Addella "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Addella Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Dec 28, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Addella CEO Luc Hebert (no image)
Luc Hebert
75 Ratings
Pros
  • "Being entirely performance-based negates the normal monotony associated with entry level work(in 7 reviews)

  • "Super positive work environment, with tons of energetic and ambitious people who really do want to see you succeed(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and that's about all(in 15 reviews)

  • "There's hard work involved if you want to add more tools into the toolbox(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Addella

    Pros

    There's so much room for growth with this company. Very supportive team of people who are motivated to help all employees develop their skills in sales and leadership.

    Cons

    It is hard work and long hours.

    Addella2017-12-28
  2. "Amazing culture, great people, and constant development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Team Lead in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Addella for more than a year

    Pros

    Entry level sales position, which allows anyone no matter education or experience to come in and grow within the company. Ability to earn as much as the work you put in. The company and the people put everything possible into the entry level candidate to become successful.

    Cons

    Long hours and that's about all

    Continue reading
    Addella2017-12-22
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Door to door sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Addella full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There really aren't that many pros here. It's a door to door sales job, which is absolutely not worth your time.

    Cons

    Long hours and lying management. From the get go, they advertise the job as more office based, when in reality it is just a sales job

    Continue reading
    Addella2017-12-14

    Addella Response

    December 19, 2017Recruiter

    Hi there - from reading your review I don’t believe you have worked with our company or even interviewed with us as all of our Job postings are very clear that the role would be in direct sales to start off with. We are also very transparent throughout the interview process, and before having anyone come on board to our team they must partake in a full day job shadow which should clear up the parameters of the role. So I don’t necessarily understand where the confusion comes from after going through that whole interview process. There is no benefit for us to bring someone on board and waste resources training if they are not interested in the role or the company. With that being said wish you the best of luck in the job search.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Addella full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very inspired young professionals Almost like a business incubator for aspiring entrepreneurs Lots of learning opportunities Gain tons of skills Self-discovery - confront own issues & redefine self

    Cons

    Long hours Lots of travelling You get what you give - that can be good or bad Job isn't easy

    Continue reading
    Addella2016-11-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Addella full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture Huge growth Great people Build grit

    Cons

    Very long hours, completely encapsulating Only hang out with people you work with Commission, no benefits

    Addella2016-10-20
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Mixed review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    B2B Sales Agent in Eglinton East, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Addella

    Pros

    - Easy to get in, especially if you have an empty resume. Great source of early work experience - Great training on personal skills necessary for the workforce and life in general. The learning curve is very steep and I have to say it is the biggest amount of life education I've received just in one summer working full time - Enthusiastic and supportive work environment. They try to make it fun in the office and incorporate team nights every week - A little flexibility is allowed with regards to the fact that you can determine what days you choose to work. This is because pay is fully commission based - Good team spirit - The ceo, Luke, is quite an inspiring guy who left me really impressed

    Cons

    - The pay can be very bad (just as it can be very good if you work really hard or you're naturally gifted at cold calling and pitching) - This is not a job for someone who's looking for a regular, secure 9-5 - Long hours working for no overtime compensation, a lot of walking and it's crazy stressful if you don't own a car - You either really enjoy your time with Addella (and stay for a while) or hate your time there and leave really quickly

    Continue reading
    Addella2016-10-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Know what you're in there for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Addella full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Amazing people. Amazing Amazing people, can not stress this enough. Most of the group will be exactly like YOU. Honest hearted young graduates/adults just trying to succeed. The friendships and bonds you create there will last a long time. -Performance based. Addella is performance based, they'll tell you off the bat and they mean it. Everything is performance based and dependent on you. Your pay, your advancement and your ultimate success -They teach you sales to an extremely high level (door to door, mainly). After working here for just a month, you'll be able to sell anything to just about anyone if you're actually seriously considering a career in sales. The experience you get here is incredible if that's what you're in it for. You meet so many different people and sell in so many different ways and learn every single day.

    Cons

    -Commission Pay -Advancement is VERY hard and is not something you should bank you career on -Leads can be up and down. Sometimes you will get absolute garbage leads and you just have to bite your lip and take it -Somewhat group mentality thing where if you don't seem as "into it" as the others you will instantly be singled out -LONG hours once you really get into it. You have to get there by like 12:30, you have to return to the office, usually by 10.

    Addella2016-10-04
  8. "Great experience overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Addella

    Pros

    A lot of positive learning experience about sales techniques and tonnes of personal development for me personally. A really energetic group of individuals to work with.

    Cons

    Hard work and long hours

    Addella2016-03-11
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Addella for less than a year

    Pros

    basic guidance about how to maximize sales

    Cons

    %100 Commission based - Outside field sales. Long hours. Expect to work for many days with no paycheck. no real opportunity

    Continue reading
    Addella2016-02-10

    Addella Response

    March 14, 2016Recruiter

    Thanks for taking the time to review our company. Throughout your interview process you would have observed the field, gone through the pay structure, and told a manager that you were a great fit for this role. By the looks of your review it appears that your time at Addella lasted a couple days and you likely did not complete your training before deciding to leave. It's unfortunate that our time together was so brief, however if we did offer you a role we did see a lot of potential in you, and we're sure you'll find something that is a better fit as to what you're looking for. All the best

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (26)

    "not satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Acoount Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Addella

    Pros

    - they provide a training - while hiring you they pair you with their employee so you could see what your day to day duties would be

    Cons

    - had to spend a lot of time outside going door to door - was way too hot outside and I almost fainted couple of times - mostly cold calling - no hourly rate, only commission - long hours - door to door

    Continue reading
    Addella2015-12-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 15 reviews