Adecco Reviews | Glassdoor

Adecco Reviews

Updated June 27, 2017
180 reviews

Filter

Filter


180 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Adecco"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Great company to work for due to option of benefits

    Cons

    Compensation is not very competitive


  2. "Adecco Experience"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clerical Assistant in Harrisburg, PA
    Current Employee - Clerical Assistant in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adecco part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Very friendly staff. Gives reasonable raises and reimburse out of pocket expenses like Parking.

    Cons

    Frequent part time jobs not always with them fitting to ones experience.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing but good.


  3. "Production Labor"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Labor in Chattanooga, TN
    Former Employee - Production Labor in Chattanooga, TN

    I worked at Adecco (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Adecco was always very supportive of the people they employ. Was a great way of getting a position with a local company.

    Cons

    I really did not experience anything negative with the company.

    Adecco Response

    Dec 1, 2016 – Senior Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for the kind feedback! We're glad we helped you find a great opportunity in your area.


  4. "Loan processor Doc Drawer Funder"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Adecco (More than a year)

    Pros

    Quality contract to hire firm in the greater silicon valley. Excellent staff and customer service. Superb in matching qualifications to clients.

    Cons

    None, this company has been around a long time. They have great relationships with different industries in the bay area.

    Adecco Response

    Dec 1, 2016 – Senior Marketing Specialist

    Thanks so much for the positive feedback. We're glad you were satisfied by the service we provided.


  5. "Receptionist"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Louisville, KY
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Louisville, KY
    Recommends

    I worked at Adecco full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great company to work for, pay was reasonable for the position

    Cons

    Temporary agency and not permanent work

    Advice to Management

    None

    Adecco Response

    Dec 1, 2016 – Senior Marketing Specialist

    We're thankful to have you in this temporary assignment!


  6. "Decent Staffing Company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Freeport, NY
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Freeport, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Adecco (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent company for job referrals. Great staff. Great career opportunities. Great job placement.

    Cons

    Staff is constantly changing. Sometimes difficult to reach an actual recruiter.

    Adecco Response

    Dec 1, 2016 – Senior Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for the feedback! While our business is constantly changing, our aim is not to have that affect our service or experience. We're always available on Facebook, Twitter & via email at ... More


  7. "Router"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shrewsbury, NJ
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shrewsbury, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Adecco part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Find a job for you quickly. They have a text service that sends you jobs. If you don't like a job you tell them and in a week you are at a new position.

    Cons

    May have to drive 30 mins to a job site.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Shrewsbury Nj team

    Adecco Response

    Dec 1, 2016 – Senior Marketing Specialist

    Thanks so much for the positive feedback for our Shrewsbury, NJ team!


  8. "Paint operator"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Freelancer - Paint Operator in Houston, TX
    Former Freelancer - Paint Operator in Houston, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at Adecco (More than a year)

    Pros

    The best reason to work for Adecco is that you will possibly get hired at a good company

    Cons

    When I was hired on I thought it would be 30 days or more, it was 18 months I think I did good

    Advice to Management

    I need to be employed again. I think I was a good employee and I missed no days and was never late and did well enough to merge with the company


  9. "Good place."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adecco full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great culture. Love the team I work with. Corporate tries hard to make sure colleagues are happy.

    Cons

    Working remote dependent on department. My department was not a fan. 401(k) matching is horrible (100% matching up to 3% of salary, 50% matching after that up to 6%).

    Advice to Management

    Be more open to remote work possibilities.

    Adecco Response

    Dec 1, 2016 – Senior Marketing Specialist

    We're glad to hear you appreciate our efforts in aiming to be a Great Place to Work! We're always looking to improve, so any further feedback can be sent to socialfeedback@adeccona.com.


  10. "enjoyable work environment"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Tech in Tulsa, OK
    Former Employee - Service Tech in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Adecco full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The people are the best part. It's typically a fun environment and it's not super strict if you just do your job.

    Cons

    sometimes dealing with less than great circumstances. Also sometimes dealing with rather unpleasant people every once in a while who will get under your skin.

    Advice to Management

    great people who really look out for their employees.

    Adecco Response

    Sep 8, 2016 – Senior Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for the review! We love reading comments about positive experiences in addition to those which highlight opportunities for improvement.


Showing 180 of 1,060 reviews
Reset Filters