KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Addepar

Engaged Employer

Addepar

Add a Review

Addepar Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jan 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 of over 134 reviews

4.5
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Addepar CEO Eric Poirier
Eric Poirier
100 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company to Work

    Jan 5, 2020 - Client Success Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Company overall. Growing fast, awesome product and culture, great people, competitive perks.

    Cons

    still bit understaffed and having hard time trying to hire and retain.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Great place with many more pros than cons

    Feb 18, 2019 - Software Engineer(Internship) in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the smartest people I've ever met were at Addepar, fast paced work place with a lot of work to go around. Definitely got the sense of accomplishment and pride for the product working there. Everyone in the NYC office from the business side to engineering were incredibly open/welcoming, talented, and great people overall. The company itself is a behemoth in the wealth management software industry and has a great outlook for the future. The perks were among the best, and the compensation was likewise.

    Cons

    - the amount of work in the backlog was overwhelming

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Dynamic Company

    Jan 28, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great people and product. dynamic company

    Cons

    disorganized sometimes. needs better and more seasoned leadership

    4 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing place to work!

    Jun 26, 2017 - Senior Frontend Engineer in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great people - Interesting technical problems - Solid technical direction - Transparent leadership

    Cons

    - Some early startup tech debt (which leadership is clearly committed to cleaning up)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Addepar Response

    VP, People

    Thanks so much for this great review. Very glad to see how happy you are at Addepar.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I love working at Addepar!

    Mar 15, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, flexible schedule, important mission I believe in, great boss, great CEO!

    Cons

    Stress can be high at times, but that's expected in a fast growing company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Addepar Response

    VP, People

    Thank you for your review!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Sep 27, 2015 -  in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, great vision, fun place to work.

    Cons

    Lot of hours, and flat management style.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Addepar Response

    VP, People

    Thank you for reviewing Addepar. We always appreciate the feedback.

Viewing 1 - 6 of 6 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Addepar Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Addepar? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Addepar

117 days ago

Employee Story
Next up in our ‘Meet the Team’ blog series: Hear from Tamar Weseley, Senior Software Engineering Manager about how she's bringing impactful solutions to technical and product challenges, while also mentoring the next generation of software engineers
Shared image - Meet the Team: Tamar Weseley, Senior Software Engineering Manager
Meet the Team: Tamar Weseley, Senior Software Engineering Manager
addepar.com
See all

Addepar Photos

+ Add Photo
Addepar photo of: Leading With Purpose: Addepar's Social Impact Initiative
Addepar photo of: Engineering Offsite!
Addepar photo of: All Smiles With Our Addepeeps!
Addepar photo of: Axe Throwing Class!
Addepar photo of: Catered Lunch Everyday in Offices
Addepar photo of: Sushi Making Class
Addepar photo of: We Love Our AddePeeps!
See All Photos