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Adconion2014-03-01
Found 41 reviews