Adesso AG Reviews | Glassdoor

Adesso AG Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Adesso AG CEO Michael Kenfenheuer & Dr. Rüdiger Striemer
Michael Kenfenheuer & Dr. Rüdiger Striemer
27 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Die wenigsten Kollegen haben eine 40h Woche - 50-60h sind keine Seltenheit, insbesondere bei viel Reisezeit(in 5 reviews)

  • "Gehalt ist bisschen wenig, Work-Life-Balance(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "This is my second day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Adesso AG full-time

    Pros

    The people are fun

    Cons

    You going out everyday in the cold to each business selling this Verizon cable , WiFi and phone , you don’t get paid till you make a sale and until they install it

    Adesso AG2019-03-06
  2. "Interesting Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Adesso AG full-time

    Pros

    Self development is very much possible

    Cons

    Low rates for customers and consultants

    Adesso AG2019-10-02
  3. "Don't come to the sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Istanbul
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Adesso AG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    To be fair, let's list the pros first. Working hours are comfortable and as long as you work 38 hours a week, you can leave the office even at 4 PM. If you prefer, you can come to office at 7 AM or 9 AM, you have freedom about it. Good work life balance. I haven't see anyone works overtime (maybe there are a couple of people but don't think it's common at all). Salaries are paid on time (the last working day of month). Kitchen with cereals and coffee machines. The laptop and monitor they provide is decent.

    Cons

    Oh boy. There are a lot of bad things thats why I don't recommend. The company can't keep its employees, people quit the job more than ever before, especially senior people leave. It's common for quitting the job after half a year. Do you wonder why? Continue reading. The managers hire people almost without any criteria so you work with not qualified people. You don't come across people with good educational background (only good ones are in the mobile development team but even their leader quitted the job months ago), so the quality of work employees do is horrible. This applies to seniors too, don't expect to learn something good from them. Managers only care about the number of employees so if 20 people quit in a month, if they can hire 21 they say we hired more people so it does not matter. Nevermind asking themselves why did they lose the people... There is no educational stuff at the company, no events and no memberships. The company tries to be agile but doing it somewhat is not agile (using Jira and doing daily is not enough to be agile), it's more like waterfall. There is a vertical hierarchy even though it does not appear like that. You can treat your manager as your colleague (which is a good thing and a sign of flat hierarchy) but all the decisions (from somewhat trivial to critical) are made by 1-2 managers. If there's a planning meeting but your manager does not attend, and you tried to plan how to design the page and so but a day after he will change the design completely without telling you anything about it. You can also get criticised for trivial things. In some projects people use dead end technologies. You see people gossip everyday. The salary is very very low according to the market. People with 0-2 years of experience earn 2,5-3,5k Turkish liras a month. Salary increases are like once a year but it has a fixed time, so if you joined at January, your salary will increase the next year's June.

    Continue reading
    Adesso AG2019-08-30
  4. "Gh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 

    I worked at Adesso AG part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice working place to work

    Cons

    Low salary if we compare the other companies

    Adesso AG2019-06-26
  5. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Adesso AG full-time

    Pros

    very nice place to work

    Cons

    food is not good, but its alright

    Adesso AG2019-06-21
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Dortmund
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adesso AG full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    many benefits bonuses for various things like articles and public talks company-wide 4 day-trip to the sun every 2 years

    Cons

    consulting requires traveling here and there

    Continue reading
    Adesso AG2019-04-04
  7. "adesso Turkey"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Istanbul
    Recommends

    I have been working at Adesso AG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment, implementing projects for EU companies.

    Cons

    No yearly bonus, not much opportunities for fun.

    Adesso AG2016-10-06
  8. "Ist ok."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Adesso AG full-time

    Pros

    Kollegen sind sehr hilfsbereit und nett.

    Cons

    Gehalt ist nicht so gut.

    Adesso AG2019-10-18
  9. "Toller Arbeitgeber, der Mitarbeiter fördert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adesso AG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Kollegialität, Kundenorientierung, branchenübergreifend, Mitarbeiter werden weiter entwickelt, spannende Projekte in der Software-Entwicklung, umfangreiches Schulungsangebot für Mitarbeiter

    Cons

    Je nach Bereich haben Berater und Softwareentwickler erhöhte Reisetätigkeit

    Continue reading
    Adesso AG2019-10-17
  10. "man wird gefördert und gefordert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Cologne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adesso AG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unternehmensweites kollegiales Miteinander; alle Vorgesetzten auf Augenhöhe; wenig administrative Hürden; Verlässlichkeit

    Cons

    es gibt bisher nichts zu meckern

    Continue reading
    Adesso AG2019-09-22
Found 73 reviews